Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure Class
Wow, what an album. This is pure trance at its best. I dont mind the commercial stuff on Clubland, infact I love most of it, but theres none of that on here! If you like trance and have been dissapointed by the Ministry of Sound Trance Nation compilations of late then buy this cd now! Mixed by none other than the legendry Judge Jules, Trance Nation Harder contains pure...
Published on 10 Nov. 2003 by Adam Smith

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars disappointed
i was looking forward to getting this and was left disappointed to say the least, i was expecting a kind of Christopher lawrence style bouncing album. too many cheesy vocals on this for me. I have saved only 4 tracks for my mp3 player and threw the cd in the bin
Published 15 months ago by son of jorrel


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure Class, 10 Nov. 2003
By 
This review is from: Trance Nation - Harder: Mixed By Judge Jules (Audio CD)
Wow, what an album. This is pure trance at its best. I dont mind the commercial stuff on Clubland, infact I love most of it, but theres none of that on here! If you like trance and have been dissapointed by the Ministry of Sound Trance Nation compilations of late then buy this cd now! Mixed by none other than the legendry Judge Jules, Trance Nation Harder contains pure uplifting tracks such as Michael Wood's absolutely mind blowing remix of Lost Tribe's Gamesmaster and Scott Bond vs Solarstone - 3rd Earth. Infact the compilation is worth buying for those 2 tracks alone but the tune that really blew me away was Darren Tate's Prayer For a God. Words cannot describe how good this tune is but, for now, you'll just have to take my word for it, its an absolutely mind-blowing tune, worthy of the money by itself. The mixing is also a joy to listen to, Judge Jules never dissapoints and he's not going to start dissapointing now. Listening to this compilation is guaranteed to leave you in a state of utter most euphoria. To sum up, buy this album, if you love trance then you have no choice!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE JUDGE WON'T BUDGE, 25 Oct. 2003
This review is from: Trance Nation - Harder: Mixed By Judge Jules (Audio CD)
Ok, so finally MOS realized that we want DJ's to mix their Trance Nations, not machines. And most important we don't want DJ Sammy and Ian Van Dahl on it because that ain't Trance. Having said that Trance Nation Harder has every single big tune of the year, most of them were in fact Tried and Tested cuts on Jules' show, cheese-less. Well done JJ who never fails a compilation. Buy this so maybe the next Trance Nation will be mixed by a DJ again and will be as good as this. FIRE IT UP!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Marks, 29 Sept. 2003
By 
This review is from: Trance Nation - Harder: Mixed By Judge Jules (Audio CD)
Bought it,played it,played it at work, played it in my van, played it at home, played it in bed. Drove everyone in the vacinity crazy with it. Can't keep still while its on. The dog's
preverbials.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow ministry very impressive, 5 Jan. 2004
This review is from: Trance Nation - Harder: Mixed By Judge Jules (Audio CD)
Harder is ministry best trance mix.Judge jules has mixed a hard trance mix and a even harder mix on disc2.Disc1 with the cool tune Dirt Devils - Music Is Life and revlution 07.Not forgetting tunes like Darren Tate - Prayer For A God
Matt Darey & Marcella Woods - Voice of an angel.Disc2 even cooler with amazing mixes of tunes like Ricky Forbis - No Regular and satifaction etc.Last all top notch mixes like Y.O.M.C. - Detig (Past, Present, Future and Hypetraxx - The Promise Land.Get it you trance lovers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Judge has done it again!, 14 Oct. 2003
By 
J. Stewart "HughGBallsack" (Bo'Ness, West Lothian United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Trance Nation - Harder: Mixed By Judge Jules (Audio CD)
When i got the CD, i thought what is this?, until track 7 came on, and then it was non-stop bangin' tunes for the rest of the CD. As a DJ myself i have to keep up with all the latest tunes, so i bought this and i have to say this is probably the best CD on the Ministry Of Sound Label. As for Judge Jules, well you can't say too little about this man, coz every CD he mixes, is great! If you don't have this, then what are you waiting for? Go and buy it!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hard dance at its best, 11 Oct. 2003
By 
This review is from: Trance Nation - Harder: Mixed By Judge Jules (Audio CD)
If you have bought any of the Trance Nation series from Ministry of sound then this isn't what you would expect.
As it does excetly what it says on the box!
Trance Nation Harder is a double cd set of some of finest Hard dance choonz from Trance, Techno and House. I know this is suposed to be a Trance album but like most Hard dance albums these days they always feature the various styles of hard dance.
But don't let that you put you off as all the tracks blend together nicely plus you get the added bonus of it being mixed by Judge Jules who for those that don't know is one of the biggest names on the Hard Trance scene.
So wether you're into Hard Trance, Techno or Hard House im sure this will be for you. If not any you don't really like hard dance music then give it a try as it won't dissipont and could change you views all together.
Beware this is cd is not for the fant hearted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally, a TRANCE NATION album with pure trance music on it!, 21 Oct. 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Trance Nation - Harder: Mixed By Judge Jules (Audio CD)
Brilliant album, would recommend, Judge Jules has done his magic again! Best Trance Nation album to date!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 11 Oct. 2003
By 
P. A. Cannon (Birmingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Trance Nation - Harder: Mixed By Judge Jules (Audio CD)
Buy this CD or your Girl Friend will leave you, the bank will repossess your house and a thousand rabid monkeys will eats you legs. An excellent CD with alot of quality well known tunes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars disappointed, 22 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trance Nation - Harder: Mixed By Judge Jules (Audio CD)
i was looking forward to getting this and was left disappointed to say the least, i was expecting a kind of Christopher lawrence style bouncing album. too many cheesy vocals on this for me. I have saved only 4 tracks for my mp3 player and threw the cd in the bin
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality tunes!, 22 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trance Nation - Harder: Mixed By Judge Jules (Audio CD)
I love trance music and this doesn't disappoint. Great for working out down the gym or putting the miles in on the tarmac. If your a fan of this genre then you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews