Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Some Enchanted Evening - Definitely
I bought this DVD for a friend who is house-bound and cannot listen to her favourite music due to failing hearing. The DVD has given so much pleasure and enjoyment it has been worth every penny. The delivery was correct and very quick and the disc well packaged. Overall result - EXCELLENT!
Published on 19 July 2009 by R. Mills

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Very dissapointed
As I'm a musical theatre fan I thought this would be a good buy. However after I'd seen it I was very dissapointed.
Not one of my favourites. I'd highly recommend people to save their money and not purchase this item.
Published on 18 Jun 2012 by Laura1990


Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Some Enchanted Evening - Definitely, 19 July 2009
By 
R. Mills "Rod and Ann" (Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Some Enchanted Evening: Richard Rodgers Tribute Gala [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this DVD for a friend who is house-bound and cannot listen to her favourite music due to failing hearing. The DVD has given so much pleasure and enjoyment it has been worth every penny. The delivery was correct and very quick and the disc well packaged. Overall result - EXCELLENT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 36 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Magical Evening, 10 Aug 2006
By 
Ms. Heather A. M. Moore "FILM ADDICT" (NOTTINGHAM UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Some Enchanted Evening: Richard Rodgers Tribute Gala [DVD] (DVD)
I really enjoyed watching this magical night in the theatre.

A host of stars and joyful songs made this Dvd one to watch again and again. I have always been a fan of Richard Rodgers work and I really enjoyed the songs from Oaklahoma, Carousel, South Pacife and Judy Dench's parody of I am sixteen going on Seventeen from the sound of music. This show is a real delight weather your 8,18 or 80 one for all the family to watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A nice memory, 28 Oct 2010
This review is from: Some Enchanted Evening: Richard Rodgers Tribute Gala [DVD] (DVD)
The DVD was a present for my wife and she liked it, certainly a very eclectic mix of performers. The DVD arrived very promptly after I'd ordered it, so can recommend the seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Richard Rodgers tribute, 6 Feb 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Some Enchanted Evening: Richard Rodgers Tribute Gala [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this as a Christmas present for my mother and brother. After having trouble with delivery it finally arrived last week. No problem with supplier they sent a replacement straight away and apologised for non delivery. It may have had something to do with christmas delivery. Whatever the problem it was worth waiting for. They thoroughly enjoyed it and in fact watched it through again. I had heard nothing but good reports about the DVD from them and was talked into watching it. I did watch and really enjoyed it. If you are a Richard Rodgers fan and enjoy music from the musical this is a must. It made an excellant nights enjoyment - didn't want to switch back to t.v. afterwards! In fact I didn't!! Yes is was excellant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Some Enchanted Evening: Richard Rodgers Tribute Gala [DVD] (DVD)
very good dvd , looked for ward to getting it and I was not disappointed at all, very enjoyable ta
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Very dissapointed, 18 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Some Enchanted Evening: Richard Rodgers Tribute Gala [DVD] (DVD)
As I'm a musical theatre fan I thought this would be a good buy. However after I'd seen it I was very dissapointed.
Not one of my favourites. I'd highly recommend people to save their money and not purchase this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars some enchanted evening review, 7 May 2010
This review is from: Some Enchanted Evening: Richard Rodgers Tribute Gala [DVD] (DVD)
Music very good to listen to as long as you dont watch the performers as they sing. The excerpts are sadly from shows performed many years ago and so look quite outdated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars show songs, 19 July 2014
By 
mixxes "book buff" (cheltenham glos england) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Some Enchanted Evening: Richard Rodgers Tribute Gala [DVD] (DVD)
music i like
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Some Enchanted Evening: Richard Rodgers Tribute Gala [DVD]
Used & New from: 1.16
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews