Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best of the B sides, 11 Dec. 2003
This review is from: Best of The B-Sides (Audio CD)
The 2 cd set starts off with the great track Burning Ambition and on cd one is Reach Out (one of my favs) and there are other corkers like Prowler '88 and Charlotte the Harlot also Black Bart Blues which I think is hilarious. Cd 2 has more great songs and I am really glad I could get hold of this cd which is normally part of the Eddies Gift box set which is 50 odd quid.. I'm glad I bought this cd :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great treat, 26 Feb. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best of The B-Sides (Audio CD)
This "Best of" is a brilliant idea! Not only does it give the fans most of the B-sides scattered through dozens of singles, but also does it give the average fan (me) the opportunity to hear Maiden go wild and free in the studio.
I can't remember when was the last time I had so much fun listening to a Maiden album (say Number of the Beast?)! This is really nice to hear them fiddling around with the songs of the bands they admire, takin a good rock'n'roll or a blues or a prog piece. The other bonus would be that the covers aren't the classic Smoke on the water or Whole Lotta love or other major standards from the 70's but rather more obscure songs from sometimes more obscure bands (Nektar, Golden earring, Montrose, u.F.O-if we consider those bands being unknown to the mainstream listener).
A real pleasure treat, mixed a few live versions and alternate versions of classic Maiden tracks.
As for the cover art...Well nothing is perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best of the b sides - Eddie's archive disk 5&6, 11 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best of The B-Sides (Audio CD)
Bought it to get a lot of tracks that were not on the other cd's and didn't want to spend on getting the full Eddie's Archive set. As to be expected a lot of variation here
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Maiden? Awesome! One compilation with their B'sides? Perfect!, 26 Sept. 2011
This review is from: Best of The B-Sides (Audio CD)
It's great to have all the bonus, the b'sides from Maiden, from all over the years in one single compilation. It's cool to hear Maiden (one of the best bands in the world and the one which has more influence in my life) covering their influences from, about, 40 years ago! Despite having all of that we can also hear some originals from them, some experimentations, some recorded just for fun, others because they couldn't fit on the X Factor album.. Love this album! 5*
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Songs like "Women in Uniform", 2 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best of The B-Sides (Audio CD)
I know that is a selection, but, for me, a more interesting release would be one with ALL the b-sides until BRAVE NEW WORLD era. Songs like "Women in Uniform", "Sanctuary", "Twilight Zone", Total Eclipse", "Massacre" and "I Live My Way" couldn't be out of this release. A triple cd would be better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars bought the CD without the set, 26 Aug. 2013
By 
A. Tullett (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best of The B-Sides (Audio CD)
thought the cost of this with the head was too much considering I had all the CD's separately. loved the B Sides though so worth the expense of buying it separately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Maiden can do no wrong, 1 Oct. 2012
By 
Mr. T. J. Taylor (Wormley, Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Best of The B-Sides (Audio CD)
Yet another re-release of various tracks by the Maiden boys.

Slightly different this one in being B-sides which are often ignored, but are in fact very strog and album worthy material themselves.

Burning Ambition in particular is a really good track with excellent guitar work, and it never ceases to amaze me that this song was not given higher status by the band.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Iron Maiden B-sides, 28 Dec. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best of The B-Sides (Audio CD)
Good compilation album,not heard some the songs for a long time.Could have included a few more little known tracks for the genuine Iron Maiden fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Some of their best songs!, 11 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best of The B-Sides (Audio CD)
Whereas most bands (certainly in the Metal genre) fill their B-sides with rubbish, Maiden craft classic tunes - most of which are good enough to appear on any of their albums!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Some great Maiden., 30 Aug. 2010
By 
A. J. Dobb "DJ TONY" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Best of The B-Sides (Audio CD)
I didn't even knew this existed and it should be more widely available. Maiden did quite a few covers on their B-sides and amongst them are "Communication breakdown" and "Cross-eyed Mary". Their B-sides weren't just throwaways either and to get many of them in one place is a Maiden fan's dream. This release should be more widely available.
Tony D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Best of The B-Sides
Best of The B-Sides by Iron Maiden (Audio CD - 2002)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews