Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than i remembered!
I have to hold my hands up and say i too wanted them to finish with 'Time On Our Hands', but i've just watched this now and it is a lot better than i remembered and certainly better than some of the other Christmas specials ('Fatal Extraction' and Miami Twice' instantly spring to mind). After the rather weak 'If They Could See Us Now' in 2001, here the actors finally...
Published on 24 Dec 2010 by Benjamin R. Hill

versus
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars oh
The second part of the final,yes the real final of triology episodes is pretty average in parts and in some ways i can sense humilation in some of the actors faces at the material they are asked to work with,but there are still some jokes here that rank as good as any of the classic only fools material so all is far from lost.
I could write about only fools all day...
Published on 25 Mar 2008 by sean paul mccann


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than i remembered!, 24 Dec 2010
By 
This review is from: Only Fools and Horses - Strangers on the Shore [1981] [DVD] (DVD)
I have to hold my hands up and say i too wanted them to finish with 'Time On Our Hands', but i've just watched this now and it is a lot better than i remembered and certainly better than some of the other Christmas specials ('Fatal Extraction' and Miami Twice' instantly spring to mind). After the rather weak 'If They Could See Us Now' in 2001, here the actors finally feel as if they've got used to their roles again after four years of being away. The 'canard' gag and them meeting Trigger in the French supermarket is as good as the old classic stuff from the 80's. Pure gold!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fools!, 22 Nov 2003
By 
David Matthews (Madrid, Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Only Fools and Horses - Strangers on the Shore [1981] [DVD] (DVD)
A fabulous new episode featuring the brothers from Peckham and the "gang". I just saw this episode recently (couldn't see it on TV), and I thought it was great (better than the Christmas special before this). The story was great, and the comedy was up to the standard of the brilliant John Sullivan. A must must for any Fools fan, and anybody who enjoys British comedy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Up there with the best specials, 25 Aug 2008
This review is from: Only Fools and Horses - Strangers on the Shore [1981] [DVD] (DVD)
I had been wishing the Only Fools series had finished with 'Time on our Hands', but after seeing this again I changed my mind rapidly. 'Strangers' is an all-time classic, is up there with the best extra-long specials. The story involves Del and Rodney standing in for their late uncle at a naval re-union in France. Del instantly sees this as a way to stock up on cheap imported booze, but returns to England with more than he bargained for. The comedy is at its best, the characters are as good as ever and there is barely a dull moment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a good buyxxx, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Only Fools and Horses - Strangers on the Shore [1981] [DVD] (DVD)
a good buy to add to my collection really makes you laugh alot. nice how they are remembering uncle albert thjanks alot janexxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just the best, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Only Fools and Horses - Strangers on the Shore [1981] [DVD] (DVD)
Faultless in everyway possible, a must for any Only Fools And Horses Fan. You won't be dissapointed in watching this dvd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazingly Funny, 5 Jan 2013
This review is from: Only Fools and Horses - Strangers on the Shore [1981] [DVD] (DVD)
If you love the television series then you will enjoy this, its a great feature length episode, and it has some of the best comedy acting i have ever seen, well worth the spend!! 5/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars OF&H Strangers on the shore, 5 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Only Fools and Horses - Strangers on the Shore [1981] [DVD] (DVD)
Only Fools and Horses gets better with each viewing, and this show is no exception. A classic and a true 10 out of 10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DelBoy hilarious as usual!!!!!!!, 28 Sep 2011
This review is from: Only Fools and Horses - Strangers on the Shore [1981] [DVD] (DVD)
John Sullivan writes like a genius yet again, and the acting cast of Only Fools never fails to deliver the hilarious, witty banter and one-liners that we have all come to know and love. Even though the characters are all looking older, they all fall into place and its as though time has stood still, in Peckham anyway! Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars STRANGERS ON THE SHORE-ONLY FOOLS AND HORSES, 21 Sep 2011
By 
J. James (Birmingham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Only Fools and Horses - Strangers on the Shore [1981] [DVD] (DVD)
This product arrived quickly and in good condition, excellent value for money, It was a present for my daughter who was very pleased and is enjoying DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 3 April 2009
By 
S. Egan (Cheshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Only Fools and Horses - Strangers on the Shore [1981] [DVD] (DVD)
Brilliant as usual - recommend you buy the box set which contains every single episode and the Christmas Specials - it's awesome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only Fools and Horses - Strangers on the Shore [1981] [DVD]
£6.48
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews