Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fairy lights at Christmas
This product allowed me to fix my fairy lights around a pvc window frame. No screws or nails just a near invisible clip which can be taken down and repositioned as necessary
Published on 1 Feb 2009 by Welsh lady

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars No too happy
I am not happy this with this product, I put up a Christmas banner and it fell down twice despite using two dots at each end so I left it down in the end. Mat be fine for parcels but I haven't tried this yet. D
Published 7 months ago by Ms. Dr. Coles


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fairy lights at Christmas, 1 Feb 2009
This review is from: Command Christmas and Fairy Light Decoration Clips (Pack of 20) (DIY & Tools)
This product allowed me to fix my fairy lights around a pvc window frame. No screws or nails just a near invisible clip which can be taken down and repositioned as necessary
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 3M Command Decorating Clips, 28 Nov 2007
By 
Mrs. J. Kearley (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Command Christmas and Fairy Light Decoration Clips (Pack of 20) (DIY & Tools)
I've used these little hooks for about 4 years now and I love them. I used to use drawing pins for holding fairy lights around windows but these are so much better. I use them on varnished and painted wood holding up fairy lights and garlands and they stay up for the whole of the Christmas period and then come off with no problem. Just don't use them on recently polished surfaces as they were less reliable then.
I've not yet managed to buy just the sticky pads to re-use the hooks though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars loved it, 6 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Command Christmas and Fairy Light Decoration Clips (Pack of 20) (DIY & Tools)
Purchase worked out perfect a wonderful item full of promise and wonderment cant wait to do it all over again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good idea fro xmas lights, 28 Nov 2011
By 
Mr. David R. White (wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Command Christmas and Fairy Light Decoration Clips (Pack of 20) (DIY & Tools)
A fantastic idea for mounting Christmas lights etc.
Used them last year and they left no mark or damage when removed.
Would recomend them to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Almost perfect, 30 Jan 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Command Christmas and Fairy Light Decoration Clips (Pack of 20) (DIY & Tools)
These are wonderful little fairy light clips. They're tiny, and almost invisible on a white wall, and are easy to set up. On a wall that isn't white, the white strips that stick the transparent clips to the wall may look a little ugly, however. My only other minor complaint would be that it can be a little tricky getting the wires of fairy lights held in the tiny gap the clips provide, although I'd imagine this probably holds them more securely, and once it's set up it's not a problem. But overall, these are great cheap little clips that are perfect for the job they're designed for, at least if you want to use them on a white wall!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stress free Christmas with no pain!, 13 Dec 2011
By 
Mr. T. McKiernan (Bedford, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Command Christmas and Fairy Light Decoration Clips (Pack of 20) (DIY & Tools)
I dread putting up the fairy lights and other decorations each year. I don't want to use permanent nails so in the past have always used drawing pins or push-pins/thumb-tacks. Unfortunately, this is a major hassle to do each year and often leads to having pins break and ending up in my thumb!

These have solved all my problems. They stick on wallpaper, painted wood, MDF, uPVC and the kitchen tiles. I only had to press them onto the wall for 20 seconds and could then hang the lights from them no problem Thanks to them being transparent I'm not even going to bother taking them down, so next year will be even easier!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars command fairy light and decoration clips, 10 Jan 2010
By 
M. A. Szypulinski "maz" (castleford, west yorks) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Command Christmas and Fairy Light Decoration Clips (Pack of 20) (DIY & Tools)
I used this product to put xmas lights around my window, and yes they really do work. They stick well and hold the lights up brilliantly. Have bought them before, this is my second purchase. I would definitely recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant!, 17 Dec 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Command Christmas and Fairy Light Decoration Clips (Pack of 20) (DIY & Tools)
stuck well to window frame, and fingers crossed will keep christmas lights up! really easy to use. very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Command Christmas and Fairy Light Decoration Clips (Pack of 20) (DIY & Tools)
Easy to attach and look great around my mirror with the lights attached.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars command fairy light clips, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Command Christmas and Fairy Light Decoration Clips (Pack of 20) (DIY & Tools)
The Christmas and fairy light clips are easy to put up and take down and leave no marks I have told my friends they are good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews