Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars9
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 March 2004
Make no mistake, this is a fantastic single. Time is Running Out is a brilliant single. Nothing you wouldn't expect from Muse - well matched Bass riff and stratospheric vocals.
The Groove, however, is a totally different kettle of fish. Lord only knows (with the exception of the band themselves, of course) why they didn't release The Groove as the A-side and Time is Running Out as the B-side, because it's quite simply the best song they've done since Plug In Baby. The backing guitar is multi-layered, offbeat but rhythmic. It's genius songwriting. There's not much more that can be said but that.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2005
I was speechless when I heard Time Is Running Out. It is such an amazing song with incredible musicianship that keeps at a very high standard throughout the duration of the song. I was even more speechless when I heard The Groove, probably the best B side that Muse have ever released. Once the song kicks in, you'll start playing the air guitar guaranteed, it's that catchy!Also included is the Stockholm Syndrome video, which is very low budget, but very poignant at the same time. If you're a Muse fan and you don't already own this, GET IT NOW!!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2003
This is a great single and its a preview into their new unlreleaded ablem absolution, and going by this song the albem is going to be absoulty amazing! This song captures everything muse is about, it shows their dark side, thier emotional side, and a more strange side to all of the other muse songs. I have liked muse for quite a while because of their unique sound, i have to say that you wont find any other band that sounds a little bit the same as this! This single still has all the qualites od all of their other songs, qualites like Mat Bememlies great clear vocals and great lyrics but this single has more than that, it has a side of muse that ive never heard before but its a good side, a side of muse that i hope carrys on to their albem! Bassicly buy this single now!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2003
Time Is Running Out would fit easilly on either of the previous albums. It's a zero risk buy if you already like Muse.
The reason you should buy 12 copies is the other audio track 'The Groove'. Short but very sweet with superb lead guitar of Bolan/Hendrix style executed perfectly without being over the top.
The quicktime video of Stockholm Syndrome is a nice bonus, though there obviously wasn't tons of budget.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2003
Ok, I haven't bought this single, but I have downloaded it (I promise to buy it when I get the chance) and heard it many times on the radio.
If you like muse, you have already heard it and you know it is class. If you don't you'll either clap your hands to your ears when you hear this song, screaming "He sings too high!" or you'll think it's really good, and become a massive muse fan, see them at a concert, buy all of their albums and, regardless of your sex or age, you will have dreams about Matt Bellamy. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!
Only messing about, a song can't do that much to you...
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2015
Great product, fast delivery!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2003
If this is the same as the UK release then 5/5 but obviously buy the cheaper version.
I notice the DVD single dosn't have any b-side or even a re-mix but costs more. Disappointing for a band who refused Nescafe's money to use there version of 'Feeling Good'.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2003
Possibly the best single I have ever heard, Time is running out is a must have for all Muse lovers. The video for Stockholm Syndrome is great and the rest is just plain good - what more can I say but BUY IT NOW!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2003
THis new single comes after the below average standard of the bands last two single, this one is very promising and uses spy like lyrics and bass to give a kind of james bond feeling coupled with an apocolyptic feel. My only critism is that it is a bit too commercial, but the chorus and refrain are so catchy but this i suppose is a good thing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)