Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Elvis Presley Christmas Peace, 22 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Christmas Peace (Audio CD)
The 'KING is dead long live the KING'. A fabulous christmas CD full of christmas cheer .There will never be another like him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the king at christmas, 8 Jan. 2013
This review is from: Christmas Peace (Audio CD)
fantastic christmas album from the true legend of rock n roll.recommended for any teds or rock n rollers as a stocking filler
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good album of Christmas songs., 6 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Christmas Peace (Audio CD)
I love the albums of Elvis Presley, but this has not made come so happy.However listening to Elvis is always very enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars His first album, 4 April 2011
This review is from: Christmas Peace (Audio CD)
Technically this was the first Elvis made as an album if you consider that the previous ones were made up of tracks from Sun and oddities from RCA.
This was a time when albums were not high priority like singles thus ther was no such thing as the Heartbreak Hotel LP.
Apparantly a number of radio stations banned this from airplay considering it sacreligious!
Which is how it may have sounded to anyone unfamiliar with the Drifter's reading of White Christmas-which I never liked anyway.
Though Santa bring my baby back was a hit single its B side Santa Claus is back in town was no more than a 12 bar blues-again unfamiliar radio fare.Leiber & Stoller were unknown anyway.It would be years before any of this stuff was taken seriously
But this album was also padded out with a few Gospel songs.I don't think Elvis' critics had much idea of what he was doing but this was new ground.
My copy of this is a double with a built in booklet.CD 1 is the Christmas songs he made over 2 different albums CD 2 is called Peace and is 20 songs from the 3 Gospel albums he made in the 60s.
The booklet shows the sleeves and the information that Elvis never won a Grammy for his rock'n'roll albums but won 3 for his Gospel work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Elvis CD, 11 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Christmas Peace (Audio CD)
Whats to say !!, if you're an Elvis fan then why wouldn't you give this 5stars. Brilliant xmas album from the King.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Great Elvis, 23 Jan. 2014
By 
J. O'Regan "Mr. Patch" (Near Leeds, West Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Christmas Peace (Audio CD)
This is a very nice cd with a lot of favourite Christmas songs, a real trip down memory lane. Very enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A MUST for Elvis fans, 2 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Christmas Peace (Audio CD)
I simply love Elvis. So anything is good to me. Classic Christmas songs performed in the way only Elvis did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic:-0, 15 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Christmas Peace (Audio CD)
I could not have picked a better selection my self ,every record is really good,. i would recommend this CD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great value, 19 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Christmas Peace (Audio CD)
Bought this for my mum for Christmas. Great value for money. She loved it and enjoyed singing along to it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars really good, 25 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Christmas Peace (Audio CD)
excellent value for money a must for all Elvis fans and a great gift that will last all year. fantastic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Christmas Peace
Christmas Peace by Elvis Presley (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews