Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.3 out of 5 stars15
3.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 July 2006
Great film for a rainy day. The dialogue between the various characters is sharp and witty but the story could have used a fresh idea or two.

Jackson stumbles accidently into five bank robbers, and from his hostage situation watches the carefully laid plans turn and fail.

Fans of Samuel Jackson and Milla Jovovich won't be dissapointed in this tale of trust and circumstance.
0Comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2011
The movie is kinda ordinary, but Milla gives the best of herself as she ever does. All the stars are for her :)
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2010
I think this film was trying to be clever but, in my opinion, it doesn't work despite the good cast. Disappointing and not one that I shall watch over and over.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2015
There is not much to say about this emptily stylish film. Samuel L. Jackson spends much of the time tied up for no reason except they've tied him up as he's an unfortunate diabetic cop who plays the cello. The 'sex' interest is also keen on music so they 'get together' as one might expect of cello lovers (wouldn't be the same with a violin of a double bass) at one point. Joss Ackland is in their somewhere as a frisky 70+ year old losing his English burr for a mid-west drawl. Thriller it ain't.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2015
Its very rare I give a Samuel L Jackson film less than 4 stars, and in fact I dont give many films less than 3, but this was a huge disappointment. The story is as well held together as a house of cards. Jackson's performance is solid but does nothing to hold the movie together. There's zero chemistry between any of the characters and the conclusion is expectedly dull after 90mins of amaeuter dramatics.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2009
This could of been alot better but there are some acters in this its just the script as been done so many times and thats about where it goes.
No where

Mr.j.d.brown son of alice brown
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2015
"Do you know how to die fast? Coz we have to be in Albany by 6!" was the best joke of this awful movie.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2013
a bit gory at times but still worth watching keeps u on the edge of ur seat from start to finish
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2015
An unusual cop film that revolves round manipulation but very enjoyable.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2015
Good action all the way through
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£3.39

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.