Customer Reviews


86 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


39 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ken Hom bamboo steamer
I bought this steamer about 4 years ago and have used it a couple of times practically every week. I'm still using it now although some of this little strips of bamboo are working loose. It is a real bargain though and worth every penny for the difference in taste of the vegetables. Also perfect for steaming fish.
Published on 12 April 2006 by MISS M THOMAS

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, hugely disappointing!
I was looking forward to this item, but will be getting one from a local oriental store instead or reverting to using a colander!

The steamer was covered in mould when it arrived, the box was the only packaging, no plastic protection at all. The two levels were completely different shapes, one oval and one circular, so they didn't fit together. The included...
Published 16 months ago by J K


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 49 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars Is this even bamboo? Very disappointed!, 11 Dec. 2014
This review is from: Ken Hom Everyday 20cm Bamboo Steamer (Kitchen & Home)
Bought this as a gift. Got very disappointed when I opened the package. The product looked so cheap (is this even bamboo?) and they have used metal wire to tighten each layer (not shown on the photos). I ended up buying the Typhoon steamer instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bamboo, 10 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ken Hom Everyday 20cm Bamboo Steamer (Kitchen & Home)
I haven't seen it actually as it was meant for a present to other people who received it directly, I know that it was received and enjoyed, though. It must be good and quite useful. I have one which is great.Couldn't live without.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bamboo Steamer, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ken Hom Everyday 20cm Bamboo Steamer (Kitchen & Home)
Great value for money. Excellent resource for any kitchen. Very light and versatile and can be used for a number of item requiring steam cooking. Seller responded very fast to dispatch. Great purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Dont last very long, 3 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ken Hom Everyday 20cm Bamboo Steamer (Kitchen & Home)
not very good quality, will not last very long and I am so careful drying them naturally. Just bought them in the summer and now need replacing. I would pay extra for stronger and thicker steamers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It got a little steamy, 8 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ken Hom Everyday 20cm Bamboo Steamer (Kitchen & Home)
It's bamboo, it's a steamer, it steams food, it's a bamboo steamer! It seams quite well constructed and the food was deliciously good but i'm not giving all the credit to the steamer for that!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but cleaning not great, 30 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Ken Hom Everyday 20cm Bamboo Steamer (Kitchen & Home)
Lovely steamer. Only thing is if I follow instructions on cleaning (wipe with a damp cloth) it doesn't feel very hygienic and food smells remain, which limits the use of the steamer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the price, 31 Oct. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ken Hom Everyday 20cm Bamboo Steamer (Kitchen & Home)
bought this because i fancied trying a bit of proper chinese cooking after watching one too many episodes of gok cooks chinese, it's fairly decent for the price my only complaint is I made spicy prawns in it and most of the ginger, chillies and garlic ended up in the pan that the steamer was in due to the gaps in the bamboo being a bit big but, an easily fixed problem by chopping the ingredients a bit chunkier :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ken Hom Everyday 20cm Bamboo Steamer (Kitchen & Home)
Just used this last night to make homemade chinese dumplings. Cooked in such a short time and very nice compared to what you get in a restaurant. So no complaints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good but it comes apart, 30 May 2014
By 
M. Hamilton - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ken Hom Everyday 20cm Bamboo Steamer (Kitchen & Home)
I like the smell it gives when cooking and the fact that it has two layers. But the string it is tied with (on the bottom) is coming apart, so I had to improvise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars like it. Have used to cook dumplings mostly, 16 Sept. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ken Hom Everyday 20cm Bamboo Steamer (Kitchen & Home)
Works well and cheap, like it. Have used to cook dumplings mostly. That recipe is from Jamie Olivers leftover pork recipe from his Save with Jamie book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 49 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ken Hom Everyday 20cm Bamboo  Steamer
£10.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews