Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jack Nicholson at his best!! Absolutley hilarious and worth every penny!!
How anybody could not like this film is beyond me! It's a very funny film, with a good ending and generally just enjoyable!

Adam Sandler plays a good part but no where near as good as Jack Nicholson. Nicholson's potrayal of the doctor who tries to cure Adam Sandler's character is fantastic! Nicholson's jokes are hilarious and his general manor and quotes are...
Published on 23 Jan 2007 by xxFilmloverxx

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good performances by two talented entertainers
The two central peformances are the only real reason for watching this film. Sandler is endearing and Nicholson is in his most showy mode. His performance is reminiscent of Daryl Van Horn fom The Witches of Eastwick (1987). This is not great acting, but it is the work of two talented entertainers.

Some scenes in the film are very good indeed. The scene on the...
Published on 19 Jan 2007 by Greshon


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great film, arrived quick and very cheap price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Feel the Love, 4 Jan 2005
By 
David Pursglove (Sheffield, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Anger Management [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
Recipe for destruction
Step 1: Place Nicholson in a tank
Step 2: Place Sandler in a tank
Step 3: Run... Run for your hearts content!
This film is everything you want from a Sandler comedy, up there with my favourites, The Waterboy and Happy Gilmore. It folds up like a sketch show, seperating different scenes into different sketches. "The Airplane" where Sandler meets Nicholson and the laughing commences all the way through "The Buddhist Temple" to "The Baseball Game".
Seeing this movie for the first timem was really hillarioud, you can really be astonished with the amount they managed to pack into the 101 minutes. That said, the 101 minutes that you see are pure quality, everything winds up nicely and I was sitting there thinking "I never saw this in the trailer". It's a classic Sandler film which really pulls you into the movie. On the DVD itself, all the documentaries have all the cast muttering "Wow, Jack Nicholson is coming!" and it really makes you feel the same when he first appears with his head popping over the airplane seat.
As for Special features, you have the classic comedy bloopers section which will entertain you, a few featurettes, 4 "priceless" deleted scenes and a clever little idea of a DVD Game which can easily be played on your DVD player assessing your own anger problems the way they should be done!
Unfortunatley, I did notice the british DVD (region 2) has some scenes cut from the actual movie which did annoy me a bit. However, if you haven't seen the movie before hand it won't bug you.
With a greast supporting cast including Woody Harrelson, Heather Graham, John Turturro, Marisa Tomei and Luis Guzman you will definatley not be left laughing alone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anger Management [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
Brilliant film
Superb acting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anger Management [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
A lovely gift for a friend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Aug 2014
By 
C. Austin (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anger Management [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
Great movie hilarious
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars dear no, 23 Mar 2007
By 
sean paul mccann "mccanns23" (ireland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Anger Management [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
adam sandler plays a man that loses his head once or twice and as a result has to get an anger management counsellor who is played by jackie nicholson.

The film is overwrought in sentiment and a sense of familiarity in its humour,jack does his best and to be fair so does sandler but the script is contrived and slightly wishy washy,the ending which should be clinical is tiring and dare i say pointless,aside from the odd scene where a smile rather than a laugh finds it way with me,there is little to take this film to a place among the comedyt greats.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars So it's unsubtle, who cares?, 5 Dec 2003
By 
Michael Bo (Frederiksberg Denmark) - See all my reviews
Somehow I knew I was going to find this film gross and vulgar and sooo unsubtle. It is all that and more: it is good fun! The script, about a meek, unassuming guy being set up and made to consult an anger therapist from bloody hell, is quite well-written, the action is paced in an altogether musical fashion, and the acting is brilliant all the way around. Sandler and Nicholson, that's a given, but all the others are marvellous as well, and the cameos are endearing. Contrary to my preconceived notions about this film I can only recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant..., 10 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anger Management [DVD] (DVD)
Brilliant.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Anger Management, 12 Nov 2005
This review is from: Anger Management [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
I loved this film! Adam Sandler is his usual funny self but Jack Nicholson is absolutely hilarious. Watch out for the scene when he makes Sandler's character sing "i feel Pretty" it's brilliant. With a great cameo from Woody Harrelson, fans of comedy can't go wrong with this movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great dvd, 1 Jan 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Anger Management [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
This is onw of the best films of the year. Jack Nicolson is on top form as he torments poor adam sandler and watch out for the three guys in the anger managment class who are also particualy funny.
extras are great withabout five trailers n them for this , charlies angels and mroe
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Anger Management [DVD] [2003]
Anger Management [DVD] [2003] by Peter Segal (DVD - 2003)
£2.38
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews