Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Tony Hawks Game Ever!!!, 19 Nov. 2002
I doubted that this game would beat number 3, but surprisingly it did.
Better graphics, more moves, bigger levels, pretty much everything a sequel should be.
The two player modes give the game extra life. There are different types of two player, Graffiti Tag Horse and all the other ones from previous games.
As usual the X-BoX version is much better than the ps2 version.
If you are wandering whether to get this game here is your answer:GET IT!
P.S If you are the type of gamer that likes easy games that take a short amount of time to complete, stay away from this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tony's Done It Again, 19 Nov. 2002
By A Customer
It's a simple concept. You go back and forth on a ramp, each time trying to out-do your last trick. It's simplicity is what makes it so addictive. This game will keep you coming back for more...
There's a vast array ot tricks that can be pulled off with many different objects to grind. With a line up of top skateboarders to play as it certainly conveys the real-life wow factor of what can be acheived on a skateboard.
The graphics are a great improvement over previous incarnations and the levels are well designed if not a little confined in some cases. Playing the Alcatraz level however confirms that a lot of detail has gone into the environments as well as into the tricks themselves.
Each and every level is dotted with tasks that must be acheived , these include helping an inmate escape Alcatraz, doing complex combos and the obligatory highest score in a timed run. The tasks although repetitive in some cases are always amusing and with enough mixed challenge to not frustrate.
Extra features abound with the ability to gain cash to buy clothing, decks, videos, extra levels and cheats. Also available is a skate park builder which has a vast array of objects that can be used to build the ultimate park.
To sum up it's a great game but if you have the third in the series I wouldn't buy it unless you're a hardcore fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tony Hawk does it again!, 23 Nov. 2002
My god, this game is the best! If you are into snowboarding, skating or whatever this is the game for you. Its just difficult enough to make it last for a while, so the gameplay is superb. The graphics could have been a little bit better, but i really dont care because you stop thinking about it the moment you start skating. I have choosen to give this game a 5! because its probably the best game i have to my xbox.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Tony Hawk Game, 18 Feb. 2006
By A Customer
I have played all the Tony Hawk games, including American wasteland. I felt all of them were brilliant, but this one was always my favourite. I moved to England from America, and my copy of the game doesn't work here. Instead of getting American Wasteland, I stuck with four. Here's why.
I like the ability to roam around, and I felt that many of the concepts introduced in this game were used again in the next games, and they were simply evolved. I think that after THPS 4, the game producers felt pressure to still come up with groundbreaking things, and it didn't work that well. For example, the 'caveman' is complete rubbish. You shouldn't be able to keep a combo going by stepping off your board.
Another thing which I love about Tony Hawk 4, which wasn't in its successors, was the attempt at keeping skater's reputations.
If you look closely at THPS 1,2,3,4 they don't do much in terms of pissing people off. I loved this, because being a skater myself I hate the way people stereotype me. But sadly, after 4, that all went away.
I reccomend this game to everyone who is a true fan of the Tony Hawk skateboarding series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 3 Feb. 2013
By 
Finn Brandt - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
I have a great time playing this game because I skate in real life. I enjoy the details in levels. Try these cheats :
moon gravity, perfect rail balance, perfect manual balance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Return of the hawk, 21 Oct. 2003
By 
Mr. C. D. Gale "Chris" (Clevedon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 4 (Xbox Classics) (Video Game)
Tony Hawk's pro Skater 4 is the best ever skateboarding game. The levels are huge and the trick system is 2nd to none. This game could last for ever with all it's features and now half the price of before, it's the best Hawk game yet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A new beginning for tony, 26 Nov. 2002
Tony is back! and better than ever, in this new slick game. It has more features than ever before, like now you can hitch a ride on the back of a car which is good fun and as you'd expect there is lots of new levels and a brand new type of career. The multiplayer is great fun as there is new games for you to play like tag and many others. Well, i'm off to play it now, i hope you enjoy it as much as i do!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hawks 4 the best choice!, 24 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Best Tony Hawks and skateboarding game ive ever played!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars even better than THPS 3, 20 Nov. 2002
By 
Richard Ozanne (Guernsey) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I thought that THPS 3 was good then I played this and it is completely different from the rest of them. Firstly you no long get a time limit so you can get as much a you want just going around the level. Then when you are ready you can talk to somebody and try to do their challenge which have a lot of variation and now there are even contest in the levels as well which makes it more differcult.
This is one of the best games out for the xbox apart from halo and unreal champonship
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 4 (Xbox Classics) (Video Game)
Excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 4 (Xbox Classics)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews