Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Lizzie McGuire Movie- Amazing!
I have just bought The Lizzie McGuire Movie today on DVD and i've just finished watching it for the first time, I love it! The Lizzie McGuire Movie can be enjoyed by the whole family and it's full of Humor, Style and a very enjoyable story line! Lizzie McGuire (Hilary Duff) is a 15 year old girl and has just graduated from junior high. To celebrate she goes on a school...
Published on 2 Feb 2004 by jason

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Bought for the kids
This film is okay for kids who like Lizzy McGuire. I don't think it will be watched over and over like some of our films. But for the price it was worth it.
Published 10 months ago by Bird


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lizzie McGuire rocks - she's awesome, 5 Feb 2004
This review is from: The Lizzie McGuire Movie [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
Hello! My name is Juliette Parkinson. Yesterday, my Mum bought me the DVD of Lizzie McGuire. I saw it at the cinema and thought it was one of the best films ever!! It gives you the feel of being a normal (rather pathetic in the view of certain personages) American teenager who, on their graduation, wrecks the stage and, for a change (not) makes a fool of herself. On their first high school trip to Rome, Lizzie finds herself being mistaken for a famous Rome popstar. Paolo, Isabella's singng partener falls instantly head over heels in luuuv with plain old Lizzie. But are pop princes all they're made up to be??? If you wanna know more then tough 'coz I'm not gonna tell you! WATCH IT!!!! If you have any hint of sanity in your head then you will be clever enough to take my advice and watch it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Strictly for Young Girls, 29 Dec 2006
By 
Mr. Ross Maynard (Glasgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Lizzie McGuire Movie [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
If you have a young girl - 10 - 14 years old - in your household, then she may well love this film. Particularly if she fantasises about becoming an international pop star in the holidays. That, pretty well, is the story line for this film. If you are not in this age bracket then you should avoid this. It is dull, surprisingly unfunny, and annoyingly smug in so many ways. But, as I say, young girls seem to like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Customer Feedback, 6 Dec 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: The Lizzie McGuire Movie [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
Excellent service. Very quick delivery. Very efficient. Quality of goods received perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not very good, 29 Feb 2004
By A Customer
i found myself waiting for the end as this movie just had the most unrealistic story line.
Hilary duff lacks in the acting department, and her and the boy she falls in love with both need some singing lessons as it was dull and there was no life it in at all. Duff is not all shes made out to be and i found myself dissapointed with her performance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 41 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What can I say? Is this the worst film I have ever seen?, 3 Jun 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: The Lizzie McGuire Movie [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
I have to say that this is possibly the worst film I have ever seen in my entire life! First of all the acting is truely terrible and bland. I don't belive that people think this film is enjoyable to watch!
Secondly, the story line of this film is very unbelievable. I mean, a girl goes to Rome and a supposingly famous popstar mistakes her for his singing partner! Like that is ever going to happen!
But I have to rate this film 1 star, because of the effort they put in to making this, even if the film is rubbish and boring to watch.
SO, I GIVE THE AWARD FOR THE MOST BORING FILM TO WATCH ( IN THE WORLD )TO.......... THE LIZZIE MCGUIRE MOVIE!
What do you think of the film? Do you agree with me?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a cinderella story, 11 Sep 2005
This review is from: The Lizzie McGuire Movie [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
this i a great film to go and see. here are 5 reasons:
1. chad michael murray is the prince in it!!
2. its a great modern version of cinderella(with a twist)
3. it has the good ppl, the bad ppl, the step sistas,and regina king plays pretty much the part of the fairy godmother!
4. it is 1 of my fave films(in mi top 5.) hilary can act reali well as her character.
5. it has a great tag line and great quotes eg: never let the fear of striking out keep you from playing the game.
this film is about a girl hus father died in an earthquake, and now is a slave to her step family. she is not very popular, has one m8 and thinks no one notices her...untilthe halloween costume dance, where she is asked out by the most popular guy in skool! after the dance she hides her identity...! does she get found out or does she tell him? watch this and you'll find out! one to watch with your best m8z!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xafdef33c)

This product

The Lizzie McGuire Movie [DVD] [2003]
The Lizzie McGuire Movie [DVD] [2003] by Jim Fall (DVD - 2004)
9.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews