Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars332
4.4 out of 5 stars
Colour: Julienne Peeler|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 October 2014
I ordered this to make courgette spaghetti - and it works! The cutting part is quite sharp as noted in previous reviews, but then again, it's a peeler, people! So far I still have not had to shed any finger parts and I'm quite clumsy by nature, but I usually make sure I hold it at the opposite end of the vegetable where I'm using the peeler on. As long as you handle it carefully, you should be okay. I especially like the little plastic lid that covers up the cutter when not in use.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2015
This is a fantastic little peeler. I use it to make courgette spaghetti. It does the job, super quick and very well. I find myself looking for other vegetables to peel, because it is such good fun. I know, I need to get out more. :-)
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2014
I, along with may of my peers, have gone on a major health kick as a result of overindulgence at Christmas and after 2 weeks of nothing but steamed vegetables I was completely bored. I've read lots of reviews about vegetable spaghetti and thought id give it a try. There are lots of cheap julienne peelers out there but I thought I'd splash out a bit more and get one that looked sturdy. When it arrived I was pleased to see that there is a safety guard on the blade as it is very sharp. I won't lie it took me a while to get the hang of it as it is a slightly different motion to using a normal Y peeler but I was very pleased with the results. I have used this on carrot and courgette and it works just as well with either.

The only downside is when you get to the end of the vegetable you get a little chunk left over that gets scrapped unless you chop it up manually but it is a small price to pay for having perfect ribbons of veg! I haven't yet attempted any other veggies but I have been recommended I try sweet potato so looking forward to that. I highly recommend this product for its easy of use, comfort of handling and great results.
0Comment|23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2015
The best tool for making courgette spaghetti - simple and quick - the resulting 'pasta' is so fine that it only needs to be steamed for a few minutes. Also great for preparing fresh crunchy vegetables for salads.
review image
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2013
I bought this because I needed to julienne courgettes, I had previously bought a mandolin for that task but found it cut the courgettes too thick along with my fingers and thumb. This on the other hand :) is easy to handle and juliennes to the perfect width just like your typical spaghetti. The guard seems like a thoughtful feature also.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2011
Works like a dream! Instead of having to get out my mandoline and fit the special blade, just draw this little gadget down a carrot, courgette, mooli, green pawpaw etc., and instant really fine julienne strips. Then just a quick rinse under the tap and that's it. I don't know how I lived without it.
0Comment|27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2008
It's easier to use and clean than a traditional julienne device (where you push and pull the vegetable through a mesh of blades). Not for everyone, though. It's very sharp and will take a chunk out of the unwary and I never seem to be able to julienne a whole carrot (always leaves chunks at the end). With those caveats, recommended.
11 comment|35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2009
I found this product very good and have made my life easier. It is value for money. I do recommend OXO julienne peeler to all. I bet you will not regret.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2013
Its probably just me, but I just cannot get on very well with it, the blades keep moving about, so I am back to my old favourite, the knife!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2016
Well, it works, kind of. As I haven't had any other spiralizers or similar type julienne peelers, I have no point of comparison, but I'm not very happy using this product. I always manage to hurt myself with it, and peeling with it is not the easiest job in the world. I think my next spiralizer will be an actual spiralizer machine the use of which is (hopefully?) not so frustrating.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)