Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great family film
The grandchildren loved it, I also loved it, I wasn't going to sit and watch it, but after watching a few minutes with them, I got hooked on it and watched it to the end, which was a bit sad. Great film though.
Published 13 months ago by Penelope Miller

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Charmless!
1973's 'Charlotte's Web' was wonderful, a great film with plenty of heart, and one of the few cartoon movies that moved me to tears when I was a nipper. Thirty years later it was given a direct-to-video sequel, and what a stinker it is. 'Wilber's Great Adventure' has none of the ingredients that made the first one so magical, and this is unfortunately so often the case...
Published 8 months ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1.0 out of 5 stars Charmless!, 1 Sept. 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Charlotte Web 2 - Wilbur's Great Adventure [DVD] (DVD)
1973's 'Charlotte's Web' was wonderful, a great film with plenty of heart, and one of the few cartoon movies that moved me to tears when I was a nipper. Thirty years later it was given a direct-to-video sequel, and what a stinker it is. 'Wilber's Great Adventure' has none of the ingredients that made the first one so magical, and this is unfortunately so often the case when sequels are made so long after it's predecessor, Disney are often the worst offenders for this.

All the old gang are back, but with different personalities. Along with Wilber, now sporting sideburns and acting more like a wild animal (which yes, I know he is, but he was much more lovable and less one dimensional in the first) and Templeton the rat, there is also also a new character in the farmyard, a lamb called Cardigan (cute name), as well as Charlottes' three baby spiders that decided to stay with Wilber. I hated how the young girl Fern's character had changed beyond recognition, and the once kind, sweet natured girl who fought to save Wilber in the first, was now a much more self centred character whose only interest now is to a winning a state fair prize.

Here we have a charmless and pointless 'sequel' that was thrown together hastily to make a quick buck - shameless. Stick to the original folks, and pretend this never happened.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great family film, 20 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlotte Web 2 - Wilbur's Great Adventure [DVD] (DVD)
The grandchildren loved it, I also loved it, I wasn't going to sit and watch it, but after watching a few minutes with them, I got hooked on it and watched it to the end, which was a bit sad. Great film though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant film!, 11 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlotte Web 2 - Wilbur's Great Adventure [DVD] (DVD)
Fantastic film, brought for my 3 year old sons birthday. He loves farm animals.. So this is perfect for him! Arrived super quick too..
Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Animals, 16 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlotte Web 2 - Wilbur's Great Adventure [DVD] (DVD)
This DVD was bought for my grandson and he loves it definitely recommend it I thought it was good too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Delightful follow up movie., 18 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlotte Web 2 - Wilbur's Great Adventure [DVD] (DVD)
Delightful story, and very enjoyable. Suitable for all age groups. Well worth watching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlotte Web 2 - Wilbur's Great Adventure [DVD] (DVD)
very happy with whole transaction, would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Charlotte Web 2 - Wilbur's Great Adventure [DVD]
£3.38
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews