Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a Simpsons tape: Need I say more?
But this isn't just any Simpson's tape - it's a very good Simpson's tape. The only episode that BBC Two has repeated more than 999,999,999 times is Dog Of Death, but that leaves three four fresh episodes from everybody's favourite family! In Mayored To The Mob, Homer saves Mayor Quimby from a riot of Star Wars fans at the Springfield By-Mon-Sci-Fi-Con. This is...
Published on 25 April 2000

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Simpsons: Bart Wars [DVD] [1990]
I did'nt like the fact that there was no ''PLAY ALL'' ..You had to sit through the opening credits in a load of different languages before every episode......
Published on 5 Sep 2012 by chris


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a Simpsons tape: Need I say more?, 25 April 2000
By A Customer
But this isn't just any Simpson's tape - it's a very good Simpson's tape. The only episode that BBC Two has repeated more than 999,999,999 times is Dog Of Death, but that leaves three four fresh episodes from everybody's favourite family! In Mayored To The Mob, Homer saves Mayor Quimby from a riot of Star Wars fans at the Springfield By-Mon-Sci-Fi-Con. This is preeceeded by an exclusive feature about Star Wars references in The Simpsons. This episode is great and really amusing. The best line is when a gangster is about to kill Homer in a resteraunt and Luke Skywalker yells, 'Use the forks!'. Then, there's Dog Of Death. You must've seen that a million times already. There's The Secret War Of Lisa Simpson. When Bart plays a hilarious prank involving a lot of microphones at a field trip to the police station, he's sent to military school. Fed up with her unchallenging school, Lisa becomes the school's first female cadet. Lisa episodes are kinda boring, but it does have it's funny moments. But they've saved the best until last - Marge Be Not Proud. In this episode, Bart becomes a shoplifter! It's on of my favourite episodes of all time. It contains the funniest joke in Simpson's history, when to stop his parents hearing the Try N Save store detectives answerphone message, he replaces the tape with 'Camp Granada'. "Hello mudder, hello fadder", "Marge, is Lisa at Camp Granada?". If you like The Simpson's, you'll love this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A well disurved classic, 17 Nov 2003
This review is from: The Simpsons: Bart Wars [DVD] [1990] (DVD)
This dvd called bart wars is a very good dvd a well disurved classic,includes special features which has 6 trailers.
These 4 clssic episodes are:
Mayored to the mob
In this episode the Simpson family go out for the day and Mark Hamill is there the people of Springfield are unhappy because he goes on about health and then causes a riot,while Mayor Quimby is missing his bodyguards and then takes a likeing to Homer and gives him a job as a security guard.
Dog of death
When homer thinks he might win the lottery the dog becomes very ill by twisting his stomach and needs an operation (costing $750)to save his life,the Simpsons are unable to afford this and have to give up things including beer and pork chops for Homer,eventually the Simpsons can afford it things change.
The secret war of Lisa Simpson
In this episode Barts class go on a school trip to the police museum,and Bart uses the police microphone and causes alot of havoc.Bart then is sent to millatry school and Lisa is attrated to the school and decides to stay.
Marge be not proud
When there is a new computer game out called Bonestorm Bart really wants it but is'nt aloud,when he goes to the Try and save he steals it and is caught but by the time Christmas nears things are about to change.
all in all this is a great dvd and I recomend it,there is nothing wrong with this dvd exept for I dont know how this links with star wars exept mayored to the mob.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Check out the Museum of Crime!, 13 Mar 2000
By A Customer
The video box cover for this Simpsons four-episode collection (Bart Skywalker engaged in lightsaber battle with Darth Homer) suggests there's a Star Wars theme to the episodes on this tape ('Mayored to the Mob', 'Dog of Death', 'The Secret War of Lisa Simpson' and 'Marge Be Not Proud') but I couldn't spot any references at all! 'The Secret War of Lisa...' tells the story of Lisa's experience as the only girl attending an otherwise all-male military academy - she gets alienated by the other recruits, including - gasp - her big brother Bart. As with many other Lisa-centric stories, this story is quite an emotional one, but it's lightened by moments such as Chief Wiggum's tour of the Museum of Crime: "Now, what I am about to show you all next will shock and educate you. Hold onto your values as we step through the looking-glass into a HIPPIE POT PARTY... While Johnny Welfare plays acid rock on a stolen guitar, his old lady has a better idea" (he flicks a light switch to reveal a crude dummy of a woman poised to eat a sandwich containing a human baby!)... "That's right, she's got the munchies for a California Cheeseburger!".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Simpsons: Bart Wars [DVD] [1990], 5 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Simpsons: Bart Wars [DVD] [1990] (DVD)
I did'nt like the fact that there was no ''PLAY ALL'' ..You had to sit through the opening credits in a load of different languages before every episode......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Simpsons: Bart Wars [DVD] [1990] (DVD)
excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good one-liners! But not amazingly good., 7 Feb 2001
When I bought this video, I was expecting the usual funny Simpsons episodes. Unfortunatly, 'Mayored to the Mob' was the only episode which I completely enjoyed.'Dog of Death' had some good moments, and had a great subject matter. However, 'The Secret War of Lisa Simpson' was not very enjoyable, since it was more Lisa based and not very funny. And 'Marge be not Proud' was one of the early Simpsons episodes and was not very witty or cynical as the good episodes. Each episode had great one-liners, but I will leave the decision to you. I recommend The Simpsons 'Heaven and Hell', which contain Fab episodes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fab, 7 April 2003
i found this vidio enjoyable mayered to be mob was the best of all but dog of death was funny and so was marge not to be proud. lisas secret rivel wasnt that good but its o.k.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Simpsons: Bart Wars [DVD] [1990]
The Simpsons: Bart Wars [DVD] [1990] by Dan Castellaneta (DVD - 2003)
£4.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews