Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Worlds Greatest?
Say what you want about R Kelly the person - His music is out of this world.
In my opinion he is the Marvin Gaye of my generation. The man has produced music to suite most of the black music genres across the board. Hip Hop, R&b, Soul, Gospel - its all in there.
This greatest hits, although missing many many more fantastic tracks is a true testement to his...
Published on 2 Mar 2004 by V. Ryan

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars BOUGHT FOR SOMEONE ELSE
Haven't heard It yet as It has been bought for someone else, however the 90 second samplers sounded ok but It's not really my stuff
Published 10 months ago by PGOONER


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars r n b r kelly!, 20 Jan 2011
A Kid's Review
This review is from: The R In RnB Collection Vol. 1 - Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Great C.D. Takes me back to the good old days!
Packaged well and in tip top condition. Fast delivery, thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars R. Kelly - the Hits., 27 Mar 2004
By 
Burjiz (Schaffhausen, Switzerland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The R In RnB Collection Vol. 1 - Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
R. Kelly is simply the most talented player in the game of mainstream r&b, which makes his current legal issues all the more unfortunate. But still, this hits collection is a great showcase of his talents as songwriter, producer, and singer. The hits run the gamut from the libido ("Your Body's Callin'"), to partying ("Fiesta") to the spiritual ("I Believe I Can Fly"). Not since Prince has an artist been able to embrace on record both the sensual and the spiritual with aplomb and skill. And let's not forget to credit R. for reviving the career of soul elders the Isley Brothers, who first collaborated with Kelly on "On the Down Low (Nobody Has to Know)." But I have to join many of the other reviewers and complain that this hits collection does omit at least a couple of worthy hits. For example, I would have gladly traded in "You're My Angel" (featuring the shrill Celine Dion) for the outstanding 1998 single "Half on a Baby." But the second disc of remixes (including an interesting re-recording of "Gotham City") nearly compensates this. "R in R&B" may not be a flawless collection, but the material that's included certainly is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best R Kelly album ever, 22 Sep 2003
This review is from: The R In RnB Collection Vol. 1 - Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
This album is the best that R Kelly has done so far .It has all the hits new and old.
If you are an R KElly fan then this is a must it has all the great songs on like bump and grind.I'm your angel the duet with celind dion .Just great since i got hold of the promotional album it hasnt left my cd player.OI reccomend that you buy this its a true piece of R KElly history.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The R In RnB Collection Vol. 1 - Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
As described
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW!, 5 July 2004
By 
Mr. Mark Peet (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The R In RnB Collection Vol. 1 - Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Well i have been waiting for one of these albums in a long while! R.Kellyz greatest collection all on one great CD. This CD really sums up that "Robert Kelly" is THE R in RnB which is a class name for the album as well.
All RnB fans = This is a must buy for you all, Buy it with 1 Click NOW!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The R In RnB Collection Vol. 1 - Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Terrific.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW !!!, 7 Oct 2003
By 
E-MAN (Epsom, Surrey United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The R In RnB Collection Vol. 1 - Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Now this is one of those albums that has to be in your collection!! with all the greatest hits from R-Kelly you no you carn't go wrong. wot else better you also get an estra disc with re-mixes of some of his great trakes. so buy this album stick it on pump up the volume and you will no you have made a good perchase!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing !!, 28 Sep 2003
By 
This review is from: The R In RnB Collection Vol. 1 - Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
the LP is realy his best with all his hits !!
gotham city
bump'n'grind
igntion ( remix )
i'm your angel
the strom is over
i believe i can fly
turn back the hand of time
the worlds greatest
its an amazing LP of r.kelly !! buy it !!
you won't be disappointed !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The R In RnB Collection Vol. 1 - Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews