Customer Reviews


124 Reviews
5 star:
 (107)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What can i say...
I dont think 1,000 words is enough to describe the awsomeness of this album,so rather than babble on i'll try to be brief. After Dave Grohl leaving Nirvana he has moved on to bigger and much much better things. The lyrics are incredible and even if you're not a huge Foo fan you will be impressed. The contrast of music is amazing,with a slow ballad (Doll) opening the album...
Published on 2 April 2001 by jack.savage@mail.cdarwin.com

versus
18 of 27 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Colour And The Re-Shape
Time and again I have been disappointed by Foo Fighters albums, simply because every release after 1997 has failed to live up to The Colour And The Shape. Upon the release of every new album the band proclaim it'll be better than anything they have ever done but I don't think they will ever better this album. This is when the Foos blended blistering rock with great...
Published on 16 Oct 2007 by The Fault


‹ Previous | 111 12 13 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Album, 30 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Colour And The Shape (Audio CD)
This is a classic Foo Fighters album.

Its great, if your a Foo Fighters fan it is a must have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 21 July 2009
By 
Mrs. P. Warren "Mousey" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Brilliant album every track on this CD is stunning.
If your a new fan you have to buy this album first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Only 5 stars !, 2 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Colour And The Shape (Audio CD)
Foo Fighters - the colour and the shape ... one of their best cd ever produced ;) ) ) ) ) !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hard rawking excellence, pure magic, 20 Dec 2001
From the moment u listen to "doll" u don't know what to expect , a slow mood lifting song gentle on the ears........ then suddenly smahsing in to your ears the long solo start of the smash hit "monkey wrench", a guitar smahsing head bangning Melodic tune that will get you foaming at the mouth with Adrenaline and need for more hard pumping action , known to all foos fans around the world, with other Appearances from "hey johnny park" and the well renowed "everlong" all three songs are amougst some really quality tunes on this massive album , this album will having you beg for more form the foo fighters and you will not be let down for all three albums. This album is a must by for all rock fans , it has a bit of everything and is defintly worth its 5 stars.I tell you now you won't be dissapointed when u pick it off the shelf and put it in your CD player. THIS ALBUM IS A MUST BUY GO NOW NOW!!!! OHH YES AND ENJOY THE HOURS OF QUALITY TUNES!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Could it have been any better?..........I dont think so!, 1 Jan 2000
By A Customer
Well, it begins with one mumbly Joe of a recording, it was the Foo fighters at their best, I cant wait to see what they do next, But Wow what a piece of litrature and old uncle Bolgaria didnt know what hit him, Wow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Album, Appalling Condition, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased this album last week. The music is truly amazing and anyone with even the slightest interest in Foo Fighters should get this album. Their best, hands-down. The bonus tracks are really good, too.

My issue is with the condition that it arrived in. As I understand it, my purchase was supplied by Fulfilment Express. It was listed as "New". What arrived is not, by any stretch of the imagination, "New". From the list of Amazon conditions available, I would list this product as "Used", at best. The disc has a few scratches, the packaging is fraying and fading and the whole thing wreaks of unprofessionalism. Before anyone jumps the gun, there is no way that these issues were created during delivery; the Amazon delivery packaging was top-notch, as always. To anyone looking to buy this, I would highly recommend buying from another seller.

Music: 5 Stars. Condition of product: 1 star.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Colour And The Shape (Audio CD)
It's great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Colour And The Shape (Audio CD)
Good Album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, 7 April 2013
By 
M. Wilson (Hull. East Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Colour And The Shape (Audio CD)
Bought this for my hubby (not really my type of music), he loved it. He plays it all the time (in his van).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars greatest songs ever, 20 April 2007
By 
adz101 "jingee" (derbyshire, england) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Colour And The Shape (Audio CD)
i mark this album as songs, not the album itself, as some other reviewers have also stated, foo fighters are a singles band, and not an albums band. this album is impossible to like as every single track on it is amazing, notably, monkey wrench, my hero, walking after you, and especially evelong, my favourite song of all time. if you want an album thats a bit differnt from your usual rock, this is for you, if your already a foo fighters fan, you'l already have this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 111 12 13 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Colour And The Shape
The Colour And The Shape by Foo Fighters (Audio CD - 2003)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews