Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Lizzie McGuire Movie- Amazing!
I have just bought The Lizzie McGuire Movie today on DVD and i've just finished watching it for the first time, I love it! The Lizzie McGuire Movie can be enjoyed by the whole family and it's full of Humor, Style and a very enjoyable story line! Lizzie McGuire (Hilary Duff) is a 15 year old girl and has just graduated from junior high. To celebrate she goes on a school...
Published on 2 Feb 2004 by jason

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Bought for the kids
This film is okay for kids who like Lizzy McGuire. I don't think it will be watched over and over like some of our films. But for the price it was worth it.
Published 14 months ago by Bird


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Lizzie McGuire Movie- Amazing!, 2 Feb 2004
By 
jason (Countey Durham, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Lizzie McGuire Movie [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
I have just bought The Lizzie McGuire Movie today on DVD and i've just finished watching it for the first time, I love it! The Lizzie McGuire Movie can be enjoyed by the whole family and it's full of Humor, Style and a very enjoyable story line! Lizzie McGuire (Hilary Duff) is a 15 year old girl and has just graduated from junior high. To celebrate she goes on a school trip with her class mates to Rome,Italy where she is mistaken for an international popstar! Fame soon follows but she is then stuck to make the decision of a lifetime- to remain a famous popstar and live the life she's always dreamed of, Or come home to her beloved family and friends. What a heartwarming and fun-filled movie this is! If your looking for a good film to watch with the kids, or looking for a really cool and enjoyable comedy to watch time after time: THE LIZZIE MCGUIRE MOVIE is for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MOVIE OF ALL TIME, 19 May 2004
By 
Ms. Olivia R. Bell (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Lizzie McGuire Movie [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
the lizzie mcguire movie is the best ever i loved it so much, i only watched it five times a day for months.
i wont tell you what the ending was about but i had to watch it over and over again.
you just have to get it ASAP.
trust me.
my whole family loved it my mother farther, and my two little sisters.
it's about love friends enemies, and fun.
if you buy the dvd you will love all the special stuff you can do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Movie With Sad End, 26 Jun 2004
This review is from: The Lizzie McGuire Movie [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
Hillary Duff, Yani Gellman, and Adam Lamberg star in the lizzie McGuire movie. Lizzie (Hilary Duff) has just graduated junior hight and goes on a class trip with her best friend Gordo (Adam Lamberg) and some other lassmates to to Rome, Italy) One in rome Lizzie is mistaken for a famouse Italian pop star Isabella (also Duff) by her gorgeous partner Paolo (Yani Gellman) Paolo then asks Lizzie to fill in for Isabella at an award show because Isabella has refused to speak to him. Lizzie agrees and so...
You'll have nto watch the movie to find out what happens then. But i'm worning you the end is SAD! ESPESIALLY if you have a soft spot for adorable brunet guys with a smooth flirt and deep dark eyes. This is the reson I gave the movie four stars and not five.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Is the The Lizzie Maguire Movie right for your child?, 25 Nov 2003
I went to see the film when it was released and i really enjoyed it. The film is about a teenage girl going on a trip to rome. when she gets there everyone thinks she is a popstar and since the real popstar is away she becomes the popstar with all the star treatment. She has to sneek out of boring museum trips etc. to get to her rehesals for a big show she is showing to the nation.i would rate the film 5 because children from 6-12 (piticuly girls) would love it. There is singing, dancing,music and jokes. i would garatee a fantastic film for girls with a musical ambition!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good movie especially for kids, 14 May 2006
This review is from: The Lizzie McGuire Movie [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
The Lizzie McGuire movie is a spin off of the tv show and i think fans will be pleased. Lizzie McGuire goes to Rome with her best friend Gordr before they start High School while there she is the spitting image of Italien pop sensation Isabella. Paulo the other part of the duet asks for Lizzie's help to perform at a music award show to save Isabeela from being sued which is a lie so he can embarass Isabells and make out she lip synchs but it is him that lip synchs. but at the end of the day Isabella and Lizzie team up together and embarass Paulo.

in this movie you can hear the talent of Hilaty Duffs singing which made me buy the soundtrack. the story line may not be convincing but the target audience are small kids who would not even notice the story line was unrealistic but find the movie amusing so this movie is perfect for its target audience and for the adults that watch this with thrie kids you get some of the beautiful scenery of Rome for insatnce the Trevi Fountain. but in the movie some of the visual effects are obvious like when they turn to the back of hilarys head you can see that the audience have been added in later.

the best extra on the dvd has to be the making of The Lizzie McGuire Movie as it shows how they made the movie and give some facts on Rome.

Hope this review helped you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a fantastic film with great bonus material, 21 Feb 2004
This review is from: The Lizzie McGuire Movie [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
10/10! A great storyline with fantastic actors to take on the roles of all the characters!The soundtrack's pretty awesome too. The DVD also includes 'The Making Of The Lizzie McGuire Movie' which is quite interesting too!The best teen movie yet - buy it, buy it, buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lizzy Mcguire the movie rocks, 1 Feb 2004
By A Customer
Lizzy Mcguire is a funny a movie.When Lizzy finishs junior high she gets to go to Rome with her friends and the high school principal.When a famous singer runs in to her and thinks shes a different person he thinks shes the girl who made a number a while back with him and went away just before the concert they were doing.So now Lizzy has to make everyone think that she is a singer.When her brother goes on the net and finds her her mother,father and brother head off to Rome.
Its a brill movie one of Disneys best.If you have not seen it then go buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
great buy *****
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars not impressed by seller, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lizzie McGuire Movie [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
The disk kept skipping so i had to pay to get it cleaned which cost more than i paid for it, very disappointed

Other than that it is a great family movie and educational, the movie is set in rome with love, friendship, family and embarrassment for lizzie anyway
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very enjoyable, 11 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lizzie McGuire Movie [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
Bought this for my son but once i started watching it with him I had to sit and watch it all I would watch more films like this very enjoyable ....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Lizzie McGuire Movie [DVD] [2003]
The Lizzie McGuire Movie [DVD] [2003] by Jim Fall (DVD - 2004)
11.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews