Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy memories
After a long lunch with an old friend during which we reminisced about seeing John Denver in concert, I decided to buy some CDs as I no longer had anything to play his records on. This brought back so many happy memories. Just wonderful. His unique voice added so much to well-loved and lesser known songs.
Published on 13 July 2011 by cristina walker

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Trip Down Memory Lane
I had this album back in the '70s, and enjoyed listening to all of the Christmas songs on vinyl. Since all my John Denver records ended up in the skip some years back, I have been slowly buying CDs -- replacing lost albums and discovering new ones.

I bought the "Rocky Mountain Christmas" CD just before the holidays this year, and it's nice to have. But after a...
Published on 26 Dec 2010 by Caroline B. D. Smith


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy memories, 13 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rocky Mountain Christmas (Audio CD)
After a long lunch with an old friend during which we reminisced about seeing John Denver in concert, I decided to buy some CDs as I no longer had anything to play his records on. This brought back so many happy memories. Just wonderful. His unique voice added so much to well-loved and lesser known songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars John Denver CD, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rocky Mountain Christmas (Audio CD)
Bought this for my Husband for Christmas, great to hear all his songs on CD,s. Pity there can be no more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars John Denver always good, 19 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rocky Mountain Christmas (Audio CD)
Bought this to replace the old vinyl. Lots of memories of previous Christmases and of John. He was a great singer and performer and much missed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars rocky mountain christmas., 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rocky Mountain Christmas (Audio CD)
bougt this many years ago,now on cd,surprised that some songs were missing,others added,but still loved it.
pleased i found it on Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars YES I LOVE THIS ONE TOO, 5 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rocky Mountain Christmas (Audio CD)
HAS SOME GREAT CHRISTMAS SONGS ON
OLD AND NEW A TRULY GOOD ALBUM BY THE GREAT JOHN DENVER
AS ONLY HE CAN DO
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas music plus, 3 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rocky Mountain Christmas (Audio CD)
This cd has some added tunes... most of them welcome, but one of them from another Denver era. Anyway, it is a great pleasure to be able to listen to these songs on cd..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Trip Down Memory Lane, 26 Dec 2010
This review is from: Rocky Mountain Christmas (Audio CD)
I had this album back in the '70s, and enjoyed listening to all of the Christmas songs on vinyl. Since all my John Denver records ended up in the skip some years back, I have been slowly buying CDs -- replacing lost albums and discovering new ones.

I bought the "Rocky Mountain Christmas" CD just before the holidays this year, and it's nice to have. But after a careful re-listen, the only two tracks I really like are "Christmas for Cowboys," written by John's lead guitarest at the time, Steve Weisberg, and John's song for his son, Zachary, "A Baby Just Like You." Don't get me wrong -- John's pure, sweet tenor voice does justice to a handful of traditional Christmas songs, such as "Coventry Carol" and "Silent Night." And he often sings songs written by others with more feeling and warmth than the composers themselves. But for me, I would probably have preferred to buy a compilation of other John Denver songs which included the two I've mentioned as my favorites (especially "A Baby Just Like You") rather than a whole album of Christmas songs which I will probably not listen to much for the rest of the year. I guess I am not really a big fan of Christmas music, but couldn't find these two songs anywhere else in John's discography.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars John Denver Christmas cd, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rocky Mountain Christmas (Audio CD)
An 80's recording which we promised to buy ourselves if we could find ii in our local stores.
Found it on Amazon & it's a great collection if you like John Denver's music.
Arrived in good condition and well packed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 22 Jan 2013
By 
I. W. ELVIN - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rocky Mountain Christmas (Audio CD)
I have had the album for years. It is wonderful. He was a brilliant singer/songwriter. I miss his music.
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars John always missed, 21 Jan 2013
By 
Lynne Hughes - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rocky Mountain Christmas (Audio CD)
John Denver gives that little extra magic to Christmas. Some of his songs on this album bring the true spirit of Christmas home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rocky Mountain Christmas
Rocky Mountain Christmas by John Denver (Audio CD - 2005)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews