Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


42 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly the best Disney soundtrack ever!
This is certainly the most amazing soundtrack that Disney has produced, proven by the fact that it has won awards for its brilliance. The music is absolutely mind-blowing, and there is something there to touch every emotion, from the dramatic "Circle of Life," to the beautiful heart-wrenching "Can You Feel The Love Tonight," the fun, bouncy "I Just Can't Wait to be King"...
Published on 6 May 2006 by Kyle

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars case was damaged on arrival
Good product was a present for my mum cant send back as bought in time for her birthday and weren't any copies in the local shops but on arrival the cd case was badly damaged
Published 3 months ago by Real feedback


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Super King, 4 Jun 2009
Great CD - my kids insist on playing it incessantly in the car, and it stands up to it (mostly). Not so convinced with the Elton versions - or would have given it 5 stars, but worth it for the originals. Good to see The Morning Report on it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lion King (Audio CD)
brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This CD rocks!! lol, 23 Jun 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: The Lion King (Audio CD)
ok, im 14 and ok, i admit that some people think its sad but THOSE PEOPLE HAVNT LISTEN TO THIS CD!!!!!!! hehe! I love it! I could listen to it basically all day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lion King (Audio CD)
Great CD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lion King (Audio CD)
Perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Give me time., 16 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lion King (Audio CD)
Why I have put 'it is OK' is due to the very fact that I have not played the DVD yet. My quests and me will view it within the next two days, hopefully. Therefor I cannot give it a honest and true valuation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars King of The Jungle - Not Necessarily, 15 Nov 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: The Lion King (Audio CD)
I really enjoyed the Disney movie, Lion King, but the album was not as appealing to me in the end. I don't necessarily think this is one of the best Disney CDs, but I do like some of the songs. There is definantly a wide variety of music on this CD, such as: the playful tune "Hakuna Matata", or the emotional song "Can You Feel the Love Tonight?". I like a few of the songs therefore, I think it's a good one to keep! However, I was not too fond of instrumental performances in this CD, they became kind of monotonous and a bit boring. All and all, I wouldn'y buy it again, but I do pull it out every now and then when I am in the mood for something light hearted!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 30 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
not as expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best movie ever!!, 5 Nov 2003
By A Customer
I love this CD, well i love the movie and i always sing along to the all the songs!!! I guess i would love this CD too. But i want to know why the lion sleeps tonight is not on it?? Anyway, i think i would love it!! Every one should buy it the lion king music rocks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

SOUNDTRACK-LION KING 2003
SOUNDTRACK-LION KING 2003 by Joseph Williams (Audio CD)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews