Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars423
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£10.40+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 March 2012
This is a very handy kettle. It is small enough to pack into your bag but big enough to make two or three cups of tea. It comes with two cups which fit inside the kettle so they dont take up any extra room in your bag. It also comes with a bag to put it in. Lloytron E886 Travel Kettle With Cups
11 comment|39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2012
We decided a travel kettle was a must after previous holidays abroad where tea-making facilities were not available. The Lloytron kettle lived up to it's reviews. The 2 cups fit nicely inside the kettle and it comes with a drawstring bag to pack it in for the journey. It's light weight and boiled reasonably quickly. No complaints.
0Comment|22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2011
Perfect little kettle to take abroad to those places that don't have kettles in your room. Nice and light so doesn't take up much of your weigtht allowance.
0Comment|31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2009
A great little item - has all necessary features and weighs next to nothing too! 2 nice little cups - pack it in your luggage.

(LLOYTRON) TRAVEL KETTLE WITH 2 ACCOMPANYING TRAVEL MUGS (E886)
0Comment|29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2010
Have only used this kettle once but it seems to tick all the boxes! It's the ideal shape for packing (a sort of flat oval), the cups are a decent size and pack easily into the kettle, the jug capacity is ample (4 full cups) and it boils in a reasonable time - not far short of a standard kettle.
22 comments|42 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2011
Brilliant item, good oval section design for carrying in a case. Boils quick and on/off switch is useful for a kettle of this size. It does it for me!
0Comment|20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2011
This kettle was small so didn't take up much room in my case, and the added bonus is that the cups are stored inside the kettle. It worked fine and if you wanted to use a bigger cup than those supplied you had enough water to make two mugs, overall a good buy and value for money.
0Comment|28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2011
I ordered this item to take with me to an apartment in Paris. It arrived within 2 days (Super saver delivery). As described and well packaged. The 'plastic' cups were actually melamine (even if I won't use them) and included was a drawstring bag to protect it.

Boiled twice to clean it as recommended - very efficient. A good low cost item
0Comment|33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 20 August 2014
Nice little kettle with the English plug. We are taking it abroad so will use an adapter for France. Just in case there isnt one in the hotel room.
The cups store inside the kettle and has a handy travel bag to put your kettle in. Stores nicely in your suitcase and is very light weight.

It has a 2 year guarantee ( I know shocked me too for such a low price). It has universal voltage so can be used at home or abroad. Automatic safety cutoff. It isnt cordless and it hasnt got a long wire.

The kettle is about 7" high by 7" at the widest part and 3" on the narrow front bit. The cord is about 26". The cup is just under 3"long and 3" wide.

It is a power on light at the top where you push a button to switch on & off.

The 2 year guarantee is covered by phillips.

I knocked a star off as even though it looks good quality there is a bit (which is nothing really) that looks like the plastic join was not finished correctly.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2013
I bought this kettle for two weeks holiday in Greece as hotel rooms did not have tea/coffee facilities. Great little kettle, boils enough water for at least two mugs of drink if not three. Did not use cups that with it as on the small side, although considered an added bonus. Wouldn't hesitate in recommending.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 24 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)