Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


46 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars R.I.P. Futurama
Criminally, this is the last ever Series of Futurama. Someone at Fox in the USA decided to cancel it. It seems bizarre that such an original, consistanly funny program is cancelled whereas the Simpsons, which lets be honest is not as good as it used to be, continues.
But anyway, this is the best series of Futurama featuring some utterly classic episodes, such as...
Published on 31 Oct 2003 by cheeseman24

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Mix up
I was pretty happy with it apart from the fact I got season 3 disc 4 instead of season 4 disc 3.I understand that this was probably just a mix up.
Published on 6 Mar 2012 by Niamh


‹ Previous | 15 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best DVD box set EVER!, 16 Oct 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Futurama - Season 4 [DVD] (DVD)
I just have to say WOW i've seen every episode of this boxset and its the best one out of 1,2,3 or 4. Packed with jokes. If you have the other Futurama boxsets and you want the final chapter of your collection you have to get this! It includes my favourite episode You have to get tihs Box set. If I could I'd give it 6 stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars down in a blaze 'o glory, 29 Dec 2003
By 
Shelley Wood "shelleybirduk" (Blackpool) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Futurama - Season 4 [DVD] (DVD)
im immensly sad to see the demise of fururama *sniff*. This might sound like blasphemy but i actually prefered it to the simpson and shall be sad to see its end.
the characters in futurama were so much more rounded than those in the simpsons and in this final series we really get to see some depth of exploration into their minds for example zoidberg's joy at finding another version of him in an alternate universe, leela's grief at thinking fry is dead and bender-well bender just being bender he is shallow and two dimensional and baby does he know it! Some of the best episodes made are in this series from the sublimley funny "bender should not be allowed on T.V" to the more touching final episodes which leave you on a real "will they wont they" hang up. It is a more than fitting tribute to a much maligned series and if it is true that it only made sense to nerds and geeks ill hold up my head and say "im proud to be a nerd!"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best tv show, ever, 19 Jan 2004
This review is from: Futurama - Season 4 [DVD] (DVD)
i own this dvd i i have to say, it rules, it sucks that its been cancled when it is the best animated show ever, i laughed till it hurt it was that funny, buy this dvd now, then start a petition to keep it on tv,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW, 21 Oct 2003
This review is from: Futurama - Season 4 [DVD] (DVD)
I wish there were more star spaces for this boxset. if only fox had not cancelled this series. This contains all of the best episodes:- 'the devils hands are idle playthings' possibly the last episode ever.
'obseletely fabulous' the one i keep going back to
and'Jurassic Bark' no words describes this, only side splitting laughter could come close.
BUY IT
BUY IT
BUY IT
BUY IT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Good.Never should of been cancelled., 14 Dec 2004
Furturama is a brill programe, with all the characters being entertaining in all of the episodes, its sad that the stupid fox network had to stop production coz viewing ratings were going down, little did they realise the amount of fans that love it r still out here waiting 4 it to come back!-If it ever does that is!
My guess why is was popular but not as a popular as The Simpsons-which I am also a fan of is that because it was drawn in the simpsons style, created by the simpsons creater.etc. and the simpsons was always conquering it in ratings.etc. coz its been on a lot longer neway.
My fave episode of futurama the one where there is a parellal universe and the charaters see their pareallal selves-i've forgotton the name of it but its well gud!
Neway still a brill show-coz i'm watching season 2 at the mo and never should of gone off the air!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Allergic, 14 Nov 2003
This review is from: Futurama - Season 4 [DVD] (DVD)
If you are allergic to hilarious jokes don't buy this. If fantastic 3d animations cause you grief don't buy this. If you hate the Groening style humor don't buy this. If you like STar Trek, The Simpsons and alot of weird and wonderful creatures, buy this!
If the last season of Futurama is half as good as all the other 3 dvd boxsets then i will be watching for weeks. I really can't use words to describe the way in which the Futurama is finsihed, it is great. So buy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awsome, 31 Oct 2003
By 
Joe (Wauwatosa, Wisconsin United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Futurama - Season 4 [DVD] (DVD)
Futurama is by far my favorite tv show movie and entertainment that ever happned. I live in teh United States and only a few people liek theses type of cartoons. I order and have ordered my futurama dvd's from the UK adn hacked my DVD player to play them so i could watch them that mutch earlyier. Heck even season three isn't scedualed for realease/. But back to it take thsi opurtunity and buy this collection of one of the best season due to having three seasons to improve on (so much better then Simpsons)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 79 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Misleading reviews buy ppl on amazon, 31 Dec 2003
This review is from: Futurama - Season 4 [DVD] (DVD)
A friend said futurama season 4 was not funny at all- I though he was just being anal retentive, after all most of the customer reviews were 5 stars. These reviews had comments attached saying it wasn't quite as funny as the other series but it was still very funny and episodes such as 'jurrasic bark' were "side splitting". I can tell you right now it is rubbish. it was rare that I would even give a slight grunt of laughter throughout the set. When i reached 'jurrasic bark' i though 'finally this may be "side spliting" I can assure you it was not. this is the first review i have ever written and the only reason i bothereed to use my time to write it was because it was so, so ,so bad i really just had to warn the other suckers out there that unless you have the sense of humour of a gnat and are able to make up funny stories in your head while watching a DVD then DONT buy it. As for me i have a second window open here as im trying to sell it on ebay. (i knew i should of bought red dwarf or family guy.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Futurama - Season 4 [DVD]
Futurama - Season 4 [DVD] by Billy West (DVD - 2004)
17.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews