Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Greek music. Good value at Amazon
This is a pretty good collection of Greek music giving you slow, fast and dance. I bought it for the Bouzouki sound and was happy that they feature on most tracks. Personally I'm not so keen on what I term as the Turkish influenced tracks which have the Arabic style chants and sound. As there are only a few like that it doesnt spoil the enjoyment too much. Quality is fine...
Published on 21 April 2012 by Old Wise One

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok for my purposes
Bought this as background music for a Greek supper evening. Although it all tended to run into one after a while, Zorba was a good start and the cd served its purpose as pleasant, if uninspired, background music.
Published 15 months ago by Maisie


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Greek music. Good value at Amazon, 21 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cafe Greece (Audio CD)
This is a pretty good collection of Greek music giving you slow, fast and dance. I bought it for the Bouzouki sound and was happy that they feature on most tracks. Personally I'm not so keen on what I term as the Turkish influenced tracks which have the Arabic style chants and sound. As there are only a few like that it doesnt spoil the enjoyment too much. Quality is fine and its good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal !, 5 Aug. 2012
By 
R. F. Honeywill "RFH" (Plymouth England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cafe Greece (Audio CD)
Any one having a Greek cook off or similar this is ideal! :-) traditional and some newer tracks v good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for a soundtrack for the Greek holiday photos DVD., 8 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cafe Greece (Audio CD)
It's got the two big Greek hits, Zorba and Who pays the ferryman, and the rest are well performed, typical of what you would hear in a Taverna. Good price as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolute Bargain, 24 Dec. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cafe Greece (Audio CD)
This 18-track CD has 7 tracks taken from the CD "Roots of Greek Music Vol. 1" ($87.50) and 4 from the CD "Roots of Greek Music Vol. 6. ($15.99) performed by The Popular Orchestra including "Zorbas" and "Who Pays the Ferryman?" ("Pios Plironi Ton Varkari?"). At just £2.99 this CD is an absolute bargain considering what it would cost to buy the master CDs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ok for my purposes, 26 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Cafe Greece (Audio CD)
Bought this as background music for a Greek supper evening. Although it all tended to run into one after a while, Zorba was a good start and the cd served its purpose as pleasant, if uninspired, background music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars SIT BACK AND THINK OF SUNNY DAYS!!, 12 Mar. 2013
By 
J. Charlton "JCKOP" (LIVERPOOL ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cafe Greece (Audio CD)
This is a really good CD if you want to remember those balmy summer days in a Greek Taverna, eating a Greek Salad, sipping ouza and watching the world go. Would I recommend, definitely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An uplifting way to start the day, 20 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cafe Greece (Audio CD)
A recent convert to circle dancing, my ears have been opened to all manners of uplifting musical styles from around the world. This fits the bill nicely at a price which suits..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Greek Music, 28 Feb. 2014
By 
Mr. B. Jenkins ""Bazza"" (Swindon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cafe Greece (Audio CD)
I bought this mainly to use as background music to some holiday photos I had put on a DVD. The music bought back great memories of the holiday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just right for a Greek evening with friends!, 4 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cafe Greece (Audio CD)
We needed some greek music for a themed evening and this was just perfect, arrived on time and was cheap enough to warrant one evening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great greek music, 22 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cafe Greece (Audio CD)
I love Greece so I brought this CD, it has everything Greek from a bouzuki to some instrument that is Greek, over all it is brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cafe Greece
Cafe Greece by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2003)
Click for more info
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews