Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars accidental spy is a nice surprise
The accidental spy took me by surprise. It has a really tacky cover but when i watched i was pleasently surprised at its complexity and the exciting plot. The action is great and Jackie Chan still impresses!!! Worth watching if you have some mates round. I was confused by the front cover because after watching the film i realised that three of the people on the cover do...
Published on 27 May 2004 by Tom Crook

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The Accidental Spy
This being one of the undemanding of his films, The Accidental Spy simply doesn't capture the true feel of a Jackie Chan martial-arts action flick. The actors' voices are badly dubbed with clumsy English accents, the plot's so heavy-handed it's hard to understand (something about Jackie Chan's character being a pawn in a much bigger plot about lethal phials) and the...
Published on 25 Jun 2006 by Dave Kraven


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars accidental spy is a nice surprise, 27 May 2004
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Accidental Spy [DVD] (DVD)
The accidental spy took me by surprise. It has a really tacky cover but when i watched i was pleasently surprised at its complexity and the exciting plot. The action is great and Jackie Chan still impresses!!! Worth watching if you have some mates round. I was confused by the front cover because after watching the film i realised that three of the people on the cover do not even appear in the film and Jackie Chans costume was not worn in the film!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The Accidental Spy, 25 Jun 2006
By 
Dave Kraven (Burbage, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: The Accidental Spy [DVD] (DVD)
This being one of the undemanding of his films, The Accidental Spy simply doesn't capture the true feel of a Jackie Chan martial-arts action flick. The actors' voices are badly dubbed with clumsy English accents, the plot's so heavy-handed it's hard to understand (something about Jackie Chan's character being a pawn in a much bigger plot about lethal phials) and the action set pieces are disappointingly schlocky (and that's saying something). Even Jackie Chan feels uncomfortable in a film like this so let's hope he thinks before he leaps into another action flick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Slapstick Action, 23 Oct 2010
By 
Da Parsons "Jedknows" (West Country Boy) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Accidental Spy [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this for my 7 year-old boy, who loves the slapstick action and is a great Jackie Chan fan, as I think all young children are. The proof of how good the film is, is that he will quite happily watch it over again and will giggle at the same bits. To me Jackie Chan is good entertainment value as you can sit and watch it as a family, there is nothing offensive and has good, happy storylines
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars I stopped watching this after 30 minutes, 2 April 2014
I watched this for free with my Amazon Prime Instant Video trial but I decided to stop watching it after 30 minutes because I wasn't enjoying it.

I've given it a 2 star rating because I personally don't like it but I don't hate it.

imdb.com rating: 5.8 (9454 votes):[...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars not got, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Accidental Spy [DVD] (DVD)
this film did not arrive so can't say much about it saw it on tv it wasn't bad which is why i ordered it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not his best, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Accidental Spy [DVD] (DVD)
Jackie Chan films are renowned for being fun, witty and action packed and The Accidental Spy fails to deliver - You wouldn't want to watch it again so not worth buying........ Even my twelve year old agrees!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A reasonable film, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Accidental Spy [DVD] (DVD)
Funny in parts, but a fairly weak storyline. Not one of Jackie Chan's best efforts, and I would not watch it more than once. OK for a wet afternoon indoors, perhaps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars than man chan again!!!, 4 Mar 2013
By 
E. Reay - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Accidental Spy [DVD] (DVD)
soon as i saw those eyes i knew they where Chans, and i knew i was in for one hell of an epic film, must buy for any Chan film 5 * CHAN-TASTIC
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great fun, 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Accidental Spy [DVD] (DVD)
easy to watch, again and again. Should keep every member of the faimly happy and quiet on a dark and wet afternoon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Chan fan, 25 July 2012
By 
R. Irish "darcy fan" (crawley) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Accidental Spy [DVD] (DVD)
If you love Jackie Chan you'll be a fan of this movie. As expected, fast moving and action packed. Chan is the man.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Accidental Spy [DVD]
The Accidental Spy [DVD] by Teddy Chan (DVD - 2004)
3.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews