Customer Reviews


81 Reviews
5 star:
 (68)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grand Theft Auto 3 and Vice City Double Pack (Xbox)
I have just completed vice city and I ended up doing the final mission 3 times over because I could not accept that it was over. There is such immense pleasure to be had with this game, it is brilliant in its video scenes, its story line, its characterisation, its humour, it soundtrack, its atmosphere and its diverse range of missions.
I have had this double pack a...
Published on 27 Feb 2004 by MR BENJAMIN D NORTON

versus
1 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars xbox 360 game
havent had a chance to play this game yet as it requires you to have a large hard drive on your console, it requires at least a 250 gb memory, once you have the large hard drive the game is excellent i have hours of fun playing it.
Published on 17 Feb 2011 by suzy


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gta 3 + vice city on xbox, 9 Oct 2003
By 
J. Keane (Lancs.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto III and Grand Theft Auto Vice City- Double Pack (Xbox) (Video Game)
Basically think, gta 3 + vicecity. One of the best games in the world. Then think XBOX the best graphics for a while. Merge them together and what do you get??? A piece of gaming masterpiece an trust me its gunna be well woth geting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vale and Quality, 28 Dec 2003
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto III and Grand Theft Auto Vice City- Double Pack (Xbox) (Video Game)
This will be the shortest review ever
If you have any doubts - they are unfounded
Worried About Graphics - Don't be
Want to have fun?
Buy this now.
Don't even think about it.
JUst click on "add to basket"
Now! Dummy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The time has come!, 3 Oct 2003
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto III and Grand Theft Auto Vice City- Double Pack (Xbox) (Video Game)
At last, I have been waiting for ages for both of these games to come to x-box, because I've played them both on the computer but it takes up to much memory so I'm going to buy them both on x-box as soon as they are released i'd reccomend you to do the same if you're into crime games. I just thought they were never going to be released on x-box, but obviouly my dream has come true.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 129 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars SWEET,AWESOME TYTE!!, BETTER ON THE BOX COMPLETELY!!!!!!!!!!, 8 Nov 2003
By 
Charlie VERSION 1 (CHARLIE AV1 NAAAAAAAAAA VERSION 1 BABY!!) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto III and Grand Theft Auto Vice City- Double Pack (Xbox) (Video Game)
I'ts awesome on the x-box they have shiny cars it looks so real ps2'S doesent the cars look not even that real no reflections or nothin!.the x-box version has the wemon screeming when you have sex with them in your car! in vice city only plus you can blow out there tires and it skids against the grownd and after awile it will fall of it's awesome!
When it rains little drops fall down on your screen its like real life and in vice city blood drops fall on your screen when you kill someone with a chainsaw! oh yeah cars have spining rims i only seen 1 tho!. and i seen a car with highdrollics i went in the car i herd a noise i was like what was that so i click the right joy stick and the car went like 6 feet in the air then if you move the joy stick up down right left and diangled it goes up and down it's so sweet!
They have more features too but thats about all of them i told you! my friend is dumb i was playing it and he said they beep to much! which they dont it's his amagination they beeps all the time if your blocking a car duhh!!! and he said the ps2 version is better! NOOOOOOOOO!! WAYYYYYYY!! dont listen to him!!
he is just saying that cause he likes ps2 its his favorite system he hates like every other system he is jsut jeluos that x-box has way better graphics and ps2 is going down the drain he doesent even pay atention ttoo the features in the game like better graphics and stuf he just goes ps2 is better no question about it he's stupid about games like that!
Sorry for chatting about my friend but he pisses me off please rate this review thanxxx!!! GTA AWESOME KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK WELL FOR X-BOX KEEP IT UP!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbrilliant, 28 Sep 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto III and Grand Theft Auto Vice City- Double Pack (Xbox) (Video Game)
exelent i love both of these games buy it now but if ur a goody two shoes do not touch it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I NEW IT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, 10 Dec 2003
By 
Mrs. Helen Hickey (Surrey United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto III and Grand Theft Auto Vice City- Double Pack (Xbox) (Video Game)
BR>The game itself is fantastic news for Xbox and should boost its sales dramatically after a rather shaky few years. The original game itself on PS2 looked graphically average because of its weak memory and graphic chip. But already Xbox has got its big green **s into gear and give us proper job graphics. Also the ability to play your favourite CDs on it which I thought was really cool on Project Gotham Racing 2. The controls hopefully will not let us down. Xbox has buttons as the PS2 controller and should hapefully be the same lay out. But what about the equalivent of R2 and L2 Black and White?
To finaly polish off the game, Rockstar have given us Grand Theft Auto 3 and Vice City in a double pack for the price of one GAME!!! .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant-Buy it, 5 Jan 2004
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto III and Grand Theft Auto Vice City- Double Pack (Xbox) (Video Game)
GTA3>A Vice City have finally been released on the Xbox...over a year since us PS2 owners got our mits on it. The PS2 version is excellent and this is obviously going to be more 'polished' on the graphics front. But what's so much better? The slightly better graphics? Well it ought to be since it's 3 times more powerful. The ability to customise your own soundtrack? So what? The soundtrack on the original PS2 version was owesome. Anyway.
You play as Tommy Vercetti who has just got out of jail and is looking for a job. You do a variety of missions. Some which have no connection to the main storyline missions (for example the telephone missions). There are also side missions such as 'Vigilante' in which you chase after criminals in a police car or military vehicles (not mentioning specific names). Steal cars, motorbikes, and twist 'n go's (not mopeds as some people call them). Fly helicopters, drive boats. The game is packed!
Obviously Xbox owners will be jumping for joy as two of the games that made PS2 are coming to Xbox. I doubt very much if the Final Fantasy range will come to Xbox and Project Gotham 2 will not stand up to the likes of Gran Turismo 4. Also, online gaming is cheaper on PS2. No monthly fees apart from a broadband subscription.
So please PLEASE stop slagging off the PS2 as has done absolutely nothing wrong...and..look..it gave you Xbox owners polished and refined versions GTA3&Vice City in a double pack! Lastly, one question. If the Xbox is so much better than Playstation 2, then why haven't they made many good games? And don't say HALO!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars yesssss, 7 Dec 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto III and Grand Theft Auto Vice City- Double Pack (Xbox) (Video Game)
Ha all u people who have to wait till 2nd of January should have ordered early. My GTA double pack arrives on the 8th of December when the release date used to be Dec 5th. Ha ha ha. Thank u amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 46 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Whats the Big Deal Here - Beats me, 21 Mar 2004
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto III and Grand Theft Auto Vice City- Double Pack (Xbox) (Video Game)
I know i am going against the cult who might put quite a bit of money on my head - but i got to do this just to make sure people dont waste there money here ..
First of all these games are pretty crappy - the graphics are about average and the camera angle in shoot out on it own earns the 1 star i gave - its that awful.
Well this might be a pretty damned slick game on PS2 (As i dont think they have much anyway ) but on XBOX if you havent bought this yet you are smarter than me .
Good Points - I dont know of any ..ye allright you have complete freedom - but whats the deal here all good XBOX games have that -
And freedom to do what - walk around a city - get Midtown madness (Though that is not my cup of Tea either better then this tough) .Its just too boaring - you go on doing the same crap over and over agian in diffrent cars - they look diffrent but drive the same way - Bad way .No Save Points - the weapons look and sound bad - Oh yes you can pop in your disk for music - well beats me why you wanna do that - if i want to listen to music - why would i go the hard way - driving a crappy car ..
The controls are pretty clunky as well (You cant configure them to the dgree you are used to) . This is what i think - if it was not such a hype on PS2 the professional reiviewrs might have given 3-4/10 .
Guys belive me i really tried to like this game - I failed.
You can rent it and try it and see if you are like me or the rest of PS2 loving guys ..
All in all Dont buy - This game tries to be all things to all people and does a real bad job of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 99 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AAAAWWWEESOMEE!!!!!!!!!!!! I CANT BELEAVE IT!!, 29 Oct 2003
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto III and Grand Theft Auto Vice City- Double Pack (Xbox) (Video Game)
BEST GAME ON THE PLANET I SWER I WILL TELL YOU ALL ABOUT THIS GAME IF YOU DONT KNOW THE BEST ABOUT IT!!. THIS GAME IS BETTER THAN THE PS2 VERSION IT'S GONNA HAVE WAY BETTER GRAPHICS SOME OF THE CARS IN THIS VERSIN HAVE SPINNING RIMS SWEEET!! THE STORY LINES HAVENT CHANGED BUT WHO CARES THE STORY LINES ARE AWESOME IM TALKING ABOUT VICE CITY ON THE x-BOX BABY!!! TRUST ME YOU GOTTA GET IT PLUSS YOU GET PART 3 FOR FREE HAAAAA HAA ITS AWESOME WELL YOU CAN ALSO GET THIS DEAL ON THE PS2 BUT IT DOESENT HAVE ALL THE COOL INHASMENTS LIKE SWEET BETTER GRAPHICS BETTER THAN THE COMPUTER VERSION AND THE COMPUTER VERSION LOOKS SWEET AS HECK AND THIS ONE LOOKS BETTER. PART 3 IS GONNA BE SWEET TOO LIKE I SAID ALSO PART 3 WILL HAVE WAY BETTER GRAPHICS AND ALL NEW STUFF IM NOT JUST SAYING THIS FOR THE FUN OF IT I READ GAME MAGAZINES AND THEY TELL ME ALL STUFF ABOUT GAMES AND ALL THE STUFF I SAID IS TRUE BABY!! MY NAME IS CHARLIE I REVIEW GAMES ALL THE TIME SO VOTE MY REVIEWS CAUSE I TELL THE TRUTH
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews