Customer Reviews


288 Reviews
5 star:
 (199)
4 star:
 (43)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (21)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Good but...
I ordered this item and I was impressed with its speedy delivery and its high quality, as it is BELKIN I expect high quality.

Naturally I ordered another one a couple weeks later and was sent a disgustingly poor quality wire which didn't work and was not BELKIN. It was totally different from the first wire.

I complained to the seller and they kindly...
Published on 2 Jan. 2013 by Jaspreet B

versus
38 of 39 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Initially NOT Belkin!
I am giving 3* because they sent me an unbranded lead initially. It wouldnt power my external HDD. To be fair they were apologetic and replaced it when I complained but I wonder how many cheap leads they have sent to people who wouldn't know the difference? Could have been a genuine mistake but I just don't feel happy when this sort of thing happens. You can get the cheap...
Published on 5 Dec. 2012 by Mr. C. Friskney


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

38 of 39 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Initially NOT Belkin!, 5 Dec. 2012
By 
Mr. C. Friskney (Leeds UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Pro Series USB Extension Cable 3m (Personal Computers)
I am giving 3* because they sent me an unbranded lead initially. It wouldnt power my external HDD. To be fair they were apologetic and replaced it when I complained but I wonder how many cheap leads they have sent to people who wouldn't know the difference? Could have been a genuine mistake but I just don't feel happy when this sort of thing happens. You can get the cheap inferior ones from Ebay for 99p

The Belkin one works fine on all devices. It should say Belkin on the bag and the lead. The first one was thinner and inferior - BEWARE! The Belkin I give 5* but for the experience here I change this to 3* solely cos of the wrong lead being sent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Good but..., 2 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Pro Series USB Extension Cable 3m (Personal Computers)
I ordered this item and I was impressed with its speedy delivery and its high quality, as it is BELKIN I expect high quality.

Naturally I ordered another one a couple weeks later and was sent a disgustingly poor quality wire which didn't work and was not BELKIN. It was totally different from the first wire.

I complained to the seller and they kindly sent me the proper BELKIN wire.

Overall a very good wire! Sturdy and well built!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not Belkin, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Pro Series USB Extension Cable 3m (Personal Computers)
No sign of Belkin on the cable. Seems to be very thin and relatively low quality. Don't trust the picture
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars USB Extension, 31 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Pro Series USB Extension Cable 3m (Personal Computers)
Be careful when buying this product, Yeah all seems to be ok when you first use it but if you bought this extension for a webcam etc then you may be in with some annoying moments, The extension is very sensitive to the touch and the least little shudder on the extension will disarm your webcam, I bought this as needing a little extra length for my own cam, Ideal length and thick strong quality so unless there is something inside the cable that makes it lose connection is anyones guess, I actually bought 2 of these as i use my webcam for a home CCTV as linked it directly to my pc, The HP 1080p webcam came from PC World for £28 and does record in full HD but i prefer to use the 720p setting as this allows to use less memory and seems to record more smoothly, Anyhow be careful if buying this USB extension as i have said, You may just lose patience with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Used to extend the length of stupidly short Apple cables, 14 Aug. 2010
This review is from: Belkin Pro Series USB Extension Cable 3m (Personal Computers)
Bought 2 of these specially to charge mine and my girlfriends iPhones as we were sick and tired with the stupid short length Apple provide with their products. Does exactly what it says - its a USB extension cable! not much more i can say really, apart from it works
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Belkin Pro Series USB Extension Cable 3m, 1 Dec. 2010
By 
Mr. C. R. Davies "craig9045" (Swansea, Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Belkin Pro Series USB Extension Cable 3m (Personal Computers)
VER VERY USEFUL PRODUCT, SERVICE WAS FAST AND EXCELLENT. AND I HAVE FOUND LOTS OF USES FOR A LONG USB CABLE IN MY HOME, CHARGE MY PHONE, IPOD, PLAYSTATION/XBOX CONTROLLERS. GREAT PRODUCT, GREAT PRICE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No Expensive Extender Required, 20 Feb. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Pro Series USB Extension Cable 3m (Personal Computers)
I needed a way of improving the wireless connection to my desktop located in the farthest corner of the house from my router. Simple solution, use the Belkin 3m USB extension cable to move the USB wireless dongle to the doorway and hey-presto! A poor, sloooow connection instantly became a good, strong fast connection and I can back up my laptop to my desktop simply and easily.

The USB extension cable does exactly what is says on the tin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cable provided is not Belkin Pro Series...., 12 April 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Pro Series USB Extension Cable 3m (Personal Computers)
Title say it all really. Sold as Belkin Pro Series USB 3m Extension Cable but it's not. The cable works ok but it's not as advertised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware who you buy this from!!!, 27 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Pro Series USB Extension Cable 3m (Personal Computers)
Before I start I should qualify my one star - THE BELKIN USB EXTENSION CABLE IS FAB - however, it seems that some of the sellers of this product are trying to palm off inferior products.

The description states that the item is Belkin, with a lifetime warranty and is packaged. Mine turned up loose, in a bag, with no branding on it at all and nothing regarding a warranty. I have numerous Belkin products and so could see immediately that this cable wasn't Belkin.

To be fair the seller responded quickly to my mail, sent me a Belkin cable, and let me keep the flaky one, however it seems very suspicious to me that the seller seems to keep making the same 'mistake'. I can only assume that they try their luck at a cheap and nasty cable and then if the buyer complains they provide the pucker one.

A nasty practice but one that would fail spectacularly if everyone stood by their rights and complained. If you get a duff cable don't just post a bad review and buy elsewhere, make these people send you what you have paid for - it's the only way that these poor practices will fade out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars temperamental, 2 Sept. 2010
This review is from: Belkin Pro Series USB Extension Cable 3m (Personal Computers)
the while is a good length but I am having trouble with it from time to time. It works perfectly one minute and then it doesn't recognise anything that I connect to the end of it. I have kept it in case of any future problems as it is so cheap but I am going to look for a better cable as I would like one that is more reliable and able to work constantly which this does not seem to want to do (for me at least)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Belkin Pro Series USB Extension Cable 3m
£3.73
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews