Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful stuff!!
Absolute edge-of-your-seat drama. I bought it and watched one episode after another - I just couldn't wait to see what happened to all the characters, with so many 'cliff-hangers' and incredible relationships developing. Totally absorbing. Don't buy it if you only like modern-day action-type programmes with a lot of noise, music and special effects. This is pure,...
Published on 23 May 2005 by Jane in Colour

versus
7 of 25 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Everyone sleeps with everyone else.
Everyone sleeps with everyone else.
Er ... that's it.
Published on 16 July 2004 by DIL


Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful stuff!!, 23 May 2005
By 
Jane in Colour (Ayrshire, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bouquet of Barbed Wire/Another Bouquet [DVD] (DVD)
Absolute edge-of-your-seat drama. I bought it and watched one episode after another - I just couldn't wait to see what happened to all the characters, with so many 'cliff-hangers' and incredible relationships developing. Totally absorbing. Don't buy it if you only like modern-day action-type programmes with a lot of noise, music and special effects. This is pure, high-quality drama (just like so many plays and films used to be years ago) with no silly distractions or pointless padding. The dialogue is excellent, the high quality continues throughout the entire series and the characters really draw you into their lives, loves and problems. I didn't see it the first time around but I'm so glad I've bought it now!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!!, 20 May 2005
This review is from: Bouquet of Barbed Wire/Another Bouquet [DVD] (DVD)
I remember this series from the original broadcast and bought the DVD after renting it from Amazon. Imagine a middle class family on self-destruct and you have an image of what's to come! The action is based on the outrageous behaviour of the Manson family. The selfish and spoilt daughter Pru causes major strife because of the obsession of her father. Stand by for affairs galore! The plot is far too complex and shocking to outline in full but the way the tensions and emotional turmoil are handled is utterly superb! The quality of the performances is stunning at times: anger, shock, despair, total selfishness and even death create some of the most gripping moments you will have ever seen. Be prepared to be totally absorbed by this quite outrageous family! Buy it now and I bet you will end up watching it all very quickly without wanting to wait for each new episode! In fact, I'm off to watch it all again.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Like meeting up with an old friend, 8 April 2005
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bouquet of Barbed Wire/Another Bouquet [DVD] (DVD)
I rememeber seeing this the 1st time round and decided to revisit.
It's terribly English and maybe a little stilted in places however it was like visiting an old friend.
In short if you remember it the 1st time round and enjoyed it then you will enjoy it equally the 2nd time around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Drama at its best, 20 Dec 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Bouquet of Barbed Wire/Another Bouquet [DVD] (DVD)
I enjoyed Bouquet of barbed wire so much that I had to buy all the episodes. Brilliant acting and excellent cliff hangers. I've introduced all my friends to this wonderful drama.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bouquet of barbed wire/another bouquet dvd, 6 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bouquet of Barbed Wire/Another Bouquet [DVD] (DVD)
The package arrived in pristine condition, not even a speckle of dust on the dvds. Could not wait to open and start watching. Have been waiting to get my hands on this series for so long. Watched the remake on television not so long ago but it did not compare to the original. Upon watching, it took me back to the yesteryears. It was exactly the same as how I had remembered it. Frank Findlay who played Peter - the obsessed father, who only had eyes for his daughter Prue, Sheila Allen who played Cassie - the wife who was vying for her husbands affections, James Aubrey who played Gavin - the son-in-law who could see through Peter and Susan Penhaligan who played Prue - the spoilt daughter who caused a wedge between her mother and father all gave memorable performances. I was absolutely hooked. I'm so glad I purchased the original and the follow up. These I will keep and watch again from time to time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 25 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Everyone sleeps with everyone else., 16 July 2004
This review is from: Bouquet of Barbed Wire/Another Bouquet [DVD] (DVD)
Everyone sleeps with everyone else.
Er ... that's it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bouquet of Barbed Wire/Another Bouquet [DVD]
Used & New from: £9.77
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews