Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A definitive collection at last
There have been Eagles compilations before but this by far the best. It contains all the songs that could be found on earlier British (Very best of) and American (Greatest hits) compilations, plus a few songs never before included on any of them. And everything has been digitally re-mastered, sounding better than ever.
All the famous songs are here including...
Published on 22 Oct 2003 by Peter Durward Harris

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Inexpensive but distorted
I am trying not to buy and store CDs and this was first time using this Amazon mp3 download service. The download was quick enough but the tracks don't sound that good I.e. they sound distorted. I didn't pay much for the album but I would be wary of buying another album this way in future.
Published 20 months ago by C. R. Long


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A definitive collection at last, 22 Oct 2003
By 
Peter Durward Harris "Pete the music fan" (Leicester England) - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Very Best of (Rmst) (Audio CD)
There have been Eagles compilations before but this by far the best. It contains all the songs that could be found on earlier British (Very best of) and American (Greatest hits) compilations, plus a few songs never before included on any of them. And everything has been digitally re-mastered, sounding better than ever.
All the famous songs are here including Desperado, Take it to the limit, Lying eyes, Hotel California, Tequila sunrise, New kid in town and Best of my love to name just a few.
Aside from the obvious songs, you also get Please come home for Christmas (a song that has since become a standard), two songs from their Hell freezes over album (Love will keep us alive and Get over it), their recently recorded Hole in the world and several great album tracks, of which I particularly like Midnight flyer and Victim of love. A nice booklet with extensive liner notes is also included.
If you only buy one Eagles collection, make it this one. It has everything that most people will ever need, although there are still plenty of interesting songs on the original albums that couldn't be included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy the Japanese Version - (WPCR-11710), 27 Jan 2004
This review is from: Very Best of (Rmst) (Audio CD)
Absolutely splendiferous!! I ordered the imported, Japanese version of this collection, "Complete Greatest Hits" (WPCR-11710)(Roughly, $35.00 - US Currency), as opposed to the our domestic, "Very Best Of" counterpart, because as always, it blows the US version out of the water. They really take their time mastering their cds / dvds to achieve the highest possible audio / video quality ever!! That's why, if you'll take note, most times the Japanese version is released about a month after ours. Usually, this is because every aspect of their releases are scrutinized to the nth degree, so the consumer gets a superior product. This is a priceless collection, regardless of the track order. (That's why they have those funny little numerical buttons on your cd players remote control. For the non-tech minded... These actually are designed to bring you to the exact track you want!!! - These new-fangled gadgets are crazy I tell 'ya!!) While, the tracks are the same as the US version, it is definitely packaged better. Basically, the domestic version is a tri-folded, flimsy cardboard case with cheap, plasitc cd trays glued to it. Conversely, the import comes in a dual-cd, hard plastic jewel case that slides into a nicely degined slipcase. It also comes with a seperate booklet that contains the lyrics to all of the tracks in both English and Japanese. This is in addition to the booklet that contains the comments from Henley & Frey on all of their songs. This package doesn't include the dvd. However, for a little bit more $$, they do sell one that does. Please note, however, that US dvd players will only play Region 1 discs. DVD's from Japan are Region 2. I already own the single, released earlier this year, so I didn't opt for the more expensive one. So, if you have a yen to hear the best the Eagles have to offer (pun intended),go out and pick up this collection. You won't be disappointed! All the hits are here
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 11 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love the eagles, and this cd is fantastic. Arrived very quickly, in great condition. Have listened to it every day since I got it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Eagles, 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I came to the Eagles late,This Album represents the Eagles throughout their long and successful career, it also gives excellent value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice but I would have preferred the CD, 17 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I would have preferred to buy the CD and rip it to FLAC, but according to the reviewers it is protected against that. So I have to put up with inferior MP3. Time to get your act together on FLACs Amazon.
The music is a good collection of the Eagles best though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars My Driving companion, 13 Jun 2013
By 
Victor Shaw "warden" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a joy to listen to as it enhances the daily drudge of motoring even when your stuck in a traffic jam.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the very best, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Been a fan of the Eagles for many years, and this compilation is the tops. Worth the money, with good quality, and amount of tracks. If you like the Eagles then this is for you.Never get tired of good music, and this is good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All your favourite tunes, 4 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
First class album, all the Eagles hits in one album, plus alot more. Highly recommended that you give it a listen, takes you right back to the 70's and 80's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All your favourite Eagles tracks in one great value album!, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have enjoyed the Eagles for years and have vinyl and tape albums. I did consider trying to record them onto MP3 but when I saw this with all my favourite tracks I couldn't resist plus I get the advantage of no scratches in the background!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars missed in collection, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
was missing this album, heard a song on radio 2 and downloaded it straight away on amazon. A very extensive collection to have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Very Best of (Rmst)
Very Best of (Rmst) by Eagles (Audio CD - 2003)
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews