Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars38
3.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£4.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 May 2014
Nostalgia drove me to buy this, but I can't bring myself to play it after enduring the battlefield graphics, which sadly are really rough. Shame as I remember enjoying when this first came out.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2010
If you have any problem trying to play this game, change your codecs for CCCP ones - most of the time that's enough ;)
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2014
a superb game - way ahead of its time. graphics may not be the best - but the gameplay is bang on,.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2014
Couldnt play it as it was not as shown in image and only runs on certain machines.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2003
this game is great fun. You can either play through a campaign (which only takes a couple of days on and off play) or jump straight in, and start killing Japanese people straight away.Seeing your big army run into the other army (usually smaller, since I can't win if their army is the same size or bigger) and start hacking them to pieces is good fun, and there's a real buzz when your strategy (run at them and hack at them 'til they die, in my case) works the way it was meants to. Battles can easily last an hour if both sides are well matched, with morale changing and groups of people routing and rallying as the battle swings from side to side. You'll actually cheer when your group of 3 Samurai manage to single-handedly route three units then kill the enemy general.
My only real complaint is that there's little else to do unless you know someone else that has it, since there's no-one playing it online any more. If you do know someone else with it, though, be prepared to lose the next two weeks of your life through continuous playing. A real gem. Buy it NOW.
0Comment9 of 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2014
Good all round game keeps me entertained on a wet afternoon
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2014
1 star - only because it did not work
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2015
good game to start the trilogy
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2015
prefer the old style game
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2015
yes very good all round
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.