Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A classic that's worth revisiting
Along with the Civ and Baldur's Gate series, this counts as one of my favourite games of all time, and it's great to see it revived in its new packaging -- where it offers great value for budget-conscious gamers with less-than cutting-edge machines.
Following as it did on from the original Dungeon Keeper, DK2 didn't really break new ground (though the DK franchise...
Published on 18 Oct 2003 by HLT

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Be careful about compatibility
I could nearly, but not quite, get this to work in Windows Home Premium and in Windows Vista. It installs and works fine on Windows XP.

It is a classic of its genre, and it will run on a very low-spec machine, but research carefully if you don't have an old XP machine you can run it on.
Published on 6 May 2012 by Peter


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars exellent game, 9 Sep 2004
This review is from: Dungeon Keeper 2 (PC CD) (CD-ROM)
excellent game for all the family, such a shame dungeon keeper 3 was never made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars terrible, 15 Jan 2012
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dungeon Keeper 2 (PC CD) (CD-ROM)
game never worked get sound no picture very unhappy with this order as was a gift for someone and were really happy to get the game just to watch them try playing it. really disappointing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Never got the chance to know this game., 10 Feb 2011
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dungeon Keeper 2 (PC CD) (CD-ROM)
I sadly didn't get the chance to play this game. Everything fine at the ordering and dispatch stage. When it arrived and I installed it, there was no way to get it to run even after patching and trying various solutions suggested in online forums. Pity as it seemed a good game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars what am i going to put in my dungeon, 24 Sep 2003
This review is from: Dungeon Keeper 2 (PC CD) (CD-ROM)
This is a fantabulas game. As you can see i have given it a 5 i know it is not out yet but if its a remake or rerelease then it will be remarkable. Out of the hundreds of games i own this one is the best. I was one of the few that awaited the release of dk3 but a you a probely know is has canceled because of a consal that they are developing. hopefully they will resatart it with determination.i own all the copys dk1 deeper dungeon and dk2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 68 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What's the point?, 13 Feb 2006
This review is from: Dungeon Keeper 2 (PC CD) (CD-ROM)
This may appeal to some and it has to be said it is an original idea. unfortunately it seems to be a pointless and illogical mining game to build work shops, casinos and other strange features to an undergrounfg lair, the ultimat objective being to beat your oponent who is doing the same. Just like the older version of tunneling game (i.e. Mr Do) quite why you are doing this is never actually clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 63 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What's the point?, 13 Feb 2006
This review is from: Dungeon Keeper 2 (PC CD) (CD-ROM)
This may appeal to some and it has to be said it is an original idea. unfortunately it seems to be a pointless and illogical mining game to build work shops, casinos and other strange features to an undergrounfg lair, the ultimat objective being to beat your oponent who is doing the same. Just like the older version of tunneling game 9i.e. Mr Do) quite why you are doing this is never actually clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dungeon Keeper 2 (PC CD)
Dungeon Keeper 2 (PC CD) by Mastertronic Ltd (Windows 2000 / 98 / Me / NT / XP)
Used & New from: £24.90
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews