Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


38 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars John Wilson plays Paul Weston
The playing and the outstanding Paul Weston arrangements performed by John Wilson and His Orchestra on this CD is a must for those who like to hear music played really well (and no vocals). Paul Weston's son was involved in going through his father's arrangements with John Wilson. I own most of Paul Weston's recordings,and listening to John Wilson's interpretations of...
Published on 5 Oct. 2006 by Tony R.

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Yawn
I love John Wilson's work, but this album is sleep inducing I'm afraid. For me at least, it conveys none of his wonderful energy and commitment.
Published 7 months ago by Zoe King


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Musical Heaven, 24 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Classic Arrangements of Paul Weston (Audio CD)
I cannot find a fault with this product,beautiful music and a fantastic orchestra all piled into one.just sheer magic,wow great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars VERY GOOD, 28 Dec. 2011
This review is from: The Classic Arrangements of Paul Weston (Audio CD)
ANOTHER EXCELLENT JOHN WILSON CD NICE TO RELAX AND LISTEN TOO. THE CD ARRIVED IN GOOD CONDITION AND WOULD RECOMMEND IT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Womderful music, 20 Feb. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Classic Arrangements of Paul Weston (Audio CD)
Another wonderful cd from this amazing orchestra. They really bring the past back to life and are greast to listen to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Enjoyable arrangements, 7 Jun. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Classic Arrangements of Paul Weston (Audio CD)
I bought this for my father after having seen the John Wilson orchestra concert at the proms. We both enjoy this CD very much, no singing beautiful arrangements, stunning orchestra.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Oct. 2014
This review is from: The Classic Arrangements of Paul Weston (Audio CD)
very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very average in all respects, 14 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Classic Arrangements of Paul Weston (Audio CD)
Lack lustre arrangements. no musical big band drive. just poor. very disappointed. Expectations were high a fan of john
wilson
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Classic Arrangements of Paul Weston
The Classic Arrangements of Paul Weston by John Wilson (Audio CD - 2003)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews