Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible sound, 3 Jun 2006
By 
Mrs. M. B. A. Parker "domskii" (E.G. West Sussex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Singles 93 - 03 (Audio CD)
this album is eveything you could want from the chemical brothers with some world class number ones and some others that you may not have heard of.The tracks also improve with listening and there isnt a disappointing track on the album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb compilation, 3 Jan 2004
This review is from: Singles 93 - 03 (Audio CD)
This faultless celebration of dance music's most important names since Kraftwerk demonstrates the diversity and imagination that it is possible to produce within the much maligned genre.
Kicking off with three singles off their fine debut album 'Exit planet dust',this CD continues to impress with the excellent Noel Gallagher collaboration 'Setting sun', the classic 'Block rockin beats' and the otherworldy 'Private psychadelic reel' off the superb 'dig your own hole' album.
The pattern here at this point begins to prove how Tom Rowlands and Ed Simons are peerless singles artists,dance music or not.
The award winning(courtesy of Q magazine) Surrender album from 1999 is also their best,as it contains the second Gallagher featured track 'Let forever be'(a blatant nod to the beatles' 'Tomorrow never knows'),the mind-altering 'Hey boy hey girl' and the infectious 'out of control'.Their criticised follow-up,'come with us' gives us the underrated 'Star guitar' and the well meaning but overlong 'the test',featuring Richard Ashcroft from the Verve on vocal duties.The two new tracks here are no match for the earlier stuff,Wayne Coyne from The Flaming Lips proves he really can't sing on 'The golden path',but 'Get yourself high' is better,a successful effort at replicating Paul Oakenfold's starry eyed surprise single.
Overall,absolutely classic stuff from the duo who even rock muisc fans truly admired.If you don't have any of the albums mentioned above,then this is an essential purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great CD in very good condition and quick delivery, Thanks, 8 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Singles 93 - 03 (Audio CD)
A great CD with all the Chemical Brothers hit singles between 93 and 03,
A must have for seasoned CB fans & a good introduction for new fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hits the spot, 6 July 2014
This review is from: Singles 93 - 03 (Audio CD)
Nice collection of acid tracks, some better than others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD, 30 Dec 2013
This review is from: Singles 93 - 03 (Audio CD)
The delivery of this cd was as good as the tracks SUPERB. This is certainly my buy of the year. even though my wife hates it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great CD, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Singles 93 - 03 (Audio CD)
I purchased this at the time because unfortunately I broke the original CD but I found this to be a great replacement and it played brilliantly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Singing sucks., 4 Nov 2009
By 
Duncan McDonald "Dunk" (Dundee) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Singles 93 - 03 (Audio CD)
This is a good collection of tunes from the Chemical Brothers and a good introduction. However, the last two tracks ruin the show. The singing is, well rubbish, and the tracks don't blend well with the rest of the album. Personally, i'd have preferred this to be completely instrumental.

There is a double CD version kicking about if you are interested.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BEST OF THE BEST COLLECTION!!, 13 Jan 2009
By 
Jason Thorne (England / Oxford) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Singles 93 - 03 (Audio CD)
There are very few bands I keep going back to Chicane is one and these guys are the others. This back catalogue of songs is brillant from the word go I have them all on other albums but it's nice just to play the best of best ever once in a while. If your not sure on the Chemical Brothers give this a go you might be surprised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bargaub, 7 Oct 2008
By 
J. Wright - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Singles 93 - 03 (Audio CD)
This was such a bargain. Arrived in excellent condition, really quickly and was cheaper to buy as a CD than just downloading the tracks I really like from any download site.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Glorious Dance Pioneers, 19 Nov 2007
By 
A. Marczak "mazzarak" (Mordor) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Singles 93 - 03 (Audio CD)
There are few bands who can be considered to be peerless in their musical creativity. Like so many bands before and since, though, their back catalogues are obliged to be condensed into singles packages for the mass market, which is fine by me.

Song To The Siren sets the tone, and the message is that you must turn the volume up louder. By the time you reach the musical beanstalk that is The Private Psychedelic Reel, you might be physically in your lounge or kitchen, but mentally you will be in a souped up Citroen Saxo doing donuts at your local Asda.

This is a great album for the casual fan, the kind of person that tunes in to their live performance at Glastonbury, and turns it up loud on Radio 1!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Singles 93 - 03
Singles 93 - 03 by The Chemical Brothers (Audio CD - 2004)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews