Customer Reviews


67 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bamboo Steamer
My wife has found the steamer to be one of the best buys for her kitchen.
The veg that she steams keeps the flavour in and does in three quarters of the time that boiling or steaming in a pan.
She would reccomend it to any Cook.
Published on 3 Mar 2009 by Robin Hood

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, hugely disappointing!
I was looking forward to this item, but will be getting one from a local oriental store instead or reverting to using a colander!

The steamer was covered in mould when it arrived, the box was the only packaging, no plastic protection at all. The two levels were completely different shapes, one oval and one circular, so they didn't fit together. The included...
Published 12 months ago by J K


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy, 25 July 2014
This review is from: Ken Hom Everyday 20cm Bamboo Steamer (Kitchen & Home)
Great steamer. Light, strong and already getting a lot of use! Very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ken Hom Everyday 20cm Bamboo Steamer (Kitchen & Home)
Speedy delivery, followed instructions and no sticking,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 Oct 2014
This review is from: Ken Hom Everyday 20cm Bamboo Steamer (Kitchen & Home)
It fitted things that that I bought 35 years ago
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ken Hom Everyday 20cm Bamboo Steamer (Kitchen & Home)
frist time use it and was vert good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Our steamer went mouldy after just 2 weeks!, 5 Dec 2011
This review is from: Ken Hom Everyday 20cm Bamboo Steamer (Kitchen & Home)
I have used many bamboo steamers before and use them for steaming fish and veg all the time so I bought this product recently to steam veg for my baby girl. We had been cleaning the product as advised in the instructions and had been storing it in the cupboard with all our other cookware (where we have kept previous bamboo steamers for years) so I was horrified to discover one day that the steamer had started growing mould after a just a couple of weeks! I threw it in the bin straight away and feel like I have wasted £12 of my money as will now need to buy another steamer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ken Hom Steamer, 2 Jan 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ken Hom Everyday 20cm Bamboo Steamer (Kitchen & Home)
Does the job but componants do not fit very well. Wire used instead of 'tucking in'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ken Hom Everyday 20cm Bamboo Steamer (Kitchen & Home)
very good service and product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too small for plates, 30 May 2013
By 
P. Fraser - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ken Hom Everyday 20cm Bamboo Steamer (Kitchen & Home)
For most items I use a plate inside a bamboo steamer, but this is too small for my small plates... Check the size of your plates before buying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 6 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ken Hom Everyday 20cm Bamboo Steamer (Kitchen & Home)
value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bamboo steamer, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ken Hom Everyday 20cm Bamboo Steamer (Kitchen & Home)
I am happy with the bamboo steamer it work so well I will recommend this site to friend and family
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ken Hom Everyday 20cm Bamboo  Steamer
£10.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews