Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great dvd just one omission
absolutely brilliant, every guns n roses fan should buy this if they dont have it. its worth all the money just to see slash emerge from the water in estranged. my only problem with this dvd is that 'you could be mine' isnt on here, which i believe is there best video, as it was off the terminator 2 soundtrack and featured arnie! other than that buy this rock 101 dvd its...
Published on 18 Jan 2005 by Yan

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars You Tube Made These Releases Redundent
For a fan I suppose it serves some kind of service having Guns N'Roses videos all in one DVD. But if you want to view these videos along with any other type of music video from way back when its all on you tube. The point for this release just seems like a lazy cash in. And GN'R have been cashing in their fans for decades. Who remembers the Use Your Illusion singles,...
Published 9 months ago by Colonel Decker


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great dvd just one omission, 18 Jan 2005
This review is from: Guns 'n' Roses: Welcome To The Videos [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
absolutely brilliant, every guns n roses fan should buy this if they dont have it. its worth all the money just to see slash emerge from the water in estranged. my only problem with this dvd is that 'you could be mine' isnt on here, which i believe is there best video, as it was off the terminator 2 soundtrack and featured arnie! other than that buy this rock 101 dvd its awesome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Legacy of the best band ever!, 15 Nov 2002
This review is from: WELCOME TO THE VIDEOS (VHS Tape)
If you are a Guns N Roses fan, you have to own this video. From the moment Axl gets off the bus with a piece of straw in his mouth at the start of the Welcome to the Jungle, you know that you're in for a rock rollercoaster of epic proportions! From the explosive introduction of GnR to the world with the video of Welcome to the Jungle, the on-stage antics of Paradise City, the epic November Rain to the appropriate end with Estranged, this video charts the career of the greatest Rock band of all time.
One glaring mistake though is the exclusion of 'You Could Be Mine", perhaps it is to do with the video being from T2, i dont know but that video has the best ending, when the band walk out of the door to meet Arnold Schwarzenegger.
A minor gripe as this video is still a must have, BUY IT NOW!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing but missing few songs, 29 Aug 2006
By 
David L. Coulson (billingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Guns 'n' Roses: Welcome To The Videos [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
just got this dvd today and i love it. a couple of videos i had never seen before as they are rarely shown on tv. it doesnt feature knocking on heavens door, civil war and you could be mine which is a big shame. but as everyone knows you could be mine is not on because of arnie. and civil war video is from the use your illusion dvd which i also own. and knockin on heavens door i think is from the freddie mercury tribute concert although i may be mistaken as i have never seen the concert in full. so thats the reasons. apart from that this dvd is superb. features all the classics and less played videos. its great that i can now watch virtually any guns and roses video on demand rather than hoping they are on tv which is a good reason to buy this and i would recommend it to everyone who is a fan of guns and roses. or just likes the classics such as sweet child o' mine, paradise city, november rain etc. hope this has helped
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but not outstanding., 21 May 2002
By 
This review is from: WELCOME TO THE VIDEOS (VHS Tape)
Although this video contains all the radio airplay songs that you would expect to be here, it's the ones that aren't here that let it down. The rarely seen video for 'It's so Easy' would have been an excellent inclusion as would 'Nightrain'. Who knows why these were not included? The other slight quibbles I have with this is the inclusion of the 'Sweet Child o' Mine' remix instead of the original and also the inclusion of 'Since I Don't Have You'. The last named is not a good note to end the video on and it just serves as a reminder that the beginning of the end was nigh. Apart from this, it's definately worth buying just for 'Estranged'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars * Wake up time to Die *, 14 Aug 2007
This review is from: Guns 'n' Roses: Welcome To The Videos [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
Guns n Rose's 'Welcome to the Videos' is a must have for all hardcore GNR fans as it is a video collection of "the most dangerous band in the world's" back catalogue from Sweet Child O' Mine to Estranged! I bought the DVD about 2 years ago and I have to say it is the most watched one in my collection. The only video in my eyes which it should have included was 'You Could Be Mine'. Almost everything else is there from when they were massive in the late 80's/early 90's!!! So buy it : You will not be disapointed. Guns n Roses produced some of the most epic expensive videos of the time and 'November Rain' still stands as one of the most expensive. People these arn't just music videos: they're theatrical masterpieces which deserve a place in your collection!!! So....what are you waiting for??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These promos are works of art in their own right., 22 April 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Guns 'n' Roses: Welcome To The Videos [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
Watching these vidoes back to back, what strikes the viewer is the amazingarray of different styles employed in their making. From the glammed upperformance on Welcome To The Jungle to the brooding epic 'November Rain'to the spooky Don't Cry, this is more than a video collection, it's an Ato Z of rock video types, all executed with style and flair.
All oftheir promo clips. What more can you ask?
Essential for all G'n'Rfans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best music DVD ever released!, 29 Aug 2004
By 
matt (Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Guns 'n' Roses: Welcome To The Videos [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
If you like Guns N' Roses, then this is the DVD for you! Slash's solos sound so much better when dramatic images are added, such as him playing in a desert sand storm on 'November Rain' and rising out from the ocean, with the sun setting behind him on the truly breath-taking 'Estranged', which in my opinion, is the best GN'R song of all time. Definately worth the money and the wait for delivery!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best, 6 Dec 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: WELCOME TO THE VIDEOS (VHS Tape)
It starts with the classics like welcome to the jungle and sweet child and goes through to the epics such as november rain and estranged and you can clearly see the change of band members as time goes on, a must for any true guns n roses fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars YES, indeed Welcome to the videos!!!!!!!!, 15 Mar 2006
By A Customer
This review is from: Guns 'n' Roses: Welcome To The Videos [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
Guns n' Roses - Welcome to the videos!!! A very stark look at the original band members in their former glory. Guns n' Roses will most probably never live up to their former stardom that was to tell the brutal truth and heartache in their lyrics. I have found the DVD as one of my best collection and a matter of fact my best possesion!!! Truthfully I Love the old Guns 'n Roses and would give anything to see them all back to their old glory self, the original Guns n' Roses!! The closest I have is this DVD! so BUY IT NOW TO SEE FOR YOUR SELF!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Guns n Roses - Welcome to the Videos, 13 Sep 2004
This review is from: Guns 'n' Roses: Welcome To The Videos [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
This is a great DVD showcasing all the major releases that Guns n Roses brought out. From Welcome to the Jungle to Since I don't have you, it is great and a must have for GnR fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Guns 'n' Roses: Welcome To The Videos [DVD] [2003]
£4.68
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews