Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A song with heart and soul
Well, I've just heard this song and it just screams to be played on so many different levels: first off is the way the bass gets you moving your feet - it has an irresistable beat. The rapping is more than just an ego making his presence felt - he's got something to say, which can be dismissed as mere mainstream preaching, but the guy is speaking from the heart; anyone...
Published on 25 Oct 2003 by L. Hennessy

versus
3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A cynical publicity stunt.
This song irks me. Really it does. It's a slice of cheesy, Band Aid sentimentality without any of the money to good causes. It's shallower than a basin and the sentiments it tries to convey could well be bought off the shelf. Please avoid.
Published on 4 May 2005


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A song with heart and soul, 25 Oct 2003
By 
L. Hennessy (Twickenham) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Where Is The Love? (Audio CD)
Well, I've just heard this song and it just screams to be played on so many different levels: first off is the way the bass gets you moving your feet - it has an irresistable beat. The rapping is more than just an ego making his presence felt - he's got something to say, which can be dismissed as mere mainstream preaching, but the guy is speaking from the heart; anyone who has had experience of losing friends through violence can recognise the truth when they hear it.
It's so good to hear that in such a great track.
Best song so far this year, for me. Like most of the rest say, buy this single. It's a modern classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars where Is The Love?, 6 Oct 2005
By 
robert smith (stavanger,norway) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Where Is The Love? (Audio CD)
The black eyed peas are a rap band from the united states. They are different and don't only sing love songs. If you are looking for depth and variation, this song is everything you are looking for. If you are sick of "hearing I need you" or " I am so sad you left me" like me it is perfect. It has a strong beat and has a clever mix between rap and pop. It is very international and almost feels like they are speaking right to you. It is a very strong and true song. It questions the way things are done today and what the worlds has become.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well deserved no.1 spot....., 8 Oct 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Where Is The Love? (Audio CD)
This is one of a very few tunes that I can listen to over and over again without ever growing tired of it. Listening to it banging out in the car, from a Hifi or in a club, this is one massive tune that rightly deserves its 5 weeks at the top of the charts!
One disappointment is that the video isn't actually on my CD even though it says it is on the cover. A live version would have been great if it were included on the CD, but hey we can't have everything!
Go out and buy this track and see what you think of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Black eyed peas= A brilliant new tune, 31 Aug 2003
By 
Ms. C. Andrade (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Where Is The Love? (Audio CD)
I absoloutly love this song its so catchy and i find myself singing along to it, sometimes i dont even realise im doing it!! Justin Timberlakes vocals on the track our excellent and i was a bit miffed when i saw the video and Justin did not feature in it.
Also the lyrics to the song are so powerful and i agree with every word that is sung. A truly brilliant song, go buy it now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Where is the love?.......Right here., 3 Sep 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Where Is The Love? (Audio CD)
This is a fantastic new tune that speaks a lot of truth about love, life and politics. As boring as that may sound, this track is about as enjoyable and cathchy as you can get. Ive never been a justin timberlake fan, but the first time i heard this, i was converted by his melodious sound which fits the track perfectly. Its got a very cool, catchy vibe and will no doubt be HUGE so PLEASE go and buy it now to give it the sucess it SO deserves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WHERE IS THE LOOOVE!!!, 20 Sep 2013
This review is from: Where Is The Love? (Audio CD)
GREED of grown ups is killing everything in this planet!!! GREAT SONG, tells us a lot!!! THINK ABOUT IT, WHERE IS THE LOOOVE???
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 'Where is the love?', 3 Dec 2003
This review is from: Where Is The Love? (Audio CD)
This tune is not only catchy, but has a whole lot of truth in it, which makes me wonder why more artists don't try and follow in their footsteps. In my opinion, this song is brilliant, but I just hope that Black Eyed Peas can keep up this standard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Listen to them Lyrics, 4 Nov 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Where Is The Love? (Audio CD)
I think for this song you need to listen to the lyrics.Anyone who says it is cheesy can't be listening.The message of hate and suffering put across is done amazingly and i would like tothank the Black Eyed Peas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best 2003 single so far!, 30 Sep 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Where Is The Love? (Audio CD)
I never bought a rap single in my life before, however I fell for this single and I absolutely love it. Brilliant tune, lots of drive, amazing chorus and a positive message. One of the B-sides is a very funny, funky dance track, the other is the instrumental version of the A-side, majestic. I only buy music, that I know I would be listening for years to come. This will keep me warm this autumn until Will Young's new releases are gonna hit the shelfs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DOPE AS!!!!!..... HIGHLY RECOMENDED, 26 Aug 2003
This review is from: Where Is The Love? (Audio CD)
Great track as the first lift from their new album 'Elephunk'. Dope beat and lyrics. Great corus by justin timberlake.All around jus a dope track...should be number one...so everyone go out and buy it on 1/8/03.
lataz
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Where Is The Love?
Where Is The Love? by The Black Eyed Peas (Audio CD - 2003)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews