Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hail Rain Snow
Hi like I say rain hail or snow would not have stop me buying this cd and boy the man does not let you down great song to start with a lot of love, look out for brand knew start, fire and rain these 2 tracks let you know what lies ahead then as you enjoy the feeling this cd brings then it hits you the river its A new version and it just blows your mind away look out for...
Published on 17 Nov. 2003 by stephenboyle

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not his usual stsndard
I was a fan of Wet, Wet, Wet and more so Marti Pellow when he went solo, buying his C.Ds which were brilliant. However, this C.D. Is nowhere near his usual standard at all. Most disappointing.
Published 20 months ago by Henry's Lady


Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hail Rain Snow, 17 Nov. 2003
This review is from: Between the Covers [CD + DVD] (Audio CD)
Hi like I say rain hail or snow would not have stop me buying this cd and boy the man does not let you down great song to start with a lot of love, look out for brand knew start, fire and rain these 2 tracks let you know what lies ahead then as you enjoy the feeling this cd brings then it hits you the river its A new version and it just blows your mind away look out for suzanne great song can not wait to here it live and the voice ends with don't let me down shut your eyes and its the beatles all over also you have A great dvd to go with this cd I only hope when Marti does his next tour he brings it out on dvd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's good, but not perfect!, 1 Dec. 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Between the Covers [CD + DVD] (Audio CD)
I really like the music from Wet Wet Wet and Marti Pellow and this album has some very good songs: "Follow you follow me", "A lot of love", "Fire and rain" and "Brass in pocket" are great songs while the other ones are a little too dull! So Marti should release more stuff of his own which is to my mind simply great (like "Smile"!)
But 4 Stars are okay for this album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ANOTHER FANTASTIC MARTI PELLOW ALBUM, 25 Nov. 2003
This review is from: Between the Covers [CD + DVD] (Audio CD)
What can I say - a fantastic singer with a fantastic album. He has a very unique sound and the songs he covers in this album are excellently done. Follow You Follow Me is the best on there. I would highly recommend this album both for Wet Wet Wet Fans, Marti Pellow fans and people that want to listen to a quality album by someone who can REALLY sing.
Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Marti Pellow can sing anything & BETTER than the original !!!!, 23 Dec. 2013
By 
DebDavis "debdavis1" (Detroit, MI United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Between the Covers [CD + DVD] (Audio CD)
This is the best cd I have bought in years since I bought it the first time years ago. It is still a favorite. Trying to make a copy to play in my car was so difficult --- there are no songs that I wanted to eliminate. I remember playing this cd over and over again and guess what -- pretty sure that will happen again.
I think it will be the first cd I actually wear out.
Love it !!
Deb Davis
USA
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cd and dvd marti pellow between the covers., 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Between the Covers [CD + DVD] (Audio CD)
A bargin getting cd and dvd together not many albums are sold like this which is a shame. It arrived on time and was put through my letterbox which is always a good thing instead of leaving with others and outside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not his usual stsndard, 23 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Between the Covers [CD + DVD] (Audio CD)
I was a fan of Wet, Wet, Wet and more so Marti Pellow when he went solo, buying his C.Ds which were brilliant. However, this C.D. Is nowhere near his usual standard at all. Most disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars smashing, lovely gorgeous!!!, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Between the Covers [CD + DVD] (Audio CD)
Love it, been a fan of Marti Pellow since I was a wee child, fantastic songs, brilliant really enjoyed it!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great voice, 8 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Between the Covers [CD + DVD] (Audio CD)
Just like his music . Seen him in concert 4 times on his own and with Wet Wet Wet great nights out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Way to go, 5 Aug. 2011
This review is from: Between the Covers [CD + DVD] (Audio CD)
As the U K was suffering from floods caused by river banks bursting the No 1 song was Holding Back The River by Wet Wet Wet!
Thats not a joke its perfectly true!
Neither is it a joke that Marti Pellow has turned into a Carpet Man
I mean Wet Wet Wet had the longest running No 1 ever with their version of the Troggs' Love Is All Around making writer Reg Presley a millionaire
The Wets first cover was a version of the Beatles' With A Little Help From My Friends originally just a track from the NME album Sgt Pepper Knew My Father and it was premiered on the Esther Rantzen Show
There would be many more covers on the horizon-Wet Wet Wet had a hit single with Yesterday.
Now comes Between The Covers-10 covers with a couple of Pellow originals thrown in
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Between the Covers [CD + DVD]
Between the Covers [CD + DVD] by Marti Pellow (Audio CD - 2003)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews