Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


43 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic follow-up to BtVS: The Album
With 21 tracks the British version of Radio Sunnydale certainly caught my eye as value for money. Even more impressively, there seem to be only a few unfeatured tracks which nevertheless fit in with the general mood of the album.
Dandy Warhols is certainly the most Pop of the tracks, but the remainder of the tracks featured on the show take you right back to the...
Published on 18 Feb 2004 by jess_loves_tv

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very good but so many wanted tracks missing :-(
This is a very good CD with tracks that will bring back a lot of Buffy memories for you. Nice to see the inclusion of Rob Duncan's 'Final Fight' instrumental, the much requested 'Sugar Water' from Season 2 by Cibo Matto and the beautiful 'That Kind of Love' by Alison Krauss. While there are some brilliant tracks on this collection I feel the CD is dominated by Indie...
Published on 26 Oct 2003 by Benson


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

43 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic follow-up to BtVS: The Album, 18 Feb 2004
By 
jess_loves_tv (Oxford, England.) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Buffy The Vampire Slayer: Radio Sunnydale: Music From The TV Series (Audio CD)
With 21 tracks the British version of Radio Sunnydale certainly caught my eye as value for money. Even more impressively, there seem to be only a few unfeatured tracks which nevertheless fit in with the general mood of the album.
Dandy Warhols is certainly the most Pop of the tracks, but the remainder of the tracks featured on the show take you right back to the dark rocky underworld of Buffy (Episode 1 of season 1's "Ballad for Dead Friends" by Dashboard Prophets is almost anthemic for the whole series, while "Black Cat Bone" by Laika takes you on Willow's magic acid trip.)
As well as some upbeat songs from Bronze scenes, there's plenty of beautiful and haunting music: "I can't take my Eyes off you" was beautiful at the end of 'Family' as Tara and Willow floated, and joss Whedon and Angie Hart(she of 'splendid' who's track 'Charge' was on The Album) worked togther to create 'Blue' for 'Conversations with Dead People'.
Perhaps my two favourite features of the album though is firstly, the inclusion of Cibo Matto's "Sugar Water" sorely missed from the first album, so impressive was it in Buffy and Xander's dance from season 2's "When she was bad."
Secondly, in addition to Christophe Beck's quirky instrumental "Dead Guys with Bombs", the penultimate track is the rousing and powerful orginal score "The Final Fight" from Chosen.
Submerge yourself in the angst, the beauty and the kick-ass attitude of Buffy right through the seven seasons.
I've had it on repeat all week ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Radio Sunnydale - A Must Have, 19 Nov 2003
This review is from: Buffy The Vampire Slayer: Radio Sunnydale: Music From The TV Series (Audio CD)
Radio Sunnydale is a must have for all die-hard BtVS fans everywhere. A mixture of sweet, soft music coupled with head-banging rock captures the mood of the show beautifully. The album takes you on an emotional rollercoaster ride just like the show did.
Many of the songs you will recognise immediately like the moody Blue by Angie Hart and the gentle I Can't Take My Eyes Off You by Melanie Doane along with Halo Friendlies rock song, Run Away and Cibo Matto's Sugar Water. You can't help but re-live the moments from the episodes these songs are from and recall both good and bad memories. As you listen to the words of all the songs, you will come to appreciate how fitting they are especially Key by Devics and Ballad For Dead Friends by Dashboard Prophets and in turn realise what a powerful tool music was in the making of the show.
To top this album off perfectly, there is the very moving score music from Chosen, the final ever Buffy episode. It will have all BtVS fans crying - trust me.
This soundtrack is a trip down memory lane and although fans everywhere are still saddened by the shows demise, this album will fill a gap and soften the blow. It's a wonderful tribute to a series that changed television as well as being a reminder that the party is over but the legend lives on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I Just Can't Take My Eyes Off You, 24 Nov 2003
This review is from: Buffy The Vampire Slayer: Radio Sunnydale: Music From The TV Series (Audio CD)
Completing the 'Buffy' soundtrack trilogy (Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Once more with feeling and this one) it is a must for any Buffy fan - or, indeed, any indie/alternative/soft rock music fan. The thing about the first and this third soundtrack is that it has something for everyone. I should especially point out that Pavlov's Bell by the enigmatic Aimee Mann should not be missed, along with Melanie Doane's I Can't Take My Eyes Off You. Those fans of the show will know that the music featured here is from seasons 5-7, and will know that the music is very cleverly picked so that key moments from those seasons are included.
In short? Buffy fan or no, this CD is brilliant.
On another note, Buffy fans beware. The UK version is much more better than the import version. The US version has 12 songs on it compared to this 21. For once, the Uk comes up trumps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars im all with the woo and the hoo!, 24 Oct 2003
This review is from: Buffy The Vampire Slayer: Radio Sunnydale: Music From The TV Series (Audio CD)
As a fan of Buffy over the years, it was really sad to see the end of the show. But, with such great soundtracks as this one and the previous two, we wont forget the great memories in a hurry! Most of these songs bring back distinct scenes from the show, especially tracks 'That kind of love' and 'I cant take my eyes off you'. As a fan of Willow and Tara, these songs make my tummy go all flippy ;0) (they played in 'family' and 'entropy' respectively).
So all in all, my message is- if you're a fan, buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow- what a great album!, 29 Nov 2003
This review is from: Buffy The Vampire Slayer: Radio Sunnydale: Music From The TV Series (Audio CD)
I thought this album was great. I love the music on it as it is so different from the music avaliable in Britain. I love the song 'Blue' by Angie Hart- as i couldn't get the song out of my head when i heard it on the show.I also like Cibo Matto's 'Sugar Water' and Alison Krauss 'This kind of love'. I suggest that anyone who is a huge buffy fan to buy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New Buffy Album! YAY!!!!, 21 Oct 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Buffy The Vampire Slayer: Radio Sunnydale: Music From The TV Series (Audio CD)
This is the new long anticipated album from Buffy the Vampire Slayer, after the first album which covered seasons 1-4, and the second being the Once More With Feeling soundtrack, this covers seasons 5-7 of the show, also with a few extras from seasons 1 and 2! This album is a must have for all Buffy fans!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars kirsty s review, 24 Sep 2009
This review is from: Buffy The Vampire Slayer: Radio Sunnydale: Music From The TV Series (Audio CD)
the cd is so good and great.
i love it.
i v got all the buffy cd s now.
if ur a big buffy fan. than you will love this cd so much because i did.

kind regards

kirsty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Buffy Fans Must!!!, 11 Oct 2003
This review is from: Buffy The Vampire Slayer: Radio Sunnydale: Music From The TV Series (Audio CD)
This is the 3rd CD from the Sensational TV show Buffy The Vampire Slayer and about time as well. The 1st CD only covered songs from seasons 1-3. The only downside to this CD is that there is no Michelle Branch on it but with songs from The Dandy Warhols and The main theme from Nerf Hender. This will be an excellent album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Cool, 2 Mar 2004
By 
Teresa Lloyd "teresa" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Buffy The Vampire Slayer: Radio Sunnydale: Music From The TV Series (Audio CD)
I am a huge Buffy fan and was very pleased to see most of the songs I had enjoyed from the show on this album. Aimee Mann's track Pavlov's Bell is wonderful as is a very pretty offering from Alsion Krauss. Over all a great buy, as the music is so diverse but emerges you in a world that gave us all great joy, The Wheddonverse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars light and dark, 27 Oct 2003
This review is from: Buffy The Vampire Slayer: Radio Sunnydale: Music From The TV Series (Audio CD)
here we are again, another Buffy album...a great mix of the sing along and the listen., from the head swinging of the Dandy warhols to the quiet reflection and pain of adult love, alison krauss, aimee mann.
a more mature, powerful and confusing mix of emotions are on display here,(Cibo matto, dashboard prophets) reflecting the challenges of growing up both in and out of love. Really reflects the last 3 seasons only in minature
an excellent album all round, after a few plays you will be buying some of the bands own albums, much as a lot of us did last time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews