Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SUPER MOVIE - GREAT SOUNDTRACK *****
Honey is a very lively film with great dancing and music. I am not into hip hop much myself but i LOVED the music! The Best track is definately "I Believe". It is a Gospel style song with hip hop in it to. Some of the Best songs from the film are missing though. Altogether i think the film and soundtrack are brill and just want to make you get up and dance!
Published on 4 Jun 2004 by T. Hazelhurst

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Meh
wasn't too fussed on this album. its a bit boring, like the film. i bought it for my husband who loves the film but maybe he was too busy watching the girls dance to notice how rubbish the soundtrack is!
Published 10 months ago by amy sall


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars Meh, 14 Sep 2013
This review is from: Honey (Audio CD)
wasn't too fussed on this album. its a bit boring, like the film. i bought it for my husband who loves the film but maybe he was too busy watching the girls dance to notice how rubbish the soundtrack is!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars honey soundtrack, 6 Aug 2011
This review is from: Honey (Audio CD)
i bought this because its one of my favourite films and love the music on it so i bought the soundtrack .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good all round R&B soundtrack, 9 May 2011
This review is from: Honey (Audio CD)
I ordered this having recently seen the film on TV. Great price for an easy listening CD, perfect for the car. Good mix of tempo's and some familiar names and tracks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good, 19 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Honey (Audio CD)
Great cd bought it for my wife who is a pe teacher so she can use it for her dance lessons in school. Great songs all from the movie, all the clean versions so wont offend small children who like street music and adults who dont want to listen to offensive music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Honey soundtrack, 18 Aug 2005
This review is from: Honey (Audio CD)
This is an excellent album with some excellent songs. My fave is 'I believe' by Yolanda Adams because it has an excellent beat and an excellent melody.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Good, 21 Feb 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Honey (Audio CD)
The Soundtrack Is Pretty Good, Although There Are Alot Of Tracks That Should Of Been There But Weren't. Mary J Blige - No More Drama For Instance. The Film Was Very Good, & The Soundtrack Tops This Off.
Best Song Is Probably Yolanda Adams - I Believe, Her Sweet Vocals Carry The Track, The Meaning Is Sweet & It Stills Has A Jiggy Beat.
Tweet - Thugman, Is A Very Tweet Style Song, With Her Usual Mystical Vocals, And Cloudy Beats.
Generally A Good Soundtrack, But Not Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, But..., 1 Oct 2005
This review is from: Honey (Audio CD)
I think the music from Honey is really good but my favourite isn't on this CD. i wonder if anybody knows the song name of the track used when she is sitting down for lucnh thinking how improve her routine for the video, when she see's the basketball players. She then makes up a routine using basketball moves and also skipping rope actions. Does anybody know that track, as i really liked it. I think it starts off with violins and then the bs kicks in, LOVE IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sweet Like Honey!!!, 5 Feb 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Honey (Audio CD)
I haven't seen the film as it looks a bit predictable but the soundtrack is a great collection of R'n'B and Hip Hop. It features many of today's hot stars such as Missy, Sean Paul and Fabolous. The best tracks however come courtesy of Some of the more unknown acts such as: THINK OF YOU-AMERIE/IT'S A PARTY-TAMIA and I'M GOOD-BLAQUE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Honey
Honey by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2003)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews