Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely, fabulously hysterical!!!!
I caught this on TV recently and I literally cried with laughter! I adore Whoopi anyways so she can't do wrong by me, but boy is she on top form here: playing a gay counsellor - giving some classic one liners that had me in stitches. I have always LIKED AbFab, but LOVED this offering which far surpasses many of the previous episodes.
Eddi goes to the States in...
Published on 26 Sep 2003 by muttmummy

versus
4 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ab sorta fab
Hmmmmm.... in a plot that promises so much, how on earth did it wind up such a patchy episode? There are some great moments but all-in-all some of the humour is unfunny and silly. Whoopi's talents are totally wasted and what the hell have they done to Saffy? Despite all this, it's still fun.
Published on 18 Oct 2004 by L. Omelasz


Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely, fabulously hysterical!!!!, 26 Sep 2003
I caught this on TV recently and I literally cried with laughter! I adore Whoopi anyways so she can't do wrong by me, but boy is she on top form here: playing a gay counsellor - giving some classic one liners that had me in stitches. I have always LIKED AbFab, but LOVED this offering which far surpasses many of the previous episodes.
Eddi goes to the States in search of her estranged gay son - Serge. In the process, we meet many oddball characters but the lady evangelist has to be one of the most cracking - just wait til you see the scene of her and another Jane Horrocks character on evangelist TV!!!
Before you wonder how on earth you can justify paying full DVD price for a 45 minute show - fear not: you will sure get value for money with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ab fab - gay, 9 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
They certainly haven't "lost the plot" like a few long running shows. This is another great example of Saunders & Lumley.
Some cameos in this and even Whoopi Goldberg.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, darling!, 10 Oct 2004
By A Customer
Edina and Patsy are at it again - this time in New York. This is a hilarious special episode, and particularly dear to me as the one that introduced me to the world of Ab Fab, and made me fall in love with it.
There's also an interesting commentary by Jennifer Saunders and producer Jon Plowman.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely fabulous!, 25 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Cheap, fast delivery and over all a very funny video to watch! The AB FAB GAY SPECIAL is certainly something to buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very funny..., 4 Sep 2009
By 
Jennifer Saunders really does have the midas touch. I find everything she does funny. I really enjoyed this special, you get some real laugh out loud moments, but overall it does not quite pass muster when compared to the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant BUT not fabulous, 29 Oct 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was brilliant but not absolutely fabulous - Not quite sure why it didn't hit the mark. Well worth watching though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW !!!, 12 May 2003
By 
Shai Helfman (Israel) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Thanks god for the Israeli independence day . then I had the opportunity to watch tis special on T.V .
It is a grate special of Ab Fab with Ab fab . A good special’ is like a bonus. That is why they let the audience watch all the things he like .
Edina is fat again and patsy is saying all the things we want her to say and makes us laugh . I can tell you what this special is all about in one sentence of Edina : “ my son is gay and it is fashion week “ . it is also a good special because I watch it over and over again , time after time and still want to watch it one more time afterwards .
It also contains grate appearances of Woopi Goldberg and Debbie Harry .
Jennifer Saunders and Joanna Lumley are grate and funny as always ‘ or even more .
I also know that Jennifer Sunders is not just performing in Ab Fab , but she is also writing the scripts . I think it is a grate challenge for an actor to be also a writer and I know that a lit of actors can not face that challenge . she is doing a wonderful job , that even scriptwriters can learn from her .
I have a lot of thing to say . much more then words but I can not express myself .
It is just…absolutely fabulas .
(yes cheers thanks a lot )
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
funny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ab sorta fab, 18 Oct 2004
By 
L. Omelasz "brekkie_tiffs" (Dundee, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Hmmmmm.... in a plot that promises so much, how on earth did it wind up such a patchy episode? There are some great moments but all-in-all some of the humour is unfunny and silly. Whoopi's talents are totally wasted and what the hell have they done to Saffy? Despite all this, it's still fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 25 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Not, 19 Dec 2003
By 
Mr. N. D. Jones "sheeeep" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is Ab Fab at it's worse: tacky and predictable. Patsy and Eddie travel New York for a feature length amount of catch-phrase comedy, stock characters and random celebrity appearances. The script dips and dives as we follow Patsy, Eddie and Serge around New York as the once great comedy manages to lose the subtle nuisances that once made it great amid the predictable plot-twists and depressingly garish slapstick comedy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Absolutely Fabulous: Gay
Used & New from: £22.15
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews