Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars36
4.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£3.52+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 January 2012
As someone trying to make the leap from 'novice' modeller, I decided it was high time I started to use modelling specific tools. Tamiya tape beats sellotape hands down, the adhesion is solid enough to ensure crisp delineations, but light enough to prevent taking a layer of paint off. It cuts easily with a craft knife too, for when trying to create a non-linear finish. For better end results, its well worth the expense.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2010
This is the best masking tape there is. Go to no one else. Tamiya does it perfectly. If u try it once, you'll never go back to the others.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2015
First experience with Tamiya modelling masking tape and I'm pleased. Used ordinary household masking tape and found it was too sticky and pulled the paint off when removed, this works fine, though followed a Youtube tip about rubbing it between my fingers first to reduce adherence. Dispenser use useful and practical, and can be refilled. Tape is not stretchy and therefore cannot be made to form tight curves - needs to be placed and trimmed with a sharp knife to achieve these effects.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 7 August 2012
This tape is excellent for painting models. I've also found it is great for masking when painting with oils on canvas, providing the under paint is dry. I have to agree the tape isn't as adhesive as regular masking tape, so is easy to remove; though special artist's masking tape is much the same as this Tamiya, only cheaper.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2013
Excellent tape for modelling in a very handy dispenser.

Only downside is price - over £6 by the time P&P is added and I now find that my local model shop has it at £4.25.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2015
Its quality masking tape for modelling, what more can I say. The FREE delivery took for ever so if you want this item quickly go for a premium service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2013
this is great stuff to use on your modelling kits to prevent bleeding. working better than proper car masking tape. try it you wont be dissappointed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2014
A must have for any modeler - it does exactly what it is supposed to do and does it well. and it is good value to boot. You won't be disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2014
This masking tape is very practical for masking plastic items in that it is not too sticky but provides just the right adhesive for the purpose
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2013
An excellent product. As expected and all as ordered with a quick delivery. A very useful tool for painting and model making.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.