Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bore snake barrel cleaner
Another great product from the States. Worth every penny, whether you're using 5.56 or .22 air pellets, this will clean that barrel quickly and easily after a days shooting.
Published on 4 Aug 2010 by Patriot

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not stamped with calibre
Calibre stamping was missing form brass weight. A bit unnerving when you first use it (very stiff on first few pulls through).

Fit perfectly, but when they clearly state calibre marked on weight, you have to wonder about quality control
Published 9 months ago by Josh


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bore snake barrel cleaner, 4 Aug 2010
Another great product from the States. Worth every penny, whether you're using 5.56 or .22 air pellets, this will clean that barrel quickly and easily after a days shooting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy Peasy, 13 May 2012
By 
Alan J. Crowley (Binley, Coventry) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is such a good product. Soak the end in bore cleaner, squeeze it to remove excess, pull it through twice, then oil the end then pull through twice more and there you have it, a clean barrel in five minutes. I use this on a .22 and .223 Brno. Amazon beat all on price, so don't bother looking elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I have two Boresnakes - very easy way to care for shotguns/ firarms, 18 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hoppe's BoreSnake Rifle Bore Cleaner (Choose Your Caliber) (Sports)
I have two of these, one for as rifle and the other a shotgun. Although they quite dirty, they can be cleaned easily and make a really good job of cleaning a recently used barrel. They are so easy to use that you don't mind using them after every trip out, which is the way to stop accumulation of rock solid crap. I have found them to be really useful and much easier than the old fashioned alternatives. They cost a few quid, but are well made and last - maybe the price could be a little lower? Otherwise very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It works but you have to be brave, 19 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The devise works very well but it is an extremely tight fit in the 0.22 barrel, i was even convinced for a while i had been sent the wrong size as i was worried i might snap the pulling cord if i pulled any harder. Eventually i just went for it and pulled really hard and once on the move it was easy enough to continue, it works very well and barrels are now spotless. It looks sturdy and like it will last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best way to clean a rifle on the hill, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The bore snake can be carried in your pocket and is an excellent tool for keeping rifles clean I have 3 of them and have had nothing but great results
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This cleans the rifle bore within two uses, works everytime, well made, easy to use, no fiddling with bits of flannelette.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not stamped with calibre, 8 Nov 2013
Calibre stamping was missing form brass weight. A bit unnerving when you first use it (very stiff on first few pulls through).

Fit perfectly, but when they clearly state calibre marked on weight, you have to wonder about quality control
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's a tight fit but works well., 21 Oct 2013
By 
Mr. Nicholas Dart (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The snake came quickly and was exactly what I expected it should be.

Was no cheaper than in the shops to be fair but it was convenient to have it delivered.

The snake is certainly a tight fit in my .22 but works really well as a result.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing bit of kit, 8 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love it! Much better than a pull through and well worth half a days wages for a mega clean weapon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money and would recommend, 6 Oct 2013
By 
C. WESTON (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great value for money and would recommend this product. Don't go for the cheapest option because they will usually lack in quality. Go for this product and you won't go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

BORESNAKE 243 CAL RFL CLEANER
18.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews