Customer Reviews


114 Reviews
5 star:
 (79)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


134 of 135 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant for age 6+ and parents with kids
I bought this for my kids who are 6+ and they loved it. My wife and I have played it with them as well, and it's great fun. We've played it at family events with teenagers as well, and they enjoy it too.

There's 3 charade options on each card, you roll the dice (numbered 1-3) to select which one to do, and then you do the phrase (eg "Putting up the washing")...
Published on 2 April 2009 by AmazonShopper

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun but repetitive
I purchased this for my 4 year old daughter for Christmas and we have played the game as a family a couple of times since. We won't play it again for a while until she can read a bit better as it is a bit repetitive using only the pictures every time as it becomes quite obvious quite quickly what the answer is. Still we have had good fun playing with it so far.
Published on 12 Jan 2011 by Mum from leicestershire


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars charade review, 3 Jan 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Charades For Kids Game (Toy)
Lovely game for youngsters to play with adults. Questions for all ages
and very funny when playing with adults. Questions nice and clear for youngsters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars worth it!, 15 Oct 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Charades For Kids Game (Toy)
bought this as a present for friend's son's 6th birthday and he loved it! even the whole family enjoyed the game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars GOOD FUN, 3 Jan 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Charades For Kids Game (Toy)
I BOUGHT THIS AS A GIFT FOR A BROTHER AND SISTER RATHER THAN BUYING TWO SEPERATE GIFTS AT CHRISTMAS TIME. IT PROVIDED GREAT FUN FOR ALL THREE CHILDREN PLAYING IT RANGING IN AGES FROM 3 TO 5 THEY PLAYED IT FOR ABOUT HALF AN HOUR WHICH I GUESS IS GOOD GOING FOR THAT AGE GROUP AT CHRISTMAS, IT IS A LOVELY GAME TO GET ALL INVOLVED BOYS AND GIRLS OF ALL AGES WHICH IS DIFFICULT TO DO.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Laughter for everyone, 8 Dec 2013
By 
pepemia (scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charades For Kids Game (Toy)
I work as children counsellor and bought this as it was reduced on amazon to see if it would be any good working with the kids I see. I work with children aged 4 -18 so getting something that they enjoy is hard.
However this has became a huge hit and I find a guaranteed laugh.
There are a set of 3 cards and an egg timer- although designed as a group game I find I adjust it just to play one to one too.
The cards are a bit harder for the really youngkids and I find the kids from about 8 upwards understand it better. The cards have 6 options you role a dice and you have to perform one. The choice are a bit weird- easy ones like animals and then things like sipping lemonade. So sometimes the cards aren't ideal.
However I have found even the most quietest kids really lovely this and brings them out their shell. There is guaranteed laughter and really brings people together of all aged . Also there is no chance of looking cool playing this- you have to be prepared to be totally daft -but definitely recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for kids, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charades For Kids Game (Toy)
Bought this for my daughter initially, we've played it lots since then and its good for helping her recognise new words .

some of the cards have a photo of the action on the back (so its great for younger players), other cards in the box have words on the back, so good for older kids who can read...and for teaching younger ones how to read or recognise words.

Excellent value for money and have purchase several since as gifts for other kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Grandchildren enjoyed playing this game, 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charades For Kids Game (Toy)
We all enjoyed playing this game especially my 5 year old grandson, the cards with pictures on are very suitable for young children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars easy and nice change, 25 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charades For Kids Game (Toy)
have child of 8 and it was too easy for them, and the cards get used and become well-known quickly. Had a bit of fun though.
Younger cousin of 3 joined in but didn't have much of an idea. Best for infant age, 4-6
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good idea, bit tricky for a 4 yr old, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charades For Kids Game (Toy)
Enjoyed playing, daughter just bit too young, we changed the rules to make the game easier, one for 5-6 yr olds
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely activity to play with all the family., 27 Nov 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charades For Kids Game (Toy)
A classic activity for all the family, it's really good fun. It gives younger children confidence and develops their thinking and performing skills. A game for all ages to join in. Lovely!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 22 Mar 2010
By 
K. Pyrah (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Charades For Kids Game (Toy)
My kids love this. The youngest is 5 and the oldest 11. It keeps them entertained for ages and it's great fun for the whole family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa20e8a5c)

This product

Charades For Kids Game
Charades For Kids Game by Paul Lamond Games
7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews