Customer Reviews


221 Reviews
5 star:
 (158)
4 star:
 (38)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


152 of 153 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant for age 6+ and parents with kids
I bought this for my kids who are 6+ and they loved it. My wife and I have played it with them as well, and it's great fun. We've played it at family events with teenagers as well, and they enjoy it too.

There's 3 charade options on each card, you roll the dice (numbered 1-3) to select which one to do, and then you do the phrase (eg "Putting up the washing")...
Published on 2 April 2009 by AmazonShopper

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars easy and nice change
have child of 8 and it was too easy for them, and the cards get used and become well-known quickly. Had a bit of fun though.
Younger cousin of 3 joined in but didn't have much of an idea. Best for infant age, 4-6
Published on 25 Jan. 2013 by sylvia dixon


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

152 of 153 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant for age 6+ and parents with kids, 2 April 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charades For Kids Game (Toy)
I bought this for my kids who are 6+ and they loved it. My wife and I have played it with them as well, and it's great fun. We've played it at family events with teenagers as well, and they enjoy it too.

There's 3 charade options on each card, you roll the dice (numbered 1-3) to select which one to do, and then you do the phrase (eg "Putting up the washing") within the time allowed by the supplied timer.

For young kids, there are picture cards included of animals and other objects, which they will find easy to do, and you'll soon see them wanting to try some of the more difficult cards as they understand how charades works.

My kids never played charades before this, and they love it now. We frequently play this, and you can control the length of the game by deciding how many rounds to play - so the game can last anything from 5mins to 30mins+ based on this approach.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


78 of 81 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good entertainment, 15 Sept. 2008
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Charades For Kids Game (Toy)
We bought this for our daughter last year. It's classic charades. There are picture cards as well as written cards so your child does not have to be able to read in order to play this. Our daughter and her friends enjoy this game. It's a reasonable price and we bought quite a few for childrens birthday presents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good entertainment value, 1 Feb. 2009
By 
Mrs. C. J. Vincent (u.k) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Charades For Kids Game (Toy)
we bought his for our 4y old daughter (who loves it) and we have all had great fun as a family (my 12yr old daughter too) playing this game. i have also bought this game for presents for my 4yr old to take to her friends parties - at this price it is a great gift and a bit different too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for kids, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charades For Kids Game (Toy)
Bought this for my daughter initially, we've played it lots since then and its good for helping her recognise new words .

some of the cards have a photo of the action on the back (so its great for younger players), other cards in the box have words on the back, so good for older kids who can read...and for teaching younger ones how to read or recognise words.

Excellent value for money and have purchase several since as gifts for other kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Laughter for everyone, 8 Dec. 2013
By 
pepemia (scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charades For Kids Game (Toy)
I work as children counsellor and bought this as it was reduced on amazon to see if it would be any good working with the kids I see. I work with children aged 4 -18 so getting something that they enjoy is hard.
However this has became a huge hit and I find a guaranteed laugh.
There are a set of 3 cards and an egg timer- although designed as a group game I find I adjust it just to play one to one too.
The cards are a bit harder for the really youngkids and I find the kids from about 8 upwards understand it better. The cards have 6 options you role a dice and you have to perform one. The choice are a bit weird- easy ones like animals and then things like sipping lemonade. So sometimes the cards aren't ideal.
However I have found even the most quietest kids really lovely this and brings them out their shell. There is guaranteed laughter and really brings people together of all aged . Also there is no chance of looking cool playing this- you have to be prepared to be totally daft -but definitely recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars charade review, 3 Jan. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Charades For Kids Game (Toy)
Lovely game for youngsters to play with adults. Questions for all ages
and very funny when playing with adults. Questions nice and clear for youngsters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun Game for all ages!, 1 Feb. 2009
By 
S. Reeves (Derbyshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charades For Kids Game (Toy)
Great game. They LOVE it, allows children of different ages to play together, they love guessing as much as performing. The mix of pictures and words on the cards really helps those who are not reading yet or who are not confident readers. Have bought it as presents on request after they played the game with our children. Enough cards to keep the game interesting for adults playing too. Can be played in teams or as individuals. Great Holiday game too. Would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars easy and nice change, 25 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charades For Kids Game (Toy)
have child of 8 and it was too easy for them, and the cards get used and become well-known quickly. Had a bit of fun though.
Younger cousin of 3 joined in but didn't have much of an idea. Best for infant age, 4-6
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 16 Nov. 2011
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Charades For Kids Game (Toy)
really great game and all the kids just love it and creates hours of fun for the whole family to enjoy, definately reccommend it as it puts the kids mind to work to and sets the imagination soaring
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars its ok, 13 Jun. 2014
By 
K. Lonsdale - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charades For Kids Game (Toy)
We bought this for our 6 and 8 year old to play with us and although we have enjoyed it, its not one of our favourites. The actions are a bit too simple and they quickly got bored, but that might just be us
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Charades For Kids Game
Charades For Kids Game by Paul Lamond Games
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews