Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Please enter the Queen & Princess of POP!!!!!
"All my people in the crowd, grab a partner take it down" Well, these two could not have picked better partners to "take it down" with - The Duet of the year is here, with a fresh sound, a seductive, breathy intro of "are you ready?'s" between our two pop minxs, you know that this is gonna be good.
Full new mc-style singing from Britters claims that she wants to get...
Published on 11 Nov 2003 by Amazon Customer

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Silly and Boring
On paper, the concept is pure genius: Madonna, pop tart of the 1980s, teaming up with Britney Spears, pop tart of the new millennium. The collaboration could have been as titillating as the lesploitation kiss they shared at the 2003 VMAs. Instead, we get a generic dance single that's silly, boring, and goes limp faster than Britney's marriage. "Me Against the Music"...
Published on 12 Jun 2004 by Burjiz


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Please enter the Queen & Princess of POP!!!!!, 11 Nov 2003
This review is from: Me Against the Music (Audio CD)
"All my people in the crowd, grab a partner take it down" Well, these two could not have picked better partners to "take it down" with - The Duet of the year is here, with a fresh sound, a seductive, breathy intro of "are you ready?'s" between our two pop minxs, you know that this is gonna be good.
Full new mc-style singing from Britters claims that she wants to get "Into the zone", (just in case you forgot the album title) with some saucy lyrics and a beat that makes you want to get down, "saddle up and get your rhythm" - ooh, the sauciness!!
A catchy chorus that solidifies every good record destined for the top ten. Its easy to remember, unashamedly pop and sticks in your head like a spear thrown at it. Your nan's gonna be singing this one down at the local supermarket.
Another verse follows with beautiful use of lyrics and a bassier hook that leads straight into a superb bridge where our MAD BRIT pair get down and dirty. This is the bit you will really shake your booty to in the clubs.
And thus, we hit a down point. For every up there is a down adnd this is it. Madonna sounding like a chipmunk on speed. "Hey Britney" - YIKES Shut up woman! As a mega-fan of 20 years of Madonna through thick and thin, I can only recollect the Gap ad as the madonna vocals that I truely cannot stand. She sounds hideous but the lyrics are soooo pop that every queen will be squealing them at the tops of their voices.
But she does get better and ends the song in true Maddie style (she has the last words!)
and then..... the little giggle at the end that leaves us pondering (as if its the most fascinating debate of all time) "which one is it that laughs at the end?!? Mads or Brits?"
PLUS, the remixes are good too and do not divert too much from the original
Truely fab slice of fabulous pop history cake. Take a bite and enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Britney's Back!, 26 Oct 2003
By 
Mr. M. J. Hughes "Matthew" (Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Me Against the Music (Audio CD)
It's been a long 2 years that we've all waited to hear the return of Britney. Now she is back with this fresh sound, it is different to much of her old stuff, but this shows how Britney can move with the times and create a modern hip style.Using Madonna's vocals in the sound gives it the edge.
On first hearing the sound I wasn't 100% convinced but then with madonna's vocals added, a slightly different beat and it's brilliant, I think that this song will be Britney's next spring board to the top, let's hope so anyway!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW WOW WOW, 11 Nov 2003
This review is from: Me Against the Music (Audio CD)
This cd is soooo incredible. Even if ure not too keen on the single, listen to track two, the AMAZING remix by rishi. It's so amazing and I never thought i'd say it but it's actually better than the original. It's like a punjabi urban dance remix, trust, this is the best remix ever!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Britney Against The Music, 6 Nov 2003
By 
This review is from: Me Against the Music (Audio CD)
Britney Spears is back. 'Me Against The Music' is the first track to be released off the highly anticipated album 'In The Zone.' Not only is this song stylish and unique but also features the vocal talents of Madonna. Its hypnotic beats and fantastic lyrics are what makes this is a great tune to get up and dance showing a more mature fun side to Britney. Me Against The Music is the comeback of the year and definitely worth buying. This song proves once and for all that Britney Spears is back and is here to stay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FINALLY!!, 8 Nov 2003
This review is from: Me Against the Music (Audio CD)
Britney is FINALLY back...and what can I say..GREAT!! If you liked 'Britney'..you're gonna love 'In the zone'! Britney has surely grown and her sound is just getting more and more mature (but if you are more in to the more childish, soda pop thing from the first album(Still love it though)...don't bather). At first I was disapointed at 'me against the music'..but it really grows on you..and now I just LOVE it! Great beat! Cool lyrics! Just great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars welcome back britney!, 3 Nov 2003
By 
D. Lee "blaze_dave" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Me Against the Music (Audio CD)
i heard the original version that she performed at the NFL concert and it sounded like a 'slave 4 u' tune, which i liked. however, hearing this with madonna is just so much better! the dance that goes with it is just too much and britney shows she is the best.
the remixes add more to this as well. i am really looking forward to her album, bring on 17th november!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 2 Nov 2003
By 
I. MacRitchie "ameliefan" (Edinburgh, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Me Against the Music (Audio CD)
This song is a brilliant come back! Its got the beat,the vocals and the funkiest dance uve ever seen! Just watch the video and ule see what i mean! Shes still a brill performer and ppl should give her a little more respect! This song surely has number 1 written all over it! BUY THIS!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a song!, 7 Nov 2003
This review is from: Me Against the Music (Audio CD)
BRITNEYS BACK
This song is one of her best yet
I reccomend everyone to buy this
The more you listen to it the better it gets
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a song!, 7 Nov 2003
This review is from: Me Against the Music (Audio CD)
BRITNEY IS BACK
No doubt about it
This song is her best yet (with overprotected)
I reccomend this single to everyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Of Britney Spears, 13 Feb 2004
By 
Luciano (Buenos Aires, Argentina) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Me Against the Music (Audio CD)
This song is very cool and it has become a real classic.
Being a No.2 back in November 2003, it would be a No.1 if Busted didn't release their single "Crashed The Wedding" the same week.
So, Busted topped the charts, but "Me Against The Music" made the top 3 and this is very good for Britney if we consider that she didn't have a top 3 hit since "I'm Not A Girl, Not Yet A Woman" (April 2002) and before that her last top 3 was the No.1 "Oops! I Did It Again" (May 2000)... So she desperately needed to be at the top 3.
Now, her single "Toxic" is going to be released on March 1st... Everywhere, "Toxic" is having much more success than "Me Against The Music": it reached Radio 1's List A from the Playlist, when "Me Against The Music" only managed a List B, and it's climbing the Billboard Hot 100, being now at No.22. "Me Against The Music" only reached No.34. Since the song was played on radio, it helped the album "In The Zone" to return to UK Top 20 and brought her back to the Top Ten in the Billboard 200.
So, I'm not saying "Toxic" will make No.1, it faces really serious competition with Kylie Minogue's "Red Blooded Woman" which is released the same week, but it would be very good to see Britney back in the top of the charts. This would be her fourth UK number one. I'm not that optimist for the US, I just hope she could reach Top Ten there!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Me Against the Music
Me Against the Music by Britney Spears (Audio CD - 2003)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews