Customer Reviews
7


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing
Just as good as Escape if not better. The songs and lyrics are truely a work of art. I can't stop listening to it, and am thinking of buying some of his previous spanish albums that were not released here in britain.
The best songs are... Not in Love, Addicted, Be With You....i can't name them singularly i love them all.
Published on 8 Jan 2004 by Mattitude

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars His 7th Album, Titled 7 Funnily Enough
On First listen, the album didn't really hit me like his previous albums 'Enrique' and 'Escape'. The beats seemed to hit harder and the music seemed louder and rockier but the songs just didn't seem as instant. After a couple of listens however, the songs start to work their way in to your mind and suddenly you just find yourself singing along.
The album shows...
Published on 28 Dec 2003 by liquiddreams1981


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 8 Jan 2004
This review is from: 7 (Audio CD)
Just as good as Escape if not better. The songs and lyrics are truely a work of art. I can't stop listening to it, and am thinking of buying some of his previous spanish albums that were not released here in britain.
The best songs are... Not in Love, Addicted, Be With You....i can't name them singularly i love them all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars His 7th Album, Titled 7 Funnily Enough, 28 Dec 2003
This review is from: 7 (Audio CD)
On First listen, the album didn't really hit me like his previous albums 'Enrique' and 'Escape'. The beats seemed to hit harder and the music seemed louder and rockier but the songs just didn't seem as instant. After a couple of listens however, the songs start to work their way in to your mind and suddenly you just find yourself singing along.
The album shows another continuation in his music and shows that he is not an artist that likes to stand still with tracks like 'The Way You Touch Me' a lot more rockier and harder edged than anything he's done before however the latin rhythms that first bought him to the attention of people seem to be missing. The lead single 'Addicted' is another ballad along the lines of 'Hero' although again seems to be a bit rockier and is nowhere near as memorable. However, 'Break Me Shake Me' is absolutely fantastic and will hopefully be a future single.
The album on the whole, i do quite like, although I'd definately prefer to listen to 'Enrique' or 'Escape'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sounds as good as he looks!, 23 May 2006
This review is from: 7 (Audio CD)
I love listening to "7".Enrique has a beautiful voice and

I think has achieved something remarkable:he sounds better in English than in his native spanish - usually I find that

artists sound better in their own language.These songs are original,lively and memorable too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars enrique does it again!, 30 Nov 2003
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7 (Audio CD)
Oh my word! This is his best album so far. Much grittier than Escape. The music has a much raunchier feel to it. More up-tempo songs too, ADDICTED and WISH YOU WERE HERE (WITH ME) being the only real ballad songs. It is impossible to pick a favorite but the highlight for me, prehaps because of the lyrics, has to be BE YOURSELF. 7 proves Enrique is much more than just latin eye candy, he has a real strong music talent. Absolutly brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No Escape, 16 Feb 2004
This review is from: 7 (Audio CD)
Well I was surprised!! I bough this album not sure if this was going to be as good as Escape. After a couple of listens I thought it was ok then one day it just hit me that this was brilliant album and it has not left my CD player since. The song that kicked it into touch for me was Be Yourself which is a fab dance track, now i love most of the tracks even if the lyrics are abit dodgy. He has come up with the goods for those who like his powerful ballads. Say it and Addicted are sung from the heart with Wish you were here (with me) being another great track. Theres plenty to sing along to whilst doing whatever. why this album takes a couple of listens is beyond me but my advice is to buy it and give it a chance as you wont regret it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great album, 29 April 2006
By 
This review is from: 7 (Audio CD)
The songs on '7' all have their own merits, it's very hard to pick just one favourite track. The softer ballads such as 'Addicted' or it's Spanish version 'Adicto' are beautiful and the more upbeat stuff like 'Be Yourself' is great too. I would recommend it not just to any Enrique fans who haven't bought it yet, but fans of great pop music in general.

But be warned: Once it's in your CD player, you won't want to take it out!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not as Good as Escape but he's getting there, 10 Mar 2004
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7 (Audio CD)
The problem I found with '7' was that it reminded me of a lot of songs I've heard from the past. For example, 'The Way You Touch Me' had a riff that could have been sampled from 'Believe' by Cher. 'Break Me Shake Me' reminded me of songs from the 1980s and perhaps some of the songs by Belinda Carlisle. 'Free' could have been a sample from a Whitesnake song. 'Live It Up' reminded me heavily of Ronan Keating's song 'Life is a Rollercoaster'. I'm not accusing him of plagiarism but I guess it is hard to write tunes that are original these days. Then again it shows you that Enrique has grown up with a large amount of musical influences - and why not! Favourites are 'Say It', 'Addicted', 'Wish you were Here' and 'Roamer' but I've always been a ballad type of person. I did not like 'Be Yourself' and 'You Rock Me'It was especially nice to have 'Be With You' on this CD too. Buy this CD - its a grower.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 26 Jan 2004
This review is from: 7 (Audio CD)
Enrique Iglesias might not be the worlds best singer, but when he sings, he does it with passion. The songs are great to listen to, cross between pop and rock, with some balads.
The album is just excellent, and I think it will be in my CD player for some time to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 22 Jan 2005
This review is from: 7 (Audio CD)
This album is different to Enrique's other albums and shows his music maturing. Despite it being different it is still an amazing collection of songs which features a wide range of styles of music, from rock to pop ballads. All of the songs on this album have something special to say, which is done with the unique style and talent of Enrique Iglesias. The songs on this album combined with his beatiful voice make this CD well worth having.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent as always, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7 (Audio CD)
Excellent album. As always with Enrique's songs, they get in your head and you can't stop singing them. His style is really widening, some upbeat and some slow with that wonderful quality in his voice that only he can produce; I really like them all, though particularly like Addicted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

7
7 by Enrique Iglesias (Audio CD - 2003)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews