Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what you would expect and more
This is exactly what you'd expect from a Johnny Cash christmas album and then there are some atmospheric talking tracks still with the music behind, but if you don't like that kind of thing there's 20 tracks to find something you do like. A great christmas album as I expected it to be and better 5 stars for an Xmas album!
Published on 21 Nov 2009 by Mr. B. Willis

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A good album - shame about the shmaltz
Received this album for Christmas and have given it a couple of listens. At first I was put of by the shmaltzy hollywood Christmas style backing (both music and choir) to some of the tracks. However, the wonderful Cash voice wins out in most cases. The album gets more interesting with the talking tracks and the hard luck stories told in them. They may not be what you...
Published on 9 Jan 2010 by Mr. S. Smallwood


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what you would expect and more, 21 Nov 2009
This review is from: A Christmas Collection (Audio CD)
This is exactly what you'd expect from a Johnny Cash christmas album and then there are some atmospheric talking tracks still with the music behind, but if you don't like that kind of thing there's 20 tracks to find something you do like. A great christmas album as I expected it to be and better 5 stars for an Xmas album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great album, 23 Dec 2010
By 
R. Mason "buffonia" (Bham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: A Christmas Collection (Audio CD)
I really enjoy this album!
I would also highly recommend Johnny's Country Christmas album, which is the one I remember my parents playing when I was a kid - some of the songs are on both albums, but the versions on country Christmas are better, in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Christmas collection, 3 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Christmas Collection (Audio CD)
I chose this cd because I have lots of Johnny Cash cd's but really wanted his christmas songs and this is special.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album, 20 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Christmas Collection (Audio CD)
Was instantly taken hearing one of the song featured in an advert, so decided to order it and was very happy to add it to my collection of lovely Xmas songs .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Johnny at his best, 11 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Christmas Collection (Audio CD)
thoroughly enjoyed this seasonal cd containing alot of old favourites which johnny put his own touch to. some songs unheard of but loved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD., 1 Jan 2013
By 
Mr. John Setchfield (Swindon UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Christmas Collection (Audio CD)
I Didn't realize Jonny Cash released this CD. untill i heard one of the songs used on an Advert on Tv.
This is a briliant cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Johhnny Cash, 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Christmas Collection (Audio CD)
A good Christmas album for any Johnny Cash fans. A good selection of well known Christmas songs. A good buy at a really good price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Liked it, 13 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Christmas Collection (Audio CD)
I very much liked this c.d.. Very relaxing and easy to listen to, just what you expect from Johnny Cash. A good combination of singing and talking. It was delivered very quickly and I was pleased with the service I received.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic collection including That Christmasy Feeling, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Christmas Collection (Audio CD)
I get an alternative Christmas song collection each year and this is my favourite, up there with Christmas In The Heart from Bob Dylan and The Classic Christmas Album from Willie Nelson. Worth it alone for the track That Christmasy Feeling written by younger brother Tommy Cash. I do not understand why the song is not on more Christmas collections, or indeed apparently on any other. i have not even come across cover versions. It must be the most underrated country Christmas song of all time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cash for Christmas, 10 Dec 2012
This review is from: A Christmas Collection (Audio CD)
Johnny Cash made 3 Christmas albums for Columbia and these have been reissued at least a dozen times
Here are the eqivalent of a couple of them which includes some pretty impressive monologues like There was a Man and Ballad of the Harp Weaver
As for some of the daft reviews on here its worth thinking that Christmas is not all peace and love for many-you only have to think of Good King Wenseslaus which is about poverty or Little Drummer Boy
Or the Coventry Carol which was first inspired by the Massacre of the Innocents
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Christmas Collection
A Christmas Collection by Johnny Cash (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews