Customer Reviews


188 Reviews
5 star:
 (146)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 'I'm just like a mirror, and you'll see yourself in me.'
A great compilation, especially if looking for your first CAT album - over 70 minutes on a CD that does live up to its title and represents money well spent, in my opinion.

Opening with the incredible 'Moonshadow', followed by the excellent 'Father and Son' then the haunting 'Morning has Broken' - you soon realise that this is not an average 'Best Of'...
Published on 8 Dec 2004 by A Customer of AMAZON-UK!

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite the album I wanted as it turned out.
Not bad but the original albums had some interesting stuff on em, this is a bit sort of , sterile. I love the sound of that Gibson Everly though. every time I played it, no matter how hard you hit those strings, 6 clear notes rang out as clear as you like.. It is ok for a cheap album, but I don't think it did him any favours.
Published 8 months ago by Roger Dutton


‹ Previous | 110 11 1219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Top Cat, 19 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of Cat Stevens (Audio CD)
All the classics, had forgotten how good they all were.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cat Stevens Greatest Hits, 12 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of Cat Stevens (Audio CD)
This has an excellent collection of the best songs performed by Cat Stevens. It is well packaged and comes with a good booklet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Very Best of Cat Stevens, 12 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of Cat Stevens (Audio CD)
Fantastic! Listen to all the songs you love to hear from Cat Stevens. Bring back those memories. Love it - would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of Cat Stevens (Audio CD)
replaced a damaged cd this has more on it brill
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice., 17 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of Cat Stevens (Audio CD)
Just what I expected. Delivery wee bit slow. .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 18 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you want to explore Cat Stevens buy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of Cat Stevens (Audio CD)
Very good CD was on my list for a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good album., 23 Aug 2014
By 
J. Cowan - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like most tracks and had a little sing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of Cat Stevens (Audio CD)
best comp album I've heard in years!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of Cat Stevens (Audio CD)
A great recording of his best songs ever
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 110 11 1219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Very Best Of Cat Stevens
The Very Best Of Cat Stevens by Yusuf/Cat Stevens (Audio CD - 2006)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews