Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sharptastic
It's hard to improve on the all but perfect, but Sharp has had a go at raising the bar for its hard-to-beat colour camera phone, the GX10. The latest version looks different, in that it's 'graphite' (grey) coloured rather than silver and it has an improved TFT screen. It still features 65,000 colours like its predecessor, but they've tweaked the resolution to make the...
Published on 16 Sep 2003 by thecontentadvisor

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars SHARP GX10i
An excellent hardwearing flip phone if you only want to make phone calls and send/receive texts. The GPRS internet is good too.
The camera takes pictures that look great on your own or another Sharp phone, but they're not so good when transfered to a pc or when they are sent as MMS to a different make phone. Handset Manager software available separately (to send...
Published on 11 Sep 2005 by Mr. A. PRYCE


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sharptastic, 16 Sep 2003
This review is from: Sharp GX10i - Vodafone - Smartstep (Electronics)
It's hard to improve on the all but perfect, but Sharp has had a go at raising the bar for its hard-to-beat colour camera phone, the GX10. The latest version looks different, in that it's 'graphite' (grey) coloured rather than silver and it has an improved TFT screen. It still features 65,000 colours like its predecessor, but they've tweaked the resolution to make the colours appear more vibrant. It's also easier to view at an angle or in direct sunlight, which could come in handy for viewing those holiday MMS snapshots.
An issue with the previous GX10 has now been resolved. A download on Sharp's site ([...]) allows you to transfer pics from phone to PC which you can then either store or send via email. Problems with digital rights management software in the past meant that the older phone, which won't accept the new download, couldn't distinguish between pics generated on the phone and Vodafone's paid-for pic downloads (from the last Bond movie, for example).
Some small but significant updates make a great phone even better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sexiest phone so far!!, 10 Dec 2003
This review is from: Sharp GX10i - Vodafone - Smartstep (Electronics)
The Sharp GX10i is absolutely quality i got it for xmas and i couldnt believe how good it was! It has the best camera i have seen on a mobile and it has a excellent range of options.The phone is very light and looks good aswell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Fabulous, 10 Jan 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Sharp GX10i - Vodafone - Smartstep (Electronics)
This is one of the best phones I have ever seen, I got it for Christmas this year and i am very pleased with it.
The camera is great, the photo's that you take with it are very clear and I must say they are far better than any of the pictures taken with my friends phones.
The games are great as well, the larger keypad makes them easier to play and also much more enjoyable than fiddling around with the smaller keypads of other phones.
Overall, a great allround phone with most of the features that you could ever want
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An all round star!, 28 Jan 2004
This review is from: Sharp GX10i - Vodafone - Smartstep (Electronics)
Here we have a cool design which is top class.The digital camera is good to,without zoom its quality is superb and captures every bit of detail but when you use the zoom you get a kind of Blurr but still good quality.If you want to save them then you can store lots of photos you have taken,send them to a friend or simply save it as a background.The ringtones are good with the much hyped POLYPHONIC ringtones which are superb.If your after games then this phone can support downloads like 2004 games such as XIII(13)a platformer with great gameplay.If you buy this phone you have made a valued choice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars SHARP GX10i, 11 Sep 2005
By 
Mr. A. PRYCE "Andy Pryce" (Birmingham UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sharp GX10i - Vodafone - Smartstep (Electronics)
An excellent hardwearing flip phone if you only want to make phone calls and send/receive texts. The GPRS internet is good too.
The camera takes pictures that look great on your own or another Sharp phone, but they're not so good when transfered to a pc or when they are sent as MMS to a different make phone. Handset Manager software available separately (to send pics to your pc) is difficult to set up and get working and is by USB cable (the built in infra-red only acts as a modem).
I gave mine to my step mother as she only used it for making phone calls and she loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sharp gx10i Sharp or blunt, 13 Jun 2005
By 
This review is from: Sharp GX10i - Vodafone - Smartstep (Electronics)
The sharp gx10i is an amazing phone, its unique style makes it like no other phone on this planet! The camera is an excellent feature and unlike other camera flip phones the sharp gx10i is extremely hard wearing!! Also a good feature that isnt often mention is its buttons, instead of being tiny and complcated like most phones there big and simple!
All in all this phone is mega,stylish and simple!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good phone, 13 Aug 2005
This review is from: Sharp GX10i - Vodafone - Smartstep (Electronics)
This phone is one of the best I have ever had. That said it started crashing and I took it to vodafone and it recieved a software update. Never failed since that day. This is a common fault with this make of phone, the original bios wasn't written well enough, so sharp issued an update. Not a lot of people knew this and the phone got slated.
User friendly too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Flip Phones at good prices, 14 Dec 2003
This review is from: Sharp GX10i - Vodafone - Smartstep (Electronics)
i wanted a flip phone with a coloured screen and digital camera at a reasonable price. After looking around shops and coming up with prices such as 350 I decided to look on the web. To my delight i found a great phone at a great price this is the SharpGX10i, it has WAP functions a coloured screen a digital camera and its also a flip, this phone is a great bargain. This is the cheapest i have found this phone as it is only 199 and the deliver cost is free if you don't mind waiting 3-5 days or you could have next day delivery for just 6 but these prices can vary depending on the item you are buying. Also to get free delivery you must have spent more than 25
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good, but I've seen better phones, 22 Oct 2004
By 
sonny (Auckland New Zealand) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Sharp GX10i - Vodafone - Smartstep (Electronics)
This is the very first phone I got, I got it in November 2003. At that time I was absolutely in love with it, but after a year of use, it's not so great.
PROS:
- Supports vodafone live services, huge range of games,ringtones, etc
- large, bright colour screen
- neat flip-top design (this protects the screen from scratches)
- not too heavy or big
- easy to use, good for a 'beginner' phone
CONS
- takes AGES to turn on/off (about 15 seconds. I'm not joking!)
- camera lags horribly
- sometimes randomly crashes and freezes
- camera quality is poor
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars delivery, 4 Nov 2009
This review is from: Sharp GX10i - Vodafone - Smartstep (Electronics)
the item is excellent however delivery and after service was not. the wrong charger was in the pack and the suppler emailed to say he would send correct charger, but he waited until i returned the incorrect charger at a further expense to me before sending the correct one, which meant i had the phone 2 weeks before i could even charge it up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sharp GX10i - Vodafone - Smartstep
Out of stock
Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews