Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bombing the kitchen
I bought this kit for my 8 year old granddaughter as a follow on from the soap making kit from the same company. The suggested age is 10+ but with one to one supervision, I considered it suitable for her to try.
The instructions were very clear and I made sure that she understood the warnings and wore the gloves and goggles provided.
We had great fun making the...
Published on 17 Feb 2011 by mad granny

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok
A bit difficult to use and more box than product. I was disappointed for the amount I paid. Cost too much.
Published 11 months ago by FLO


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bombing the kitchen, 17 Feb 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wild Science: Bath Bomb Factory (Toy)
I bought this kit for my 8 year old granddaughter as a follow on from the soap making kit from the same company. The suggested age is 10+ but with one to one supervision, I considered it suitable for her to try.
The instructions were very clear and I made sure that she understood the warnings and wore the gloves and goggles provided.
We had great fun making the bath bombs, although fitting the mix into the mould was a little messy, but the best fun was had by trying some of the suggested experiments. The test with the washing up liquid was a spectacular success, my kitchen table will never be the same colour again. I would suggest that a supply of old newspapers is to hand for that one!
Overall, it was a fun way to pass the time on a very cold, snowy day, and we both learned quite a lot about basic science.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


51 of 53 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GREAT FUN, 28 Dec 2008
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wild Science: Bath Bomb Factory (Toy)
I bought this for my 10 year old daughter who is very arty and loves making things. She thought it was fantastic and thoroughly enjoyed making the bath bombs. I had to supervise at the beginning but she was more than capable to measure out and make them independently. We didnt try out any other experiments so cannot comment about them.
Would recommend to anyone whose child are very much into making things and a mess!! I will be purchasing another one very soon.
(P.S keep an eye on your perfume ladies as it makes great smelling bath bombs!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Birthday Present, 5 July 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wild Science: Bath Bomb Factory (Toy)
Bought for a 'crafty-arty' teenager. I love the fact all the usual bits are easily replaced..... very good for kids who like hands on, with a bit of a pamper thrown in.... Excellent service from the company, fast delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A favourite Present - Great Fun, 9 Feb 2010
By 
L. White (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wild Science: Bath Bomb Factory (Toy)
Great toy for a little girl who loves making potions. May have been too young, at age 5, to appreciate all the educational benefits. But she certainly had great fun, lots of mess, lots of laughs. She needed adult supervision at all times and that was great to share such a fun experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars bath bomb factory, 6 Aug 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wild Science: Bath Bomb Factory (Toy)
A child's Review

I am 11 years old and I got this for Christmas from my sister.The bath bombs are fun and easy to make.They do break easily if you don't put enough glycerin in it.I made quite a lot of bath bombs for gifts but before long my ingredients ran out.But overall I loved this product and I'll try more of Wild Science's products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok, 13 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Science: Bath Bomb Factory (Toy)
A bit difficult to use and more box than product. I was disappointed for the amount I paid. Cost too much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Always a hit, 18 Feb 2013
By 
Ashleigh (Toronto, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Science: Bath Bomb Factory (Toy)
I've given this twice now to different pre-teen girls (age 8, 10, and 11) and it's always a hit! The experiments are great fun (though do need adult supervision) and not too messy (just messy enough to be fun!) and the younger brother (now 6) was also able to help out. The bath bomb was a bit crumbly, but nobody cared too much - the experiments were the real fun part! Only thing that would have been good was a bit more scientific explanation of how/why the stuff does what it does when you mix it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Bad!, 26 Dec 2008
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wild Science: Bath Bomb Factory (Toy)
Trying to develop your child's knowledge in science. Well, the volcano is a great way to start, but if you want something a little more messy. Then go for this, it doesn't have too many complicated tasks, but all are very adult oriented, and would need some supervision.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mrs V Stephenson - Middlesbrough, 18 Jan 2009
By 
Miss Victoria Jane Hill (Middlesbrough North Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wild Science: Bath Bomb Factory (Toy)
My 9 year old son got this for a present for christmas. It's not bad, although adult help required on all experiments. The lava volcano was quite impressive and does make quite a mess. Lots of newspaper/kitchen towels required. For the price a great gift for children. I would consider buying something similar in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good experimental fun, 28 Jan 2010
By 
M. Cairns "Salsa chick" (Wirral . UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Science: Bath Bomb Factory (Toy)
Got this for my 7yr old granddaughter for Christmas - she loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wild Science: Bath Bomb Factory
11.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews