Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dirty Dancing does it again!!!!!
What can I say about this album that hasn't been said before - as soon as you hear it, you will flashback to the parts of the film that the particular song that is playing relates to!It's taken almost 20 years to get the Ultimate soundtrack but is so worth the money, even if you already own the original!
When you hear classics like Hungry Eyes, you can just see baby...
Published on 31 Aug 2004 by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars 1 Classic Song, 1 Good song and a bunch of oldies
I've had the time of my life is an essential song that you don't find on many compilations or even best ofs. So here is a good place to purchase it. In addition to that there is "She's like the wind", which is a good song and the rest is filled up with oldies and some forgettable songs.
Published 19 months ago by Koen Lesage


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dirty Dancing does it again!!!!!, 31 Aug 2004
This review is from: Ultimate Dirty Dancing (Audio CD)
What can I say about this album that hasn't been said before - as soon as you hear it, you will flashback to the parts of the film that the particular song that is playing relates to!It's taken almost 20 years to get the Ultimate soundtrack but is so worth the money, even if you already own the original!
When you hear classics like Hungry Eyes, you can just see baby & penny doing there rehersal with a rather excited Johnny looking on & lets face it, I've had the time of my life is the song everybody knows & loves! Buy this at all cost, you won't look back!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love Love Love DD, 21 Sep 2006
This review is from: Ultimate Dirty Dancing (Audio CD)
Anyone who LOVES this movie will love this improved soundtrack, with the tracks in the order they are played in the film. Every song will have you reminiscing the exact scene it's from.... from the opening Be my Baby with the slow-mo dancing to the ultimate goosebump moment of "The Lift" during I've Had the Time (extended version in this CD).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The ULTIMATE experience!, 10 April 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Ultimate Dirty Dancing (Audio CD)
This album is what the original soundtrack should have been! If you already own the first version, throw it away and buy this one! It features every song from the film in the order which they appear on screen. It will bring all those summer memories flooding back and don't pretend that you don't all know the words to track 25 "join hearts and hands and voices, voices, hearts and hands!!" The only song missing is the one which Baby's sister sings in the talent show but lets face it, thats no great loss is it? BUY IT NOW!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Even More Dirty Dancing!, 30 Mar 2004
This review is from: Ultimate Dirty Dancing (Audio CD)
I now have all three Dirty Dancing Soundtracks, and strangley I can listen to them all and not get bored with the content. At last, all the tracks are together on one disc, save chopping and changing in the stereo.
The beauty about the album is there are so many tracks - 26 - they are all in the order they appear in the film and there is a mixture of songs and instrumentals. The inlay offers a booklet with information about the film and the soundtracks which is actually quite interesting!
It's great for fans of the film because it compliments its predecessors, and its great for someone who just wants the music from the film because it has eveything!
BUT most importantly, when you play it, you still can't help but get up and dance to it!! It's really good!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 39 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The time of your life, again, 1 Mar 2004
This review is from: Ultimate Dirty Dancing (Audio CD)
It probably wasn't entirely necessary to release a re-compilation of the songs used in 1987's Dirty Dancing – after all, the two soundtrack volumes released shortly after the movie covered pretty much everything. But I'm sure I'm not the only person who's bought this new collection despite owning both earlier volumes. Dirty Dancing has, over time, outgrown its surprise-hit status to become a full-on cult film, complete with an anorakish following of devoted fans who will no doubt be thrilled to experience all the songs on one disk, in the order in which they are heard in the movie. It's all here, from the Ronettes' 'Be My Baby' to Bill Medley and Jennifer Warnes's '(I've had) The Time Of My Life', with the complete nostalgic collection of 1960s and 1980s tunes in between. It is the mark of a superb soundtrack choice when songs that were well-known before the movie become more widely associated with the film than with anything else. Who can listen to Mickey and Sylvia's 'Love Is Strange' without imagining Patrick Swayze and Jennifer Grey as Johnny and Baby crawling towards each other across the dance studio floor? Who from this generation can hear the Surfaris' 'Wipeout' without recalling Jennifer Grey practising her newly learnt mambo moves? By all appearances, the coming-of-age romance and party-friendly tracks of Dirty Dancing are going to live on for a long time to come, so you might as well own the definitive soundtrack collection. It has a foil-embossed cover and plenty of pictures and sleeve notes to take you back to your guilty Swayze obsession. Besides, the vinyl of your original soundtrack has probably worn thin by now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dirty dancing the ultimate collection, 13 May 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Dirty Dancing (Audio CD)
the way all soundtracks should be.all the songs in order of appearance in the film.dont bother with inferior cds..this is the one. accept no substitutes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Straight from the film!, 7 Feb 2010
By 
J. Neale "Leenie" (Plymouth, Devon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Dirty Dancing (Audio CD)
Brilliant! I was considering whether to buy the original Dirty Dancing Soundtrack with a selection of tracks, or this Ultimate Soundtrack with every track used in the film in the correct order. As they were the same price when I shopped (Jan 10), I decided to go for this one as I'd already had the original version years ago on tape(!). I'm really pleased as it takes you right back into the film, especially if you know the film well enough to know what's coming next and which scene it was! Some of the tracks which were only snippits in the film can feel like they're going on a bit but it's still nice to hear them and nothing gets boring. A good buy, really pleased and addicted to it yet again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Dirty Dancing (Audio CD)
Excellent sound track.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Dirty Dancing (Audio CD)
great value for your money thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing classic sound track!, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Dirty Dancing (Audio CD)
Had this cd many years ago but some how it got lost so I had to replace it as it's an all time classic soundtrack with some amazing songs from an amazing movie!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ultimate Dirty Dancing
Ultimate Dirty Dancing by Original Soundtrack (Audio CD - 2006)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews